RV Park Reviews

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Changes To Website Review Approvals, Please read
Texasrvers
post Aug 12 2011, 06:37 PM
Post #31


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



QUOTE(abbygolden @ Aug 12 2011, 06:24 PM) *

Most interesting. Not long after I posted my original request my review was posted online and also the subsequent post from John Blue was posted. Now YOU are saying you can't find one with my username. My guess is that after a review is posted, it is removed from the queue so it won't be repeated and that's probably what happened here.


It sounds like all our posts and reviews "crossed in the mail." If you sent in a review at the beginning of the week, it had to be near the top of the queue by now, and it must have been approved before any of us saw your post. And yes, once a review is posted it is removed from the queue, so that is why I could not find it.

QUOTE
I have never changed my username here (that I can recall), although I do use different usernames on other forums. As to your second question, the "problem" was already solved earlier today although I'd be happy to send you the info if you desire.


I am 99.9999% sure your reviews come in under a different username. I know this because of a review I helped you with in 2009. If you want to send a PM to me with the park name for the most recent review, I can check for sure and see what username was on the review. Or since this problem is settled we can consider it closed.

QUOTE
I'm not complaining that one of my reviews didn't make it. I just wanted to make sure it got into the queue. If it didn't make it to the desired destination, it wouldn't be the first time that has happend on the internet. There are some strange gremlins out there. And - you have helped me on at least one other occasion and I appreciate the help from you and anyone else on staff.


I did not think you were complaining. Reviews do get lost once in a while. We are much slower getting reviews posted this time of year, and you waited a reasonable time before inquiring.

QUOTE
If you are truly a Texan - so many say they are but they are faux Texans - I'm sure you will appreciate that I'm on the caost of Oregon this summer where the high has been 67. I think I made a wise choice considering how hot it has been back home all summer. wink.gif


I am 100% native Texan, and you should be glad you are in Oregon for the summer. We're melting!!! We are way past keeping things green; we are just trying to keep them from dying.

Thanks for supporting the website, and keep those reviews coming regardless of whatever name they come from.

TX
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Denali
post Aug 13 2011, 10:30 AM
Post #32


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1009
Joined: 11-January 05
From: Fulltime traveler
Member No.: 2163



QUOTE(abbygolden @ Aug 12 2011, 04:24 PM) *
...If you are truly a Texan - so many say they are but they are faux Texans - I'm sure you will appreciate that I'm on the caost of Oregon this summer where the high has been 67. I think I made a wise choice considering how hot it has been back home all summer. wink.gif
We have a forecast of a blistering 65 under sunny skies here in Coos Bay today. Time to work on my tan. smile.gif


--------------------
Dave Rudisill
Fulltimer since 2002
2004 Beaver Monterey
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
abbygolden
post Aug 13 2011, 06:46 PM
Post #33


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Georgetown, TX
Member No.: 17389



QUOTE(Denali @ Aug 13 2011, 11:30 AM) *

We have a forecast of a blistering 65 under sunny skies here in Coos Bay today. Time to work on my tan. smile.gif


It's much hotter down there than up here in Florence. We got up to 64. But then you are MUCH further south of us! smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dalsgal
post Aug 13 2011, 07:47 PM
Post #34


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Joined: 2-July 07
From: Texas
Member No.: 14080



You guys really know how to ruin my day. I was thrilled that it only got up to about 93 here today and there you go....rubbing it in that you are cool. Oh, woe is me!!!! blink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
abbygolden
post Aug 14 2011, 09:38 AM
Post #35


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 15-October 07
From: Georgetown, TX
Member No.: 17389



QUOTE(dalsgal @ Aug 13 2011, 08:47 PM) *

You guys really know how to ruin my day. I was thrilled that it only got up to about 93 here today and there you go....rubbing it in that you are cool. Oh, woe is me!!!! blink.gif


Heading for the beach in a few minutes this morning - it's 54 and clear. Furnace was on in the MH when I woke up and I'll have to wear a sweater or two at the beach. I never would've imagined earlier this year that it would be so cool and comfortable this summer. I'm almost dreading going home.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bandit23
post Feb 10 2012, 09:48 PM
Post #36


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 17-June 08
From: Full time in our motorhome
Member No.: 22436



I'm still new on this forum but I do have a question. In the past five years I have reviewed at least 10 to 15 parks. I started with Tinker AFB in Midwest City, OK followed by a review of the fair grounds in Hastings NE. Then I reviewed a campground in Alliance NE and then I reviewed a new campground in Wyoming. I also reviewed the fair grounds in Gillette WY during that trip. The following trip I reviewed Holloman AFB in Alamogordo NM and Apache Flats at Fort Huachuca AZ and the Agave Gulch on Davis Monthan AFB in AZ. Next I reviewed White Sands Missile Range campground in NM. There have been a number of other campgrounds that I have reviewed and I can't find a single one of my reviews. What happened to my reviews?

I just went and checked and my review of a campground in Lebanon OH was not there. Neither was the review I did for Scott AFB.

I was going to join the subscription but thought I would wait to see how this issue was resolved. I really like this site as I have used the reviews for the past five years and would hate to delete it from my bookmarks. I can always use another review site.

Thanks,


--------------------
x];-}
Mike

2000 Beaver Contessa
2010 Suzuki Vitara
1998 Yamaha Tour Classic
http://greenbeavertravels.blogspot.com/
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Feb 10 2012, 10:54 PM
Post #37


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



I’m not sure why you are not seeing any of your reviews because they are definitely there.

You have 12 reviews posted ranging from May 2008 through Aug. 2009. The reviews for Tinker, Hastings, Alliance, Wyoming, Gillette, Lebannon, and Scott AFB are posted. In addition to these you have 5 others that you did not list: Mc Connell AFB, Casino Queen, Stonelick State Park, Wright-Patt AFB, and Waters Edge. That makes the 12 that are posted.

We did not find reviews for Holloman, Apache Flats, Agave Gulch, or White Sands. You seem to indicate that these reviews would have all been from the same trip. Is it possible you never submitted them or is it possible you submitted them under another username?

If you still have trouble locating your reviews, please let us know.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bandit23
post Feb 11 2012, 02:26 PM
Post #38


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 17-June 08
From: Full time in our motorhome
Member No.: 22436



QUOTE(Texasrvers @ Feb 10 2012, 10:54 PM) *

I’m not sure why you are not seeing any of your reviews because they are definitely there.

You have 12 reviews posted ranging from May 2008 through Aug. 2009. The reviews for Tinker, Hastings, Alliance, Wyoming, Gillette, Lebannon, and Scott AFB are posted. In addition to these you have 5 others that you did not list: Mc Connell AFB, Casino Queen, Stonelick State Park, Wright-Patt AFB, and Waters Edge. That makes the 12 that are posted.

We did not find reviews for Holloman, Apache Flats, Agave Gulch, or White Sands. You seem to indicate that these reviews would have all been from the same trip. Is it possible you never submitted them or is it possible you submitted them under another username?

If you still have trouble locating your reviews, please let us know.


They were all from our trips in 2008 and 2009. Maybe it's my memory that's faulty. Thanks for finding them Texasrvers. Now how do I find my own reviews.



--------------------
x];-}
Mike

2000 Beaver Contessa
2010 Suzuki Vitara
1998 Yamaha Tour Classic
http://greenbeavertravels.blogspot.com/
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Feb 11 2012, 04:33 PM
Post #39


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



QUOTE(Bandit23 @ Feb 11 2012, 02:26 PM) *

They were all from our trips in 2008 and 2009. Maybe it's my memory that's faulty. Thanks for finding them Texasrvers. Now how do I find my own reviews.


1. Go to the website's homepage, the one with the US map.

2. Click on the state where the park you reviewed is located.

3. A drop down menu that contains the names of that state’s towns will appear to the left of the screen.

4. Scroll down and click on the name of the town where the park you reviewed is located.

5. A listing of all the parks in that town will appear. Scroll down until you see the name of the park that you reviewed.

6. All the reviews that have been received for that park are listed in reverse chronological order (in other words, newest to oldest).

7. Only the newest 3 reviews are visible at this point. Below the third review click on the words, “Display older reviews for (Campground Name).

8. After the older reviews are displayed scroll down to the date when your review was submitted and your review should be there.

9. Once you find one of your reviews, click on the words underneath it that say, “The user that posted this review has (X) other reviews online. Click here to see them.” The rest of your reviews for other parks will then be displayed.

Keep in mind that your username is not displayed with your review. You will have to remember something you wrote in your review in order find it.

Hope this helps. Let me know if you need more.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Feb 12 2012, 08:46 PM
Post #40


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



Bandit23,

Did you ever find your reviews?????
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bandit23
post Feb 13 2012, 09:14 PM
Post #41


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 17-June 08
From: Full time in our motorhome
Member No.: 22436



QUOTE(Texasrvers @ Feb 12 2012, 08:46 PM) *

Bandit23,

Did you ever find your reviews?????


Not all of them, but then I'm having trouble remembering all the campgrounds I did a review on. I did find one of my reviews and clicked on the "12 reviews" and saw all my reviews that were there there. I know I did one for a campground near Cincinnati but can't find it. Oh well. I'll be doing a lot more reviews in the near future as we are going fulltime in August.



--------------------
x];-}
Mike

2000 Beaver Contessa
2010 Suzuki Vitara
1998 Yamaha Tour Classic
http://greenbeavertravels.blogspot.com/
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Feb 13 2012, 11:53 PM
Post #42


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



QUOTE(Bandit23 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:14 PM) *

Not all of them, but then I'm having trouble remembering all the campgrounds I did a review on. I did find one of my reviews and clicked on the "12 reviews" and saw all my reviews that were there there.


As of right now the only ones we have (under your username) are the 12 I listed previously. Since you say that you have seen them, I'm not sure which ones you are still looking for.


QUOTE
I know I did one for a campground near Cincinnati but can't find it.


If you know you did one that you can't find, it is possible that it was not accepted for some reason.

QUOTE
Oh well. I'll be doing a lot more reviews in the near future as we are going fulltime in August.


That will be great. We'll look forward to getting them.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jerry S.
post Feb 14 2012, 09:48 PM
Post #43


Advanced Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 428
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Chicago
Member No.: 10441



Bandit23,

Is it possible that the campground near Cincinnati that you cannot find is the Cedarbrook Campground in Lebanon, OH that is on among your 12 reviewed campgrounds listed on this site? This campground is only about 20 miles from Cincinnati.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shelbourne
post Mar 8 2012, 10:15 PM
Post #44


Newbie
*

Group: Moderated
Posts: 1
Joined: 23-February 11
Member No.: 54170



QUOTE(Webmaster @ Jul 4 2006, 10:20 AM) *

We have found it necessary to add some more security to the website when it comes to approving reviews. All members will now have to submit a minimum of three (3) different campgrounds before any of their reviews will be posted on the website. If you have not seen a recent review you submitted posted on the website that is because it is in a holding queue until the five review quota has been met and then they will automatically transfer to the approval queue and will then be posted. Any member that has already posted five or more will see no change. Sorry we have to do this but some campground owner's/employees think they don't have to follow the rules of this website and continue to try to post great reviews about their campground. The "great" campgrounds will never have to do that as they will always receive positive reviews from their customers. smile.gif We have caught several and will continue to do so to try to keep this website as it was intended.


Gosh, we have stayed at the same campground for 5 months and feel that gives us more than an adequate time span for an honest review. If we had to wait for 3, that would take over three years and would not give the folks looking for a great RV resort not warning enough to stay away from the nasty ones. I feel my review of the "Palms" in Yuma was honest, I had enough history to report honestly (not like ones who have stayed 1 night or 2). We got to know the politics, the goals, the history and the personality of the owners. People have a right to know what it is like.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Texasrvers
post Mar 9 2012, 12:33 AM
Post #45


Advanced Member
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 3513
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 5452



QUOTE(shelbourne @ Mar 8 2012, 10:15 PM) *

Gosh, we have stayed at the same campground for 5 months and feel that gives us more than an adequate time span for an honest review. If we had to wait for 3, that would take over three years and would not give the folks looking for a great RV resort not warning enough to stay away from the nasty ones. I feel my review of the "Palms" in Yuma was honest, I had enough history to report honestly (not like ones who have stayed 1 night or 2). We got to know the politics, the goals, the history and the personality of the owners. People have a right to know what it is like.


You have three reviews posted and the Palms is included, so I am not sure why you are upset.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version
RVParkReviews.com