206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clanton, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.84 miles NW
22.21 miles NW
23.49 miles NW
25.32 miles SE
28.59 miles SE
37.38 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1415 7Th St S
1.97 miles SE
Rest Area On Al I-65 At Mile Marker 214 Verified On 08/04
4.63 miles N
Alabama
Clanton
Most Recently Reviewed
Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-20 22:07:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clanton, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   10   9   8   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Great stop over park from 231 south of Birmingham. Undergoing renovation. Lovely laundry and bath facilities. Nice store. Road noise, but to be expected with such easy access to road. Friendly staff. Great satellite reception and excellent WI-FI. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Super nice park conveniently located off of I-65 (exit 208). Thirty one level stone sites with concrete patios and steel fire pits. Has cable TV and Wi-Fi. Clean,well lighted and modern laundry, showers, restrooms and TV lounge area. Small camp store at front desk with very nice on site managers. Great place for traveling through or spending a weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Very nice park. Good Wi-Fi, spotless restrooms and showers, nice laundry area, level sites, and very friendly staff. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$33


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Good for overnighting. Shares the property with an RV dealership but they seem to "mesh" OK. All gravel roads and sites but clean and level. Best part was it was easy to get on and off the Interstate enroute to the Florida beaches. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
This park is located on Mitchell Lake. We camped here hoping to catch fish. The campground was very noisy. We heard boat traffic all night long both nights we were there. The ranger was very nice and friendly. There were no fire rings, grills or tables at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com