Danni

No Avatar
  • Review Count 119
  • States Reviewed 27
  • Helpful Reviews 0

User Map


Reviews

Date of Stay:

This was a good location to visit Frankenmuth. We were close but not in a congested area and the price was right. We asked for a site where we could get satellite and we were given a back-in with plenty of room for our 40 ft motorhome and car. VERY quiet campground, which we appreciated after staying in so many noisy places this summer. Campground doesn't have a pool or other activities, which was fine with us, but families might want more. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of room to walk the dog. We'd come back.

Date of Stay:

Gravel roads and level sites. Our site was large enough for our 40 ft motorhome and our tow. It was a busy time when we were there, with lots of people partying at their sites. A few groups didn't comply with the quiet hours. Beautiful lake and close to the Henry Ford and Ann Arbor. We visited the Michigan State Fair too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of room to walk the dog, which is always nice. We stayed here before and would come again if we were in the area.

Date of Stay:

Prices are less expensive during the week. $45 was the weekend price. Nice level, paved sites. We had a back-in, as that's all that was available and it was big enough for our 40 foot MH plus tow. Nice wide roads, so backing in was easy. There is a shuttle to the casino. The pool is located at the hotel. We walked, as it wasn't all that far. Quiet RV park. Nice grass between sites. Very clean. Verizon air card and voice were good, not great. Didn't use their Wi-Fi. We'd definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Date of Stay:

We asked for a satellite site and were put in the back section. It was nice and open. Gravel sites but clean with grass between sites and level. This is a beautiful park with tree areas and an open area.The beach is very pretty for swimming. There are a lot of seasonal people here but their sites are lovely. Good location for getting into town but out of town enough to be relaxing. We enjoyed our stay enough that we would consider coming here for the season. Good areas for dog walking. Verizon data and voice was good.

Date of Stay:

This park is HUGE! Definitely unhook your car if you have a tow and find your site before bringing in the RV. We were in the second row from the beach in a very wide site and very private with trees on the edges. But there was plenty of room to back in our 40 foot RV. Lots of room for the tow too. Right on Lake Huron with beautiful views. Very good Verizon voice and data. Site was level and quiet. Good park for dog walking. Lots of things for kids to do. And a great location to go to Mackinac Island. We've been here before and we'll come back.

Date of Stay:

This is a really pretty park in the trees. The nicest KOA we've been to. Staff was extremely helpful in getting us in for one night when our plans changed. I know this is an area that is very popular and the park was pristine but thought the price was too high for no sewer and 30 amp. All sites are paved and roads are good. Lots of activities and although it's on U.S. 31 it's back off the road and quiet. Our dog did enjoy Kamp K9, the off-leash park. Good Verizon data and voice. Short drive to town. We wouldn't stay again due to the price because there are better choices available at a lesser price.

Date of Stay:

Really enjoyed this city park. It's right on Lake Michigan, a few blocks from downtown and right on the bike trail. We stayed here twice in the month. One site was electric (50 amp) and no sewer, and the other was full hookups. The full hookup site was not level but we made it work. It was in the trees on the back row and we could only get satellite with our portable on another person's site. Verizon data and cell was great. Quiet park and the price was great. They do charge a $4 reservation fee. Great area to visit and a great park for the price. There is a small beach, playground for kids, and picnic tables overlooking the lake. Fabulous sunsets. You can also put a boat in the water there. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay:

We stayed in full hookup pull-through site. Sites were gravel and level. The park is family friendly with a nice beach with a slide into the water and rafts for playing and swimming. We were in the area to visit friends and they had only positive comments about the campground too and know locals who come here for the season. The lake front site seem to be mostly seasonal sites with boat tied at the site. Efficient check in and nice indoor pool in addition to lake swimming. Verizon data service was a little slow here but worked. Not far to go into town. Take the glass bottom boat to see the ship wrecks. We'd definitely come here again.

Date of Stay:

We just love this park. It's been our third time here and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. So easy to get to Memphis. Definitely a quiet location right on the Mississippi. We love watching the barges and walking the dog along the river. Sites are level and nicely spaced. No extra amenities like a pool but it's okay as we come her to go into Memphis. Staff is extremely helpful and easy to work with. Verizon cell and data were good. We've been here before and will keep coming back when we need to stop in the Memphis area.

Date of Stay:

Very neat campground with extremely helpful owners. We had a level pull-through right by the office, which was perfect for overnight. I wish the lake could be used. Beautiful treed areas. Verizon voice and data was good. Others complained that the GPS took them to other parts of town and the owner commented not to use the GPS. We didn't have any trouble using our Rand McNally and selecting this campground in the points of interest. Good spot for an overnight. Not too far off the freeway but enough to be quiet. Rated as I did because it didn't have extra amenities like a pool but great overnight spot.

Date of Stay:

Price is Coast to Coast. We have stayed here several times and it is convenient to Shipshewana and surrounding areas. Very quiet park. C2C people choose their own site on the left as you enter and the campground host comes to you later. It's best to park further in, as the main road can be dusty. Lots of seasonal people but the park is in good repair and the sites are neat. We parked on all grass and backed up to a farm field. Lots of places to walk the dog. Since we didn't have sewer I tried to use the showers but there was no hot water. That was poor, as all guests of the park have no sewer. Adequate Verizon data and cell but not great.

Date of Stay:

Rate above is daily fee. There is also a $5 reservation fee. We felt that we got a great bargain for this price for the facility. Paved roads and sites. Sites were level and an easy pull-through. The county park is beautiful, with a swimming beach and a magnificent walk around the lake. So great dog walking or bike riding. There was a little train noise but not when we were sleeping. Good Verizon voice and data service. I would definitely come back here. It was very relaxing and a beautiful setting.

Date of Stay:

Park is well kept and a great location to visit Holland. Staff is very helpful. Quiet park but good access to main roads. Kids do ride bikes in the road way and it can be a little congested. We had a corner pull-through site that was a nice size and level. Although we didn't use the pool it looked clean. There was room to walk the dog. Verizon voice and data were adequate, not great. We thought this was a good price for being so close to Holland and so many attractions. We have been here before and would definitely come back.

Date of Stay:

A little too kid friendly for us. It was hard to drive within the park without kids being on the road. Big loud party on Saturday night for the kids. It seems great for families but we would have preferred a quieter, calmer environment. We had a pull-through right near the office, so we could get satellite. Otherwise there are a lot of trees. Although it was technically a pull-through, a 40 foot RV could not make the turn to get out. But backing out was easy as we were right near a huge parking area. Extremely sandy sites and our RV was full of sand, no matter what we did. It was a good location, though, and that's why we chose it. It was a bit further out of town than we expected. Okay data and voice (Verizon) but not great. There was a great trail at the back of the park for nice long walks with the dog. They had a small cafe on site and lots of playground area and things for kids. We've visited this area once and don't see a need to go back, especially with this being so hectic a place to stay and a higher priced RV park.

Date of Stay:

This is one of the most manicured and clean parks we have ever been in. We've been here 3 times & it always is beautiful. The staff is helpful. We got in after the office was closed and were still greeted and told to just find a spot and see the office in the morning. The sites are concrete, wide, level & angled well for big rigs. No need to unhook.It's off the freeway a bit but quiet & worth the extra mile or so drive. Lots of grass between sites and also a large area by the lake for dog walking. There is a large room near the office with a TV, fireplace & tables. We would not hesitate to come back to this beautifully maintained park. This is what all RV parks should strive to be.