Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Rv Parks Review Ipad App
RV Park Reviews Campground Discussion Forum > RV Park and Campground Discussions > General Chat
Danes_are coming
I have been looking for an Ipad app, but either I just can't find one, or it doesn't exist.

1) If there is one - where can I find it?
2) If it doesn't exist, are we going get one at any point?

We NEVER stay anywhere without having checked with RV Park Reviews first.

Thanks
FosterImposters
Hmmm.
I am curious about this as well. IS there an app?

Since the information here is updated constantly, wouldn't one have to go on-line to obtain the most up-to-date data?

(Of course, my impression is that an "app" is a static thing. Load it once and then use it. Like software.)


Littleredsportscar
QUOTE(FosterImposters @ Sep 2 2012, 06:23 PM) *

Hmmm.
I am curious about this as well. IS there an app?

Since the information here is updated constantly, wouldn't one have to go on-line to obtain the most up-to-date data?

(Of course, my impression is that an "app" is a static thing. Load it once and then use it. Like software.)


There is an excellent iPad app. It is called allstays. Look in the app store. I threw my Woodall's away. This app is like $6. Well worth the money.



There is an excellent iPad app for RV sites. It is called allstays. Look in the app store. It cost $6 and is worth every penny. I threw my Woodall's away

I'm new to this board so bear with me as I learn how to reply.

There is an iPad and android app called allstays. Go to the app store. MIT cost $6 and is worth every penny. I threw my Woodall's away.

This app shows you all rv parks, fuel stops, rest areas, along with links to reviews and web sites. It is very interactive. You will not be disappointed.
jan-n-john
QUOTE(Littleredsportscar @ Sep 3 2012, 11:42 PM) *

There is an excellent iPad app. It is called allstays. Look in the app store. I threw my Woodall's away. This app is like $6. Well worth the money.
There is an excellent iPad app for RV sites. It is called allstays. Look in the app store. It cost $6 and is worth every penny. I threw my Woodall's away

I'm new to this board so bear with me as I learn how to reply.

There is an iPad and android app called allstays. Go to the app store. MIT cost $6 and is worth every penny. I threw my Woodall's away.

This app shows you all rv parks, fuel stops, rest areas, along with links to reviews and web sites. It is very interactive. You will not be disappointed.

Allstays CG app is excellent. I have it on my iPhone. If you click on the review tab for any particular CG it will take you to the reviews appearing here on RV Park Reviews, so it amounts to an alternative portal to this site. Very convenient when on the road.
John Blue
Yes, we have a link for this website as well. Click on link below and it will work on Iphone or IPad. This way you will have updated reviews all the time.

http://www.rvparkreviews.com/iphone/#_home
Florida Native
The above site isn't as app (as stated), but is a Smart phone friendly version of this site. It is used in conjunction with your browser. I have mine booked marked in my Google Android and love it. It just takes a couple of more clicks than an app and should be a must for everybody with a Smart phone. Best of all is that it is free. Can't beat that.
John Blue
We hope to add this link on the main page soon. That would help everyone with a smart phone or ipad. This link carry's the same updated information as the PC side. You will have new reviews all the time as you travel. Enjoy it. smile.gif
HappiestCamper
It would be nice if you had m.rvparkreviews.com point to it - a lot of smartphone browsers look to see if a site has the m. prefix.
NwJeeper
Just a suggestion but you can create a QR code free and easily for any URL online then post it on the front page of RVparkreviews.com with a title "scan for mobile friendly web site".

This way anyone with a smartphone can just scan the QR code on the screen and their phone will automatically go to it. It's then easy to save the page without having to type in the URL on the phone.
thetravelkids
QUOTE(John Blue @ Sep 10 2012, 09:20 PM) *

We hope to add this link on the main page soon. That would help everyone with a smart phone or ipad. This link carry's the same updated information as the PC side. You will have new reviews all the time as you travel. Enjoy it. smile.gif


Is there an update on getting a REAL app for us android users??
Thanks,
Bob
Florida Native
QUOTE
Is there an update on getting a REAL app for us android users??


You don't need an app. I have an Android smart phone and use the site listed above all the time. Just put it into your browser bookmarks. You can get to the site with several clicks. (touches). It is very helpful. You can go to a city and scroll down to see the various reviews and go to nearby towns and go to them. The map is full function. It works great. The only problem is it isn't full screen and you have to move it around some, but it is easy. I even taught my wife to do it. You can do it via cell phone coverage and no need for WiFi. On our recent trip, we did it rolling down the highway. No reason not to use it.
thetravelkids
QUOTE(Lindsay Richards @ Nov 1 2012, 11:07 AM) *

You don't need an app. I have an Android smart phone and use the site listed above all the time. Just put it into your browser bookmarks. You can get to the site with several clicks. (touches). It is very helpful. You can go to a city and scroll down to see the various reviews and go to nearby towns and go to them. The map is full function. It works great. The only problem is it isn't full screen and you have to move it around some, but it is easy. I even taught my wife to do it. You can do it via cell phone coverage and no need for WiFi. On our recent trip, we did it rolling down the highway. No reason not to use it.


Hmm...I continue NOT to be able to use rvparkreviews on my android tablet. I am NOT able to scroll down through the states, nor can I scroll down through the cities when I try and find a campground in a state that shows; Alabama, Arkansas, etc.
Bob
John Blue
Bob,

Go back to post #5 and use the link I posted. See if that will do the trick. The Google website link will not work well and you will have problems like in your post here.
Florida Native
My phone has the ICS software and works fine. My daughter has a Google Nexus Seven Tablet. I will try it this weekend while we are down there and see if it works. Which tablet do you have and what operating system does it have?
thetravelkids
QUOTE(Lindsay Richards @ Nov 2 2012, 12:44 PM) *

My phone has the ICS software and works fine. My daughter has a Google Nexus Seven Tablet. I will try it this weekend while we are down there and see if it works. Which tablet do you have and what operating system does it have?


I have the Verizon Samsung Galaxy Tablet.
All I know about the operating system is that it is the Android OS. Not sure exactly what version it is...2.2 I think.
Bob
docj
QUOTE(henrihoover @ Dec 4 2012, 11:32 PM) *

I can't view the link.sad.gif


Just click on this: http://www.rvparkreviews.com/iphone/#_home
docj
QUOTE(henrihoover @ Dec 4 2012, 11:32 PM) *

I can't view the link.sad.gif


Just click on this: http://www.rvparkreviews.com/iphone/#_home
Florida Native

This is the link I have on my Android browser and it works. I just brought it up. Try that without the trailing x home.


http://www.rvparkreviews.com/iphone

RLM
Works on old Galaxy Tab running 2.3 and new Galaxy Tab 2 running ICS. You may have some issue with your tab or older OS.
thetravelkids
Thanks for the link! Works great on the Samsung tablet!
eaf14131
QUOTE(John Blue @ Sep 9 2012, 10:11 AM) *

Yes, we have a link for this website as well. Click on link below and it will work on Iphone or IPad. This way you will have updated reviews all the time.

http://www.rvparkreviews.com/iphone/#_home

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! The URL works great. Even without a WiFi connection, I can get the basic info.
One thing that would make the site complete is the numeric ratings for the last 5 or so reviewers. Then when WiFi isn't available, we could get a feeling for what reviewers are thinking of a CG.

Thanks again

Elliott
John Blue
The last (10) rating numbers are on the list now and have been for years. Look under "Latest Review Information" and you will see it.
eaf14131
QUOTE(John Blue @ Dec 25 2012, 02:00 PM) *

The last (10) rating numbers are on the list now and have been for years. Look under "Latest Review Information" and you will see it.

That works when you have WiFi available. What I was referring to is the page that appears on my Android after selecting - state>City> CG. After selecting the CG a page appears that starts out with the number of sites, the next line defines water/electirc/sewer.

This is the page I was referring to. It would be nice to see the last few review numbers on this page. When on the road looking for a place to stop and without WiFi available. The review numbers would give some indication of peoples view of the CG.

When WiFi is available, the link to the standard review page is fine and the last 10 reviews are available.
Florida Native
It works with either. The mobile page is a little different. It has the summary page with the numerical information. You can then in the lower right corner hit view campground page and see the exact same page as on the website. This works the same if your smart phone is on WiFi or on phone minutes. Just an extra step going to that summary page. Your summary page may need to be re-sized. Scroll down and hit the link for the regular page. It is the same page as the one on the internet.
eaf14131
QUOTE(Lindsay Richards @ Dec 28 2012, 12:41 PM) *

It works with either. The mobile page is a little different. It has the summary page with the numerical information. You can then in the lower right corner hit view campground page and see the exact same page as on the website. This works the same if your smart phone is on WiFi or on phone minutes. Just an extra step going to that summary page. Your summary page may need to be re-sized. Scroll down and hit the link for the regular page. It is the same page as the one on the internet.

Thanks to all who replied. The error of my way is the fact that it is internet driven. I thought that I downloaded the all the data on all the CG's. I just shut my modem down and realize now that I need an internet connection to even start. When available, it works fine. Sorry for all the confusion.
Elliott
TedandElle
+1 for auto directing to the mobile site. I just typed my first ever review, hit send, and was returned to the start of the review process. Selecting back didn't bring me back to the page with my review. The keyboard also stayed over the small comment entry window until I figured out to split the keyboard and then merge it. This is on an iPad 3 using Chrome. I guess I'm off to the mobile site to re-type my review. Spoiler alert: Maumelle is a great ARpark! smile.gif

EDIT: looks like the mobile site doesn't allow review entry. I'll save it as an email and post when I get home I guess.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.