RV Park Reviews

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> The Review I Submitted Was Changed Without My Permission
RV Dog
post Jan 19 2012, 10:59 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 10-March 09
Member No.: 29368



I submitted a review of a park that I really like... it was totally changed without any permission or notification. I have never had this happen before... What do I do?

Thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Jan 19 2012, 11:52 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3701
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



RV Dog,

First let me say that reviews are sometimes edited for grammar, spelling, and clarity, but the main ideas and comments are not supposed to be changed to a great extent.

That said, we do not find any reviews under the name RV Dog. Did you use a different name to submit them? To look into this we need to know what name you used and the name of the park you are referring to. You may submit this two different ways. 1. You can send me the information using the website's personal message system, or 2. you can click on the "Contact Us" button at the bottom of each page and send the information that way. Either way the information will remain secure.

Texasrvers
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HappiestCamper
post Jan 20 2012, 07:15 AM
Post #3


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 347
Joined: 9-August 07
From: Mount Pleasant, SC
Member No.: 15651



According to this thread, they will change a score if they think you did it wrong - Thread where admin changed score from 3 to 7
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John Blue
post Jan 20 2012, 09:17 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 2174
Joined: 9-November 03
From: Brandon, FL.
Member No.: 214



RV Dog,

Like TX said use "Contact Us" and tell what happen or what was wrong with the review.
=======

To others: Checked in reviews is a hard job that all admins face each day. We see mistakes that you would never think a person would make. Great review and then rate the park a 1, nightly rate will come in as $1 yet this park rate has been $35 for years and no information to support this amount, reviews come in with so much Red underline it is hard to see the review due to all the spelling mistakes, review will change the correct website address and phone number to one that is wrong, information in comments will tell you this is the wrong park due everything is wrong in review - admins work parks to the point they know by looking at information in review that this is the wrong park, reviews come in with all CAPS - wrong per the rules but who reads the rules in the first place, you will see a poor review that we cannot read or understand so do we post it so others can translate it? The list could run into pages each month like this. We like to keep this site so a person can read the reviews and the information is as correct as possible. Admins are all RV people and like others we all make mistakes at times. As people write in and point out mistakes we fix them as soon as we can. No website is every 100% correct on all items but we all try hard to keep it right. smile.gif


--------------------
John
Brandon, Fl.
FMCA F-248693
Foretravel MH
Honda CRV tow
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HappiestCamper
post Jan 20 2012, 10:29 AM
Post #5


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 347
Joined: 9-August 07
From: Mount Pleasant, SC
Member No.: 15651



Don't get me wrong - y'all do an awesome job. I just don't agree with changing a score without the reviewer's permission. Better to tell the reviewer to explain the score and not post it until they give more reasons.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mikel
post Jul 22 2012, 11:37 AM
Post #6


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 10-June 06
From: Texas
Member No.: 6682



I reviewed a park in San Antonio I've stayed multiple times, but not since the last review. There were numerous problems from reservations, price and the actual site condition. I backed them all up with solid objective examples during the review.

I was actually contacted by RV Park Reviews, saying the owner of the park would like me to reconsider my rating. I explained the situation, by email, having previously filed a complaint with the park's national office. Nothing was changed by RV Park Reviews. Hopefully it helped the park. I am generally pretty lenient and try to take into account everything and possible fault. If the park has no control, I don't mark them down. However rude staff, unsanitary situations - for extended periods of time - meaning sometimes it takes a while to clean the messes some idiots make, etc are considered.

Be objective, don't get mad if the guy next to you is drunk, or it rained in your RV when you left the windows open or you forgot to check for generator use times.


--------------------
"Are we lost, again...?"
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FosterImposters
post Jul 22 2012, 01:23 PM
Post #7


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1116
Joined: 4-November 07
From: On the road.
Member No.: 17719



Over the years of posting RV park and campground reviews on this site, I've had a couple things changed. 99% were my spelling goofs. tongue.gif

I also learned NOT to publish owner/manager/caretaker names too.

Years ago, I went on a dog poop rant about some park. (Long forgotten even where we were now. Just remember being really upset.) Review was posted: with an abreviated version of my rant.
I got the message.

Someone, on another thread, mentioned holding off on the posting of their reviews. Would post the following day, etc., sort of a cooling off period.

I know my spelling REALLY improves when I'm not upset... laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
flatraveler00
post Jul 23 2012, 05:47 PM
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 1
Joined: 19-June 12
Member No.: 70271



I submitted a review awhile back and have yet to see it posted. Just how long does it take for one to get approved?

Thanks,
flatraveler00
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mario Machado
post Jul 23 2012, 06:27 PM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-July 12
Member No.: 71229



QUOTE(flatraveler00 @ Jul 23 2012, 07:47 PM) *

I submitted a review awhile back and have yet to see it posted. Just how long does it take for one to get approved?

Thanks,
flatraveler00

It just happened to me too. I have noticed that a review to the same campground I wrote a review has been posted. I don't understand the criteria or if there is a problem with their servers. I would like to see what the problem is.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Jul 23 2012, 07:35 PM
Post #10


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3701
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



To flatraveler00:

It appears that you have submitted only one review. Our guidelines require that you submit 3 reviews before any of them is posted.


To Mario Machado:

We could not find any reviews submitted under the name Mario Machado. Is it possible you used a different name to submit your review? Do you remember getting a "thank you" screen after you submitted your review? If not, your review was not submitted successfully. We can look further if you will click on the "Contact Us" button at the button of each page and provide us with the name of the park you reviewed, the date you submitted your review, and if you used a different username.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John Blue
post Jul 24 2012, 08:37 AM
Post #11


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 2174
Joined: 9-November 03
From: Brandon, FL.
Member No.: 214



Mario,

I check the system and you have not posted any reviews on our website. You may have the wrong website in mind.


--------------------
John
Brandon, Fl.
FMCA F-248693
Foretravel MH
Honda CRV tow
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mario Machado
post Jul 27 2012, 04:18 PM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-July 12
Member No.: 71229



QUOTE(John Blue @ Jul 24 2012, 10:37 AM) *

Mario,

I check the system and you have not posted any reviews on our website. You may have the wrong website in mind.

Hi texasrvers John Blue
Thanks for your responses to my post.
As I wrote above I posted my review to a campground I have visited recently and the past 2 years, to your info I don't remember getting a thank you screen.
I will post a review to the campground again.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TXBobcat
post Sep 4 2012, 09:59 PM
Post #13


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 15-May 06
From: Fulltime
Member No.: 6165



I have posted a number of reviews over the last few years as we fulltime. I would like to know if there is a way to read my reviews of campgrounds. I have wanted to see what I posted about a campground before I go back to visit them again.

I know I can see the reviews of a person that were posted, sort of like a timeline, but I can't always remember the last time I was at a specific campground. I have also changed how I review the campgrounds over the years.

BC
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Sep 4 2012, 10:26 PM
Post #14


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3701
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



Go to a campground that you know you have reviewed. At the bottom of the review you wrote there will be a link that you can click on to see the rest of your reviews.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TXBobcat
post Sep 4 2012, 10:31 PM
Post #15


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 15-May 06
From: Fulltime
Member No.: 6165



Thanks.. I found my answer while browsing some of the threads.

It would be intresting to beable to see something in the review that would tag a person that is reviewing without giving his name. That way I coud see if that person is the same person reviewing certain ways. Sorta Oh... I have seen that persons reviews and they are dependablen but not reveiling who they actualy are.

Thanks for the reply.

BC
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version
RVParkReviews.com