224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Demopolis, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.95 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Gaineswood
2.68 miles N
Wal-Mart
505 Hwy 80 W
6.40 miles SW
Alabama
Demopolis
Most Recently Reviewed
Foscue Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-28 02:03:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Demopolis, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   9   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$11
Excellent park! Sites very long, paved and well-spaced, many right on the lake; nice trails, even a small laundry facility. Good Verizon and a few OTA TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$12
Wonderful little park right outside the town of Demopolis. The park feels like you are out in the boonies when in fact you are only 3 miles from the main strip of town, if that. The site we were in 29, was not on the lake, (many are) but sat by itself on the inside of the loop with no one on either side. the site was fairly level and asphalt pad. FHU's worked fine with no issues. Roads are fairly wide with room for big rigs, however to meet another rig going the opposite direction would be very close imo. On our loop be careful as you come around the middle loop where we are, many RV's have dropped off the inside road and scraped their u-bolts on the asphalt. We saw a new rig do that just last night and it was a nasty sound and couldn't have been good for the RV. They definitely need to fix that. Just be advised. The rest of the road seems in good shape. Another problem is ants, of course not the CG's fault, just be aware. Our site was covered with them, so bring something to off the little nasties. No-seeum's were in full attack as well. Our biggest issue with the park is the reservation system through recreation.gov/reserve america, they listed our site as 127 ft. so we are thinking no problem getting into it. Well our site just fits a 40' fifth wheel and truck so keep that in mind when making reservations, quite deceiving. We have enjoyed our week here, the cool air and it is very quiet at night, occasional train and barge sounds but nothing you cant live with. No issues on the roads coming into the park. Park is small, but level for bike riding and walking with just a few minor inclines. Squirrels abound as does a few feral cats. Camp hosts very friendly and polite. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
All the sites are long. Most are shaded. Nicest COE campground we have stayed in. Rate reflect Golden Age pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Foscue Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
approx. 25
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
My husband travels the country as a union boilermaker and recently stayed at the Front Porch campground. It is an older campground, but he found it to be more than adequate for his needs. It is located along the banks of the Tombigbee River and has a nice shady tree canopy with several swings where we could sit to watch the activities along the river. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Restaurants and stores are nearby! He will be staying at the Front Porch again if he is called to work in the Demopolis area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$22
We came here to experience the 2008 Christmas on the River Boat Parade and we were assured by the owners that the parade passed right in front of the RV park and that we would have a great view of the Parade. The River parade ends on the other side of the Marina so you can't even see it from this vantage point! This RV Park is a dump! Don't waste your time or money staying in here! Mostly old, run down RVs, some are rentals, one on top of the other; so close there is hardly any room to park your auto. Our drive through campsite's sewer tap had a 4" tee on it (one tap servicing 2 RVs) which was duct taped at each point to hold the lines in placed; this resulted in raw sewage leaking on the ground. There was a diverter on the water spigot (one faucet servicing 2 RVs) which resulted in pressure drops. The TV cable had a tee (one cable line servicing 2 RVs) which produced a snowy picture. The 30 amp power supply on the RV next to us was hard wired directly by splicing using wire nuts, no electrical tape so the connection was exposed. Young children driving golf carts un-supervised and running into things, un-supervised young children throwing rocks at each other around RVs with large windows. For our health and well being we would never consider staying here again: three days was too long. The only reason I gave 2 stars instead of one is because the park is located on the River which you can see if you walk 100' to see it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com