219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Demopolis, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.95 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Gaineswood
2.68 miles N
Wal-Mart
505 Hwy 80 W
6.40 miles SW
Alabama
Demopolis
Most Recently Reviewed
Foscue Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 00:40:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Demopolis, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
All the sites are long. Most are shaded. Nicest COE campground we have stayed in. Rate reflect Golden Age pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Well maintained but rustic campground, with friendly staff at check in. Roads are paved and the long and level concrete pad was a pull through; big rig access was good. Very quiet and private with plenty of space for the towed, lots of shade trees, plenty of grass, a fire ring, grill and picnic table. The view over the water was very pretty. Bathrooms were clean but very old and needed updating. There was a small laundry with two washers and dryers, clean but very old and needed updating as well. A security gate was in use at night. Very pet friendly with plenty of places to walk your pets. No Wi-Fi but cell was good. Walmart is a short drive away in Demopolis. We would stay here here again. $12 the rate with a senior pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Full hookups (50 amps, water, and sewer) at this CG. Sites are spaced nicely apart and angled to make backing in easy. Looks like most sites can accommodate big rigs. Lots of trees and shade. Many sites are right on the river. The river is somewhat muddy and not that attractive so I’m giving this 9 stars and not 10. It appears most campers come here to fish. Good AT&T and VZW signals. Demopolis is only a couple miles away with a Super Walmart and large grocery store. Our site (41) had a view of the river on the curb side with no view of other campers. It even had a wooden deck built out on the bank overlooking the river. I’d highly recommend it. Campground looked pretty full over the weekend so I would recommend reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Foscue Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
approx. 25
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
My husband travels the country as a union boilermaker and recently stayed at the Front Porch campground. It is an older campground, but he found it to be more than adequate for his needs. It is located along the banks of the Tombigbee River and has a nice shady tree canopy with several swings where we could sit to watch the activities along the river. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Restaurants and stores are nearby! He will be staying at the Front Porch again if he is called to work in the Demopolis area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$22
We came here to experience the 2008 Christmas on the River Boat Parade and we were assured by the owners that the parade passed right in front of the RV park and that we would have a great view of the Parade. The River parade ends on the other side of the Marina so you can't even see it from this vantage point! This RV Park is a dump! Don't waste your time or money staying in here! Mostly old, run down RVs, some are rentals, one on top of the other; so close there is hardly any room to park your auto. Our drive through campsite's sewer tap had a 4" tee on it (one tap servicing 2 RVs) which was duct taped at each point to hold the lines in placed; this resulted in raw sewage leaking on the ground. There was a diverter on the water spigot (one faucet servicing 2 RVs) which resulted in pressure drops. The TV cable had a tee (one cable line servicing 2 RVs) which produced a snowy picture. The 30 amp power supply on the RV next to us was hard wired directly by splicing using wire nuts, no electrical tape so the connection was exposed. Young children driving golf carts un-supervised and running into things, un-supervised young children throwing rocks at each other around RVs with large windows. For our health and well being we would never consider staying here again: three days was too long. The only reason I gave 2 stars instead of one is because the park is located on the River which you can see if you walk 100' to see it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com