221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clanton, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.84 miles NW
22.21 miles NW
23.49 miles NW
25.32 miles SE
28.59 miles SE
37.38 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1415 7Th St S
1.97 miles SE
Rest Area On Al I-65 At Mile Marker 214 Verified On 08/04
4.63 miles N
Alabama
Clanton
Most Recently Reviewed
Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 23:36:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clanton, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   7   7   6   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This KOA is great for an overnight stop. However, it is right on the highway so traffic noise is noticeable. This could be a nice campground with some landscaping, etc. The restrooms, showers and laundry are located in a building that is also an RV repair business, but they are very nice. They are extremely clean and modern. The manager was very nice and escorted us to our site. We would recommend it for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Very convenient campground for a stopover. Not really intended to be a long term campground. Right off the freeway, so expect road noise. Managers are super friendly. Bathrooms and laundry are cleanest we've seen in a long time. Lounge area with TV and kitchen facilities. Small dog park and children's playground. Small lake for fishing. Great Wi-Fi. I give it a high rating because it's clean, convenient, and suited our needs. Would definitely stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Ok for an overnight stay. Right by the interstate so easy on-off but do have the traffic noise. All very rough gravel sites. They have a large pond, but it is all fenced in and seems like a waste because you cannot use it except for fishing. No swimming pool and very little other amenities for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clanton / I-65S / Dandy RV KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$33


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Good for overnighting. Shares the property with an RV dealership but they seem to "mesh" OK. All gravel roads and sites but clean and level. Best part was it was easy to get on and off the Interstate enroute to the Florida beaches. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
This park is located on Mitchell Lake. We camped here hoping to catch fish. The campground was very noisy. We heard boat traffic all night long both nights we were there. The ranger was very nice and friendly. There were no fire rings, grills or tables at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com