RV Park Reviews

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Review Is Posted...then Disappears, What happened to my review?
MontanaGypsySoul
post Aug 4 2013, 02:46 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 14-April 13
From: Montana
Member No.: 77971



I listed a review on this site and it was published. Recently I came back to give another review and noticed my other one was missing. I have other ones, but this one was the only one missing. It was already approved once. I find it odd that the only negative review I've posted was deleted and I'd like to know why. It is completely missing. Doing further research, it seems that my Google review was even buried by a huge influx of positive posts about this park, but if you go back to read the older ones, they are also negative. I believe this park is doing it's best to make sure all negative reviews are either deleted or buried. This in itself should show you that my review was accurate and straight forward. I did not receive an email from you or anything, my review just vanished. I'd like to know why?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Aug 4 2013, 11:53 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3523
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



We cannot assist you unless we know which review you are talking about. I could not find any reviews under the usename MontanaGypsySoul. Do you use a different name for posting your reviews?

If you will send me a personal message through our system and tell me the name of the park you reviewed and the username you used to post it, I will be glad to look into it. Or you can click on the Contact Us button at the bottom of each page and report your concern that way.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John S.
post Aug 15 2013, 11:09 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 228
Joined: 2-November 03
Member No.: 207



Odd, I had one review post and then one not post then another campground post.


--------------------
John S.
2001 Foretravel U320
2007 Bornfree
Jeep Wrangler Toad
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
docj
post Aug 15 2013, 03:37 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 754
Joined: 4-July 10
Member No.: 45503



QUOTE(John S. @ Aug 15 2013, 01:09 PM) *

Odd, I had one review post and then one not post then another campground post.


If a review is not posted there is an email generated explaining why it wasn't posted and what rewriting is necessary in order to get it to post. Did you receive such an email? Maybe it went into your junk mail/spam folder.


--------------------
Joel Weiss
2000 Beaver Patriot Thunder--Cat C12
2014 Honda CR-V EX-L toad
WiFi Ranger Ambassador
RVParkReviews.com Administrator
Share our adventures at: Weiss Travels
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John S.
post Aug 16 2013, 06:11 AM
Post #5


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 228
Joined: 2-November 03
Member No.: 207



No I did not get one. I thought it was odd, I reviewed three campgrounds and two showed and one did not.


--------------------
John S.
2001 Foretravel U320
2007 Bornfree
Jeep Wrangler Toad
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John S.
post Aug 18 2013, 11:07 AM
Post #6


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 228
Joined: 2-November 03
Member No.: 207



I just redid it and it showed up.


--------------------
John S.
2001 Foretravel U320
2007 Bornfree
Jeep Wrangler Toad
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MontanaGypsySoul
post Aug 21 2013, 04:12 PM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 14-April 13
From: Montana
Member No.: 77971



QUOTE(Texasrvers @ Aug 4 2013, 11:53 AM) *

We cannot assist you unless we know which review you are talking about. I could not find any reviews under the usename MontanaGypsySoul. Do you use a different name for posting your reviews?

If you will send me a personal message through our system and tell me the name of the park you reviewed and the username you used to post it, I will be glad to look into it. Or you can click on the Contact Us button at the bottom of each page and report your concern that way.


I review under the name ShaunnaMichelle. I rewrote the review again and then it was posted. I just don't understand why it got deleted to begin with. Very confusing. No biggie anymore, we won't be RVing after this month anymore. Thanks though.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Aug 21 2013, 05:31 PM
Post #8


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3523
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



QUOTE(MontanaGypsySoul @ Aug 21 2013, 05:12 PM) *

I review under the name ShaunnaMichelle. I rewrote the review again and then it was posted. I just don't understand why it got deleted to begin with. Very confusing. No biggie anymore, we won't be RVing after this month anymore. Thanks though.


Quite frankly this is a bit confusing to me also. I looked up your reviews and found the one you said was removed, and there is no record about why that happened. But as you have reported, it appears to be posted now.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version
RVParkReviews.com