Danni

No Avatar
  • Review Count 124
  • States Reviewed 26
  • Helpful Reviews 4

User Map


Reviews

Date of Stay:

The campground is part of the fairgrounds. There are grass areas for parking. We called ahead of time to confirm there were no events as they do not take reservation. The park was fairly empty. The host was not at home when we got there but another camper said to just pick a spot. We found one with full hook ups and 50amp service. Aside from the rest rooms, there are no other amenities but it was worth $25. Easy in and out of the fairgrounds with access to I-29. Staff on the phone and the host was friendly. The host told us about the shelters if there was severe weather. It's a good location for visiting the Sioux Falls area with lots of shopping close by. Great for walking the dog as there's lots of room to roam. Our dog wasn't crazy about the prairie dogs, though, who were digging holes all over. Good Verizon cell and internet service. We'd definitely stay here again. We only needed a few nights and didn't need a pool or other amenities. Good price for what it is.

Date of Stay:

This is truly a 5 star RV resort. Sites are roomy with grass and well maintained gravel roads. A grill, patio and aluminum picnic table were at our site. Lots of activities, especially for the kids. We played bingo and went to the ice cream social and french toast breakfast. Food is available at a reasonable price at a counter service in the main building. Nice indoor pool, kiddie pool and other outdoor games. We had excellent Verizon cell and internet. Storm shelters available. Easy access to 2 main roads into town for shopping. Easy access to get here with the RV. We would definitely come again if in the area. A well run and well maintained resort. Kudos to the staff and members for developing such a quality resort.

Date of Stay:

Friendly staff and very neat looking RV park. We stayed here overnight because this park had the best reviews in the areas. But as always with KOA, we felt we were paying for kid amenities that we don't use. They did have a nice, small grass dog park, which I liked. Verizon cell and internet was strong here. The staff honored our request for a site where we could get satellite and gave us a site where we didn't need to unhook since it was overnight. We'd stay again overnight if in the area.

Date of Stay:

A very nice family campground. Lots of room to walk the dog, although the geese do make a bit of a mess down near the pond. Nice pool, activities and meeting room. We didn't go to the dinners but they were available at reasonable prices. We had a back in site near the front and it was level and extremely spacious. Verizon cell service and internet was good here. Staff was friendly and took time with us even though it was a busy holiday weekend. When we travel north on this path again, we will definitely stay here and stay longer.

Date of Stay:

A good location off I-40 behind the truck stop, so there is a bit of truck traffic, but it didn't bother our stay. Good for an overnight or a few days. There are some permanent/seasonal folks but sites are neat. Lots of grass for walking the dog. In a good location in OKC for shopping and sightseeing. Not a fancy park but it works and it's comfortable.

Date of Stay:

This was a good location to visit Frankenmuth. We were close but not in a congested area and the price was right. We asked for a site where we could get satellite and we were given a back-in with plenty of room for our 40 ft motorhome and car. VERY quiet campground, which we appreciated after staying in so many noisy places this summer. Campground doesn't have a pool or other activities, which was fine with us, but families might want more. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of room to walk the dog. We'd come back.

Date of Stay:

Gravel roads and level sites. Our site was large enough for our 40 ft motorhome and our tow. It was a busy time when we were there, with lots of people partying at their sites. A few groups didn't comply with the quiet hours. Beautiful lake and close to the Henry Ford and Ann Arbor. We visited the Michigan State Fair too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of room to walk the dog, which is always nice. We stayed here before and would come again if we were in the area.

Date of Stay:

Prices are less expensive during the week. $45 was the weekend price. Nice level, paved sites. We had a back-in, as that's all that was available and it was big enough for our 40 foot MH plus tow. Nice wide roads, so backing in was easy. There is a shuttle to the casino. The pool is located at the hotel. We walked, as it wasn't all that far. Quiet RV park. Nice grass between sites. Very clean. Verizon air card and voice were good, not great. Didn't use their Wi-Fi. We'd definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Date of Stay:

We asked for a satellite site and were put in the back section. It was nice and open. Gravel sites but clean with grass between sites and level. This is a beautiful park with tree areas and an open area.The beach is very pretty for swimming. There are a lot of seasonal people here but their sites are lovely. Good location for getting into town but out of town enough to be relaxing. We enjoyed our stay enough that we would consider coming here for the season. Good areas for dog walking. Verizon data and voice was good.

Date of Stay:

This park is HUGE! Definitely unhook your car if you have a tow and find your site before bringing in the RV. We were in the second row from the beach in a very wide site and very private with trees on the edges. But there was plenty of room to back in our 40 foot RV. Lots of room for the tow too. Right on Lake Huron with beautiful views. Very good Verizon voice and data. Site was level and quiet. Good park for dog walking. Lots of things for kids to do. And a great location to go to Mackinac Island. We've been here before and we'll come back.

Date of Stay:

This is a really pretty park in the trees. The nicest KOA we've been to. Staff was extremely helpful in getting us in for one night when our plans changed. I know this is an area that is very popular and the park was pristine but thought the price was too high for no sewer and 30 amp. All sites are paved and roads are good. Lots of activities and although it's on U.S. 31 it's back off the road and quiet. Our dog did enjoy Kamp K9, the off-leash park. Good Verizon data and voice. Short drive to town. We wouldn't stay again due to the price because there are better choices available at a lesser price.

Date of Stay:

Really enjoyed this city park. It's right on Lake Michigan, a few blocks from downtown and right on the bike trail. We stayed here twice in the month. One site was electric (50 amp) and no sewer, and the other was full hookups. The full hookup site was not level but we made it work. It was in the trees on the back row and we could only get satellite with our portable on another person's site. Verizon data and cell was great. Quiet park and the price was great. They do charge a $4 reservation fee. Great area to visit and a great park for the price. There is a small beach, playground for kids, and picnic tables overlooking the lake. Fabulous sunsets. You can also put a boat in the water there. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay:

We stayed in full hookup pull-through site. Sites were gravel and level. The park is family friendly with a nice beach with a slide into the water and rafts for playing and swimming. We were in the area to visit friends and they had only positive comments about the campground too and know locals who come here for the season. The lake front site seem to be mostly seasonal sites with boat tied at the site. Efficient check in and nice indoor pool in addition to lake swimming. Verizon data service was a little slow here but worked. Not far to go into town. Take the glass bottom boat to see the ship wrecks. We'd definitely come here again.

Date of Stay:

We just love this park. It's been our third time here and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. So easy to get to Memphis. Definitely a quiet location right on the Mississippi. We love watching the barges and walking the dog along the river. Sites are level and nicely spaced. No extra amenities like a pool but it's okay as we come her to go into Memphis. Staff is extremely helpful and easy to work with. Verizon cell and data were good. We've been here before and will keep coming back when we need to stop in the Memphis area.

Date of Stay:

Very neat campground with extremely helpful owners. We had a level pull-through right by the office, which was perfect for overnight. I wish the lake could be used. Beautiful treed areas. Verizon voice and data was good. Others complained that the GPS took them to other parts of town and the owner commented not to use the GPS. We didn't have any trouble using our Rand McNally and selecting this campground in the points of interest. Good spot for an overnight. Not too far off the freeway but enough to be quiet. Rated as I did because it didn't have extra amenities like a pool but great overnight spot.