RV Park Reviews

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Reviews And How To Contact For Info
hoppytoad
post Apr 22 2014, 04:55 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-April 10
Member No.: 42336



I submitted three reviews over the weekend and have not heard an acknowledgement that they were received. The site was working sort of funny, so perhaps they did not go through.

I am not clear who to contact when reviews are written and need to be modified, or in this case, if anyone got them at all.

Any suggestions what I should do?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies(1 - 4)
Texasrvers
post Apr 22 2014, 06:49 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3657
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



I checked, and we have received several reviews from you recently. Because we keep our reviews anonymous, I cannot mention the names of the parks here, so I do not know if these are the reviews you are asking about. We can check further if you will click on the "Contact Us" button at the bottom of each screen and report which reviews you are inquiring about.

Also just so you know, when you submit a review you should get a Thank You screen. In the future if you do not get this message, then your review has not been sent to us. Usually this means you have left out something on the review form, so you need to go back and check. The system will highlight in red the section with the missing information.

Just know that this is the start of our most busy season, and sometimes it takes several days before we can check and approve your review, but we will post it as soon as we can.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hoppytoad
post Apr 23 2014, 08:29 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-April 10
Member No.: 42336



Yup, the reviews were posted yesterday. WiFi on our phone is a little "iffy" here, which is probably why the site was acting up when I wrote the reviews.

I dont usually post or follow the forum, but I do appreciate the service on RV Park Reviews. We finally pitched the what-used-to-be Woodalls, and just use RV Park Reviews Campground. Since we are heavy users, we also try to review campgrounds. Thanks for the great service.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Majordel
post Apr 23 2014, 06:43 PM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-March 14
Member No.: 85730



Since we are on the subject and I am sure there are instructions about this somewhere......I submitted my first review about 3 weeks ago and saw the "thank you" banner. As of today, it has not been posted. Is there something I am missing or an amount of reviews that need to be submitted before they are posted?

Thanks for any help.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Apr 23 2014, 08:09 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3657
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



QUOTE(Majordel @ Apr 23 2014, 07:43 PM) *

Since we are on the subject and I am sure there are instructions about this somewhere......I submitted my first review about 3 weeks ago and saw the "thank you" banner. As of today, it has not been posted. Is there something I am missing or an amount of reviews that need to be submitted before they are posted?

Thanks for any help.


You said you had submitted one review. Our guidelines require you to submit 3 reviews before any of them are posted.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version
RVParkReviews.com