206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dothan, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.80 miles NW
32.61 miles SW
34.80 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
3300 S Oates St
1.22 miles S
Clean Park
(334)792-2000
2.65 miles S
Freightliner Trucks Of Dothan 8002398785
2.76 miles NE
Water World
2.81 miles NW
Sams Club 3440 Ross Clark Circle Nw (Located To Block)
3.11 miles NW
Emerald Coast Rv 492 Ross Clark Cir (Located To Block) Coming Soon
3.35 miles NE
Landmark Park
3.78 miles NE
Troy State University D
4.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4310 Montgomery
4.67 miles NW
Huntsville-Madison County
10.00 miles NW
Alabama
Dothan
Most Recently Reviewed
Cherry Blossom RV and MH Park (formerly Pecan Point RV Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 22:59:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dothan, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
unknown
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
This campground is a few miles east of Hwy 231, in a rural setting. The owners are super-nice and live on the 45 acre property only a phone call away. They meet you when you arrive and lead you to your site. We paid $12.50 on the Passport America rate. Nothing fancy, but very adequate for an overnight stay with no extras; just full hookups and some pull-thru sites. Entrance was very muddy due to two days of rain, but our 40 ft. RV handled the slight incline with no problem. Would definitely stay here again. If more facilities were available, the rating would have been a 10. There are long-term residents, but property is neat in appearance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This newly-created RV park is located at 5081 Third Ave.; 3 miles South of Dothan bypass. Phone for detailed directions and reservations. When completed there will be 35 pull-throughs, presently there are three. This country-setting is teeming with wildlife and is very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   3   1   6   7   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Can't find info on how to report this, but I just checked this park's website and they are closed. http://www.pecanpointrvpark.com/ Thanks! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
A good over night stop. Easy in and out. Hookup worked well. Leveling not an issue. Wi-Fi and cable worked fine. Most of park appears to be long term and the front near the road is for the temporary visits. Not all sites have 50 amp so be sure to specify. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We've stayed here for several years. It's a great location. Close to Hunts Seafood restaurant. Unfortunately, it has gone downhill. Roaches in the bathroom. Dirty and lots of shady trailer occupants. Will not stay again. Note: Please see Cherry Blossom Rv for new info. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Cherry Blossom RV and MH Park (formerly Pecan Point RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
This is actually the county fairgrounds. We pulled in just for a quick overnight. Office was closed and we didn't see where to check in, but the gate was open so we just pulled in and found a site (we were the only ones there). We paid in the morning once we found the office, which is actually a double-wide trailer. (Hours 7-12, 1-4). Apparently there is a mailbox next to the fence where you could pay at night. Excellent easy overnight spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com