RV Park Reviews

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

26 Pages V « < 4 5 6 7 8 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Changes To Review Submittals, Everybody please read
Dave-and-Ellen
post Jul 28 2007, 03:42 PM
Post #76


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



Well, I just submitted my 2nd review. Before I did, it said I had submitted 0 out of the 3 required. What happened to the one I submitted on Seven Feathers, Canyonville, OR in June?

TIA
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dave-and-Ellen
post Jul 28 2007, 03:51 PM
Post #77


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



QUOTE(Cheryl @ Jun 17 2007, 06:18 PM) *

Yours will be posted once you submit 2 more. There is a 3 review requirement to try to keep it honest.


Cheryl...is my first review still there?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lringe
post Jul 28 2007, 05:42 PM
Post #78


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 8242



QUOTE(Webmaster @ Jul 4 2006, 11:18 AM) *

We have found it necessary to add some more security to the website when it comes to approving reviews. All members will now have to submit a minimum of five (5) different campgrounds before any of their reviews will be posted on the website. If you have not seen a recent review you submitted posted on the website that is because it is in a holding queue until the five review quota has been met and then they will automatically transfer to the approval queue and will then be posted. Any member that has already posted five or more will see no change. Sorry we have to do this but some campground owner's/employees think they don't have to follow the rules of this website and continue to try to post great reviews about their campground. The "great" campgrounds will never have to do that as they will always receive positive reviews from their customers. smile.gif We have caught several and will continue to do so to try to keep this website as it was intended.

sad.gif I do not think the new security measures are fair. I always look to your site for my next campground choice's. I have noticed not many review are being put on, that is because they are in a holding queue. My family really values others reviews on campgrounds, it is really a shame that even a site as helpful as this is being ruined by a few bad practicing campground owners. I agree that you should maybe have a more intense application process before you all people to submit to your site. Thank you.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
T Lynn
post Jul 29 2007, 04:13 PM
Post #79


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 24-June 07
Member No.: 13833



wink.gif My thinking exactly! Thank you.
QUOTE(Zig @ Jul 22 2006, 01:14 PM) *

I think we should be able to rate the reviewers. "Was this rating Helpfully?" I have seen this on other opinion sights. If it is just one or two reviews that are out of line, people will know to disregard those as somebody with a ax to grind, or somebody affiliated with the campground.
I am not going to fill out 5 reviews, due to the fact that we don't go to that many in one year. We do stay at one park for a week at a time, but, just do not go to that many campgrounds. This is a bad policy. blink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dave-and-Ellen
post Jul 29 2007, 08:51 PM
Post #80


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



I, of course, also agree! I have taken the time to write 2 reviews...I guess for nothing. It is OK if you RV a lot, but we have been so busy since we got the RV we have only been to two or three sites. Also, one of my two seem to be missing. I had great feedback for Seven Feathers...hope it finally makes it!

QUOTE(T Lynn @ Jul 29 2007, 03:13 PM) *

wink.gif My thinking exactly! Thank you.
QUOTE(Zig @ Jul 22 2006, 01:14 PM) *

I think we should be able to rate the reviewers. "Was this rating Helpfully?" I have seen this on other opinion sights. If it is just one or two reviews that are out of line, people will know to disregard those as somebody with a ax to grind, or somebody affiliated with the campground.
I am not going to fill out 5 reviews, due to the fact that we don't go to that many in one year. We do stay at one park for a week at a time, but, just do not go to that many campgrounds. This is a bad policy. blink.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheryl
post Jul 30 2007, 09:00 AM
Post #81


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 427
Joined: 16-March 04
Member No.: 340



QUOTE
Well, I just submitted my 2nd review. Before I did, it said I had submitted 0 out of the 3 required. What happened to the one I submitted on Seven Feathers, Canyonville, OR in June?
Cheryl...is my first review still there?


Dave and Ellen,
Sorry for the late response, we've been away camping. As long as you followed all of the guidelines and got a "thank you" screen after you submitted your review, then it should still be there.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dave-and-Ellen
post Jul 30 2007, 02:57 PM
Post #82


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



Been busy ourselves. I do not remember if we got the thankyou screen, but assume I did. I understand the need to try and prevent an owner from giving a great 9 or 10 review and thus your 3 review requirement. However, even if that happened, if the next 2 or 3 people review that site as a 3 or 4 we know something is not correct with the 10.

It can work the other way as well. In Canyonville, OR, there is a park called Seven Feathers (the one I reviewed and said may have gone away). The rating says it is about a 9 or 10 by a lot of people. I agree that it is the best park we have ever been to and Good Sam also had it listed in the magazine. So, why are there some 2 and 3's? Because they are old reviews of an old park next to the Seven Feathers Casino.


QUOTE(Cheryl @ Jul 30 2007, 08:00 AM) *

QUOTE
Well, I just submitted my 2nd review. Before I did, it said I had submitted 0 out of the 3 required. What happened to the one I submitted on Seven Feathers, Canyonville, OR in June?
Cheryl...is my first review still there?


Dave and Ellen,
Sorry for the late response, we've been away camping. As long as you followed all of the guidelines and got a "thank you" screen after you submitted your review, then it should still be there.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheryl
post Jul 30 2007, 04:10 PM
Post #83


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 427
Joined: 16-March 04
Member No.: 340



QUOTE
thus your 3 review requirement


Not MY requirement. I'm just another poster trying to help.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dave-and-Ellen
post Jul 30 2007, 04:38 PM
Post #84


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-August 06
Member No.: 8277



QUOTE(Cheryl @ Jul 30 2007, 03:10 PM) *

QUOTE
thus your 3 review requirement


Not MY requirement. I'm just another poster trying to help.


No problem. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onemantwokids
post Jul 31 2007, 10:23 PM
Post #85


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 15-June 04
Member No.: 693



ohmy.gif Gee, I'm not too happy with the new rules for reviewing either. I just reviewed a campground and got the notice that I hadn't reviewed enough campgrounds when in fact, this was at least my third review. My others which were done a while ago are posted. Those reviews were done while we were still tenting but now we've purchased our first hybrid trailer.

I don't get why the system doesn't realize that I've reviewed other campgrounds unless it's since I haven't done any in awhile unsure.gif

It's too bad because I've really come to depend on this site when choosing campgrounds to stay at.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
elwood1944
post Aug 15 2007, 09:03 PM
Post #86


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 15-August 07
Member No.: 15875



I would like to see the stop over points on the Ohio Turnpike listed as a camp ground. They provide a necessary place for RV Travelers on the Turnpike. They offer 30 and 50 amp electric and a dump station. For $15.00 you can spend the night at a Service Plaza
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheryl
post Aug 15 2007, 09:16 PM
Post #87


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 427
Joined: 16-March 04
Member No.: 340



This isn't a "campground listing" site, it's just a place that campers can review (or rate) campgrounds they have stayed at.
The only way campgrounds get listed here is if somebody reviews them.
If you are interested in reviewing them, I would suggest sending a personal message to the webmaster to inquire if that type of place even qualifies.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
co-pilot
post Aug 20 2007, 06:46 PM
Post #88


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 12-May 06
Member No.: 6112



QUOTE(Webmaster @ Jul 4 2006, 07:18 AM) *

We have found it necessary to add some more security to the website when it comes to approving reviews. All members will now have to submit a minimum of five (5) different campgrounds before any of their reviews will be posted on the website. If you have not seen a recent review you submitted posted on the website that is because it is in a holding queue until the five review quota has been met and then they will automatically transfer to the approval queue and will then be posted. Any member that has already posted five or more will see no change. Sorry we have to do this but some campground owner's/employees think they don't have to follow the rules of this website and continue to try to post great reviews about their campground. The "great" campgrounds will never have to do that as they will always receive positive reviews from their customers. smile.gif We have caught several and will continue to do so to try to keep this website as it was intended.

I reviewed a compground back in July. I was wondering why it wasn't posted. It's too bad you have to hold the reviews. I don't go camping often so it will take me awhile to build up 5 reviews.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheryl
post Aug 20 2007, 07:40 PM
Post #89


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 427
Joined: 16-March 04
Member No.: 340



You only need 3.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Everyboysmomma
post Aug 22 2007, 06:31 AM
Post #90


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 21-August 07
Member No.: 16051



QUOTE(Zig @ Jul 22 2006, 01:14 PM) *

I think we should be able to rate the reviewers. "Was this rating Helpfully?" I have seen this on other opinion sights. If it is just one or two reviews that are out of line, people will know to disregard those as somebody with a ax to grind, or somebody affiliated with the campground.
I am not going to fill out 5 reviews, due to the fact that we don't go to that many in one year. We do stay at one park for a week at a time, but, just do not go to that many campgrounds. This is a bad policy. blink.gif


I think this is the best way to go, if the Webmaster is collection opinions. Check out the format of Trip Advisor, which is great for hotels. Being able to rate reviews would certainly keep more people honest.
IMHO
Momma
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

26 Pages V « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version
RVParkReviews.com