224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Birmingham, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.50 miles SE
11.86 miles SE
12.17 miles SE
15.53 miles W
18.74 miles SW
23.93 miles NE
24.21 miles SE
27.09 miles S
33.45 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
7100 Aaron Aronov Rd
0.32 miles N
Bessemer Civic Center
2.50 miles S
Alabama State Fairground
3.39 miles NE
Miles College
4.29 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-59 Exit 108
750 Academy Dr
4.48 miles SW
Bright Star
4.63 miles SW
Bob Sykes Bar-B-Que
4.76 miles SW
Arlington Antebellum Home
5.20 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-65 Exit 255
209 Lakeshore Pky
5.31 miles SE
Sams Club 201 Lakeshore Pky (Located To Block)
5.31 miles SE
Birmingham-Southern Coll
5.33 miles NE
Legion Field
5.38 miles NE
Rv Repair & Sales 15 2 0
5.93 miles W
Christian'S Classic Cui
6.60 miles NE
Niki'S West
6.73 miles NE
University Of Alabama At
6.87 miles NE
Birmingham Civil Rights
6.94 miles NE
Samford University
7.24 miles E
Boutwell Municipal Audito
7.26 miles NE
Michael'S Sirloin Room
7.32 miles NE
Birmingham Museum Of Art
7.33 miles NE
La Paree
7.33 miles NE
Cobb Lane
7.38 miles NE
Birmingham-Jefferson Conv
7.48 miles NE
Salvatore'S Italian Res
7.61 miles E
Southeastern Bible Colleg
7.70 miles NE
Riverchase Galleria Shop
8.06 miles SE
Arman's
8.07 miles NE
Bombay Cafe
8.10 miles NE
Liberty Truck Sales 8007493220
8.23 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1855 Montgomery Hwy
8.26 miles SE
Bogue'S Restaurant
8.33 miles NE
Birmingham Zoo
8.34 miles NE
Formosa Chinese Restauran
8.40 miles SE
Winston'S - Birmingham
8.41 miles SE
Grady'S American Grill
8.45 miles SE
Flying J
I-65 X264
8.55 miles NE
Romeo's
8.58 miles NE
Sams Club?I-459:13 3053 John Hawkins Pky (Located To Block)
8.62 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2000 Forestdale Blvd
8.66 miles N
Connie Kanakis' Cafe
10.79 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-65 Exit 246
2181 Pelham Pky
11.15 miles SE
Birmingham International
11.82 miles NE
Century Plaza Shopping
12.17 miles NE
Golden City Chinese Rest
12.17 miles SE
Flying J
I-20 X104
12.25 miles SW
Oak Mountain State Park
12.25 miles SE
Cummins Alabama Inc - B
12.43 miles NE
Boswell Highland Golf C
12.92 miles NE
John'S Restaurant
13.20 miles NE
Bottega
13.26 miles NE
Wal-Marti-65:271 655 Fieldstown Rd (Located To Block)
14.20 miles NE
Roebuck Municipal Golf C
14.41 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3500 Pelham Pky
14.63 miles SE
Meadow Lark Restaurant
15.12 miles SE
Tannehill Historical Stat
15.55 miles SW
Alabama
Birmingham
Most Recently Reviewed
Carson Village Mobile Home Community
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-26 00:33:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Birmingham, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
First of all, we could not find the office because it was in a strip mall on the main road. Then we could not locate our site. When we finally were guided to it, it was loose larger gravel. Our tow dolly basically has to plow through it when I backed into the site. Most of the units were perms and not in the greatest condition. Intersections all seems to have this vicious gully in them that scraped the bottom of most vehicles who passed through them. $30 was a ridiculous price for one night in a run-down trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This is our sixth stay here over the past two years as I have attended an executive doctoral program at UAB. The park is primarily a trailer park that accommodates RVs. There are a lot of students and working folks who I have found to be very friendly as I have literally stayed all over the park. This park is closest to town and the traffic is a breeze compared to Oak Mountain State Park, the other alternative. I have found the staff to be very accommodating and the sites are all level and extremely large compared to typical RV sites. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This is a permanent resident park with a few open sites that they rent out for shorter stays. We stayed here one night and it was pretty convenient to Birmingham, quiet and reasonable. Don't expect any interaction with neighbors or social life. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Carson Village Mobile Home Community
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   7   1   8   6   5   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This is a huge wide open field of concrete slabs with a half dozen rusting and sagging ancient mobile homes scattered hither and yon. The park is located in a declining area and approached via a short road past a fenced car lot patrolled by two rottweilers. That would be clue number one. We stayed only long enough to identify an alternate RV park, I did not feel safe nor did I feel safe leaving my RV there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We read the last review and decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, this place is more like the March 2009 review. This is more of a full time trailer park than an RV park. It is very close to the road, has no office or facilities and is in a more run down part of town. If you don't want to stay at Wal-Mart and need an overnight stop with water and sewer, then I would cautiously recommend this place. Our water did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We were reluctant to try this park because of the previous review. We are glad we came here anyway. Owner is friendly and apparently has been working VERY hard. Looks like all the spaces have new large concrete pads. Electric connections look new. Sites are large and level.Big-rig w/towing access. Plenty of room. Clean w/no garbage and no homeless and no bums. (we have seen parks like that). The $20 rate is full-hookups w/no discount. Looks like owner has worked hard to clean everything up. We would camp here again. Did not see a sign for park on main road so be careful not to miss it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for M&J RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com