RV Park Reviews

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

26 Pages V « < 11 12 13 14 15 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Changes To Review Submittals, Everybody please read
John Blue
post Mar 19 2010, 10:22 AM
Post #181


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 2174
Joined: 9-November 03
From: Brandon, FL.
Member No.: 214



ham2405,

If you have items that are not correct here please sent me a PM and list the problems so we can fix them. Also as others have said we all stay in all types of places and love to see information good or bad on all parks.


--------------------
John
Brandon, Fl.
FMCA F-248693
Foretravel MH
Honda CRV tow
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Billy Bob
post Mar 25 2010, 09:56 PM
Post #182


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 1
Joined: 25-March 10
Member No.: 41295



biggrin.gif Hi I'm new to this forum. I have been camping for more years than I care to remember & RVing for the last 15 or so years. For the record I think that requiring a user to post 3 campground reviews before they are posted is a good rule. Telling about your experiences good or bad for 3 campgrounds shouldn't be a problem for most campers. Looks like a site with a lot of camping info. keep up the good work
Billy Bob
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Mar 25 2010, 10:14 PM
Post #183


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



Welcome Billy Bob,

We look forward to your experiences and insights.

TX
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RVParkGuy
post Apr 13 2010, 08:40 AM
Post #184


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 1
Joined: 13-April 10
Member No.: 41854



QUOTE(Webmaster @ Jul 4 2006, 09:18 AM) *

We have found it necessary to add some more security to the website when it comes to approving reviews. All members will now have to submit a minimum of three (3) different campgrounds before any of their reviews will be posted on the website. If you have not seen a recent review you submitted posted on the website that is because it is in a holding queue until the five review quota has been met and then they will automatically transfer to the approval queue and will then be posted. Any member that has already posted five or more will see no change. Sorry we have to do this but some campground owner's/employees think they don't have to follow the rules of this website and continue to try to post great reviews about their campground. The "great" campgrounds will never have to do that as they will always receive positive reviews from their customers. smile.gif We have caught several and will continue to do so to try to keep this website as it was intended.


Is this still in effect? A review of my park was posted and the reviewer has only posted twice.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Apr 14 2010, 07:29 PM
Post #185


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



Here is probably what happened. The reviewer sent in the required number of reviews but one of them was deferred because of mistakes. This is also why you see some reviews where the reviewer has no other reviews listed.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dave-and-Ellen
post Apr 17 2010, 03:50 PM
Post #186


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



Well, I just did a review yesterday. I have done several others but some were said to have been lost. This time I did a shorter one and I will see if I finally get mine posted for a park in Westfir. OR.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Apr 17 2010, 04:44 PM
Post #187


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



Dave-and-Ellen,

I am sorry you are having trouble getting your reviews posted. Unfortunately there currently does not seem to be a submitted review from your username or one for a park in Westfir, OR. If your review is submitted correctly you should get a screen that says "Thank You." Please be sure this screen appears; otherwise we are not receiving your reviews.

If you continue to have trouble, please let me know and I will do what I can to help you.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dave-and-Ellen
post Apr 17 2010, 07:20 PM
Post #188


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



QUOTE(Texasrvers @ Apr 17 2010, 03:44 PM) *

Dave-and-Ellen,

I am sorry you are having trouble getting your reviews posted. Unfortunately there currently does not seem to be a submitted review from your username or one for a park in Westfir, OR. If your review is submitted correctly you should get a screen that says "Thank You." Please be sure this screen appears; otherwise we are not receiving your reviews.

If you continue to have trouble, please let me know and I will do what I can to help you.


Well, I believe it did say that...it even asked if the location on the map was OK.
I am using FireFox, perhaps I can try IE8, but I am not going to keep trying to post Reviews...it is a shame as I like this site and have had some good info to post.

I have reviewed parks in Sequim, WA, and several in Oregon. NOTHING has shown up yet.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dave-and-Ellen
post Apr 17 2010, 07:32 PM
Post #189


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



QUOTE(Dave-and-Ellen @ Apr 17 2010, 06:20 PM) *

Well, I believe it did say that...it even asked if the location on the map was OK.
I am using FireFox, perhaps I can try IE8, but I am not going to keep trying to post Reviews...it is a shame as I like this site and have had some good info to post.

I have reviewed parks in Sequim, WA, and several in Oregon. NOTHING has shown up yet.



Well...look what I get when I try to review this park AGAIN...

You must wait at least 90 days before submitting another review
for a campground that you have already submitted a review on.
You submitted a review for Casey's Riverside RV Park on 04/16/2010.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Apr 18 2010, 12:42 PM
Post #190


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



Dave-and-Ellen,

I have looked into your situation again, and this time we did find a review for Casey's Riverside RV Park that was submitted on 4/16/10. We missed it the first time because we were searching on the username Dave-and-Ellen. This review was submitted by a different username, but since it includes part of the Dave-and-Ellen name we believe it is yours.

This review has not been posted because to date it is the only one you have submitted under that username that the system has accepted. At this point we do not know why the other reviews you did in the WA and OR area were not accepted and/or posted. Are you sure you did not get a message telling you that the reviews had been deferred for some reason? Also is it possible they too were submitted under a different username, and therefore, the system sees them as being only one review by that name.

At this point I suggest you send in more reviews under the same username that you used for Casey's park. That should pull Casey's review out of the "On Hold" section, and then all your reviews will be checked for errors and posted.

Again I am sorry for your trouble. The majority of the reviews that we receive go through with no problem. Also just so you know, this system works OK with IE, but FireFox is the better browser to use.

If you are still having trouble after you have submitted 2 more reviews, please let me know.

TX
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
armadillo53
post Apr 18 2010, 01:35 PM
Post #191


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 2
Joined: 29-December 09
Member No.: 39354



I am all for having fair reviews, but what about those rv'ers who post a negative review simply to get even for their bad behavior or totally ignoring the guidelines of the park. We as manager's and owners have no way to give a rebutal to these unfair reviews. I am amazed that two reviews of the same park can be so totally opposite, makes you wonder.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John Blue
post Apr 18 2010, 02:08 PM
Post #192


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 2174
Joined: 9-November 03
From: Brandon, FL.
Member No.: 214



armadillo53,

We know how you feel as well. We have people that post all parks as a 1 or 10. We also have been in tons of parks. We see negative reviews wrote up on some park and think the person was not in this park. I could not see what that person said was poor. That is life and will not change. All reviews that come in and only run a park down and have no bases are sent back. Hard call for admins to say what happen in a park. Remember to look at all the reviews not one and you can see what a park is like.


--------------------
John
Brandon, Fl.
FMCA F-248693
Foretravel MH
Honda CRV tow
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FosterImposters
post Apr 18 2010, 02:09 PM
Post #193


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1116
Joined: 4-November 07
From: On the road.
Member No.: 17719



QUOTE(armadillo53 @ Apr 18 2010, 12:35 PM) *

...but what about those rv'ers who post a negative review simply to get even for their bad behavior...



Hello Armadillo53.
Hey, don't worry about two reviews of the same park looking so different. We camper/RV'ers can generally spot the 'ringers'. Those 'bashers' do stick out like sore thumbs.

The 'over the top glowing' are a little harder to spot for ringers. laugh.gif A beautiful view, clean campsite and friendly hosts, combined with a good glass of merlot...and I'm posting a 'glowing' too!

Love the fact I can click on "other reviews by this person." Those poor folks with unrealistic expectations or a pack of 30 dogs...are never happy. And the guy with only 2 reviews: one glowing and one bashing? He sticks out as well.

So, if you got bashed, don't worry! It WILL come to light as more folks come stay with you all.

Have a great season!
Cheers
cool.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dave-and-Ellen
post Apr 19 2010, 03:42 PM
Post #194


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



QUOTE(Texasrvers @ Apr 18 2010, 11:42 AM) *

Dave-and-Ellen,

I have looked into your situation again, and this time we did find a review for Casey's Riverside RV Park that was submitted on 4/16/10. We missed it the first time because we were searching on the username Dave-and-Ellen. This review was submitted by a different username, but since it includes part of the Dave-and-Ellen name we believe it is yours.

This review has not been posted because to date it is the only one you have submitted under that username that the system has accepted. At this point we do not know why the other reviews you did in the WA and OR area were not accepted and/or posted. Are you sure you did not get a message telling you that the reviews had been deferred for some reason? Also is it possible they too were submitted under a different username, and therefore, the system sees them as being only one review by that name.

At this point I suggest you send in more reviews under the same username that you used for Casey's park. That should pull Casey's review out of the "On Hold" section, and then all your reviews will be checked for errors and posted.

Again I am sorry for your trouble. The majority of the reviews that we receive go through with no problem. Also just so you know, this system works OK with IE, but FireFox is the better browser to use.

If you are still having trouble after you have submitted 2 more reviews, please let me know.

TX


Well, I do not know what username you want...is it DaveR and if so, how can I change it from the current Dave-and-Ellen?

Also, even though I show Pacific time with auto DST, it still shows my time of posting 1 hour later than it should be.

Dave
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Apr 19 2010, 09:03 PM
Post #195


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3511
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



Dave-and Ellen,

DaveR is the username that submitted the review for Casey's Riverside RV Park. As I said before we could not find your review at first because we were looking for a review from Dave-and-Ellen, not DaveR. After we learned the name of the park we looked for the park name and found a review for it from DaveR and assumed this was you and that this was the review you were inquiring about. That review is On Hold because it is the only one you have submitted under the DaveR username.

Once you set up your username I do not know of a way to change it. And as for the time zone being off, mine is, too, but I don't know any reason why that will matter; so I wouldn't worry about it.

TX

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

26 Pages V « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version
RVParkReviews.com