206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Foley, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.66 miles N
8.59 miles S
8.68 miles E
9.95 miles NW
11.62 miles SE
12.09 miles NW
13.64 miles NE
14.52 miles E
21.89 miles NW
22.35 miles E
27.28 miles SW
28.77 miles NW
31.66 miles NW
31.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gift Horse
1.15 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D"
1.37 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2200 S Mckenzie St
1.75 miles SE
Magnolia Springs Rv
(251)965-6777
3.91 miles SW
Keller Road Rv
(251)955-6260
4.06 miles SE
Sun Runners Rv
(251)955-5257
5.13 miles S
Gulf Coast Rv
(251)968-6494
6.49 miles S
Wolf Bay Plantation
6.55 miles SE
Kirk Kirkland'S Hitchin
8.24 miles S
Wales West Train
(888)569-5337
8.95 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
170 Fort Morgan Rd
9.28 miles S
Alabama'S Gulf Coast
9.74 miles S
Boudanz
9.89 miles S
Mikee'S Seafood
10.32 miles S
Sea-N-Suds
10.38 miles S
Lazy Acres Rv Park
(877)986-5266
10.55 miles E
Romar House Bed & Brea
10.57 miles SE
Hazel'S Family Restauran
10.89 miles SE
Zeke'S Landing
11.49 miles SE
Bay Breeze
11.59 miles SW
Perdido Pass
11.98 miles SE
Perdido Key State Recrea
14.47 miles SE
Alabama
Foley
Most Recently Reviewed
Bella Terra RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 01:14:41
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Foley, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Stayed just one night in a pull-through. Friendly front desk staff, well laid out, with full facilities. To be picky, could have had more trash receptacles instead of the one dumpster on the way out. Great facilities. Very clean bathrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We have stayed in this park for about the past 5 years staying from a few days to two weeks at a time. It is one of the best in this area. We got a pull through site for about $35.00 a night which was very reasonable. Clean, concrete pads, wifi sometimes, friendly staff. We refer Rvers to this RV resort because it is well worth the price you pay. We will continue to use this RV park when in this area. Very pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
The best thing about this campground is the 6 private full bathrooms available. Just off Rt 59 which is the main drag into Gulf Shores. Concrete pads. Wireless is iffy and you need a separate code for each device including phone and e readers. One laptop worked perfectly well-everything else was hit or miss. Friendly staff. Mainly long-term snowbirds with a sense of community for those who live here. There are scheduled activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Anchors Aweigh RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
Very nice ownership style park. Great pool, clubhouse and layout. All sites are paved as are the roads. Sites are very wide and deep. There are many pull throughs and lake view sites are pull in. Best Wi-Fi we've had in a long time. Laundry could use more machines; there are only 4 washers that we could find in the park. Also, For some weird reason we were unable to get satellite TV. I think a palm tree was just in the way, but still the provided cable was plenty. We found the park to be quite isolated and with a significant amount of traffic a pain just to go for groceries. The beaches too are about 20 minutes away. Found two great restaurants--Tin Top and Jesse's. Check them out. Check your directions to the park carefully. If you are coming from the north on highway 59 the street sign for Brinks-Willis is very short and small. There are no signs for the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
I can't say enough about this park. The staff truly know what the meaning of customer service is. Activities and socials offered were fun, entertaining, and not just your usual run-of-the-mill offerings. The grounds are lovely and impeccably kept. We wish we could have stayed longer!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
We spent the month of January 2014 here, the rate listed is based on our monthly rate. January 2014 was the year of record cold. Lots of stuff to do in the area even with unseasonably cold weather. Great biking/walking trails and beach access within a short drive. The resort is beautifully landscaped. Everyone who works here is very nice. The pool looks awesome, it was too cold in January to use it. They have some activities at the club house, which also is very nice: movie area, bar and nice workout area. Definitely a nice place. Would come back when warmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bella Terra RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
All the necessities at a reasonable PA fee. No picnic tables, no fire ring, etc., but a good overnight spot if you are traveling through, or here for the shopping at the discount mall. Has gravel access roads, grass sites but spacious and comfortable. Owners live on the premises and a very helpful campground host gets you parked. We stayed here three nights at the Passport America rate and an additional night at the regular rate of $30 which is a little pricey for the facilities offered but there are very reasonable weekly and monthly rates available. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$11
Gravel road, grass sites. Park perimeter is trees and barbed wire fence, it feels like parking in a pasture or grassy field, only with hookups. Sites are wide enough for slides but still close together. The pull through sites are very long and easily accommodated our 60 foot length. Very few trees in the park. The park is on Hwy 98 so there’s some road noise. No picnic table or pad. Rustic but pleasant. A great park to “do nothing” or as a base to visit Foley and Gulf Shores. Very nice, helpful owner. Rate reflects PA discount. For the price and relaxation, we may return. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
This was a great little park we stayed at on our way to TX from Florida. The owner has put a lot of love into this place, and they have one of the best club houses we've seen. Laundry facilities are neat as a pin and inexpensive. The grounds are neat, but basic. Don't expect a resort-environment here. You make your own fun. The only downside is the sites are a little close together, but that didn't present much of a problem. Residents are super friendly and there's lots of room to roam. A great place to stay for a week or a season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
This is a no frills park and only has about 40 sites but it's very clean and quiet and in a perfect location. We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
This is a park for those who want to park their rig and enjoy the surrounding area. Located 10 miles from the beach, and right behind the Outlet Malls. It is designed for Elks Members, but will accommodate guests for a surcharge. The sites are spacious and very level, but close on the utility side to your neighbor. No pool, no picnic tables, no bath houses, no frills. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
This park is run by the Elks Club, but they allow the public to camp at a $5 premium over members. Park consists of 24 side by side, pull through sites on gravel, with large grassy areas as separation. A no frills park, but they have good services and free wi-fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
171
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   7   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
We came to this park because of the reviews we had read. The park when you come in looks nice, with wide sites. Check in was fast and very friendly. We were escorted to our site which was great. Our concern was that the road is very narrow. A few times we had to drive over the curb a bit. Our site was paved which was nice. Again the road is pretty narrow so we drove over the grass to get our rig in. There is a bit of a dip in the front and the back of the pad. WiFi is free but very slow to none. The sites are fairly narrow when compared to the sites in the front. Swimming pool was empty, but as we were told it isn't heated it did not matter. You do hear traffic noise. Our biggest concern were the narrow roads. With a 40ft RV you do need a bit of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
We were quite satisfied with the park. Clean restrooms, sites, etc... Plenty of sites to choose from. Staff was pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Family friendly park, not far from Gulf Shores and beach access. Pool and lazy river area was perfect for our family, especially with smaller children. Sites are a little close; however, we didn't feel cramped in anyway. We enjoyed the campground enough that we booked again for next summer. Plan ahead with reservations. This park tends to book quickly. Our rate reflects the weekly price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Johnny's Lakeside RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The sites are on grass; some have a concrete patio or a wood deck. The grounds are well kept and attractive. Shopping is about 15 minutes away. The managers are friendly and work hard to make it a great place to stay. We stayed here a month and would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
The rate reflects the weekly rate. We loved this park. Quiet and peaceful. My only criticism is that they do not take credit cards. The park is immaculate and away from any road noises, yet an easy drive to the gulf coast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Repeat visit and this campground just keeps getting better. Very quiet and one of the most beautifully landscaped and kept campgrounds in the area. New addition to the club house - porch with electric and wooden walkway. More 50 amp sites being added along with wooden decks at the sites. Checked in with the campground manager and was given choice of site - a feature that more campgrounds should adopt rather than just throwing you on a site - like it or not. If you are coming to the Foley/Gulf Shores area this is the place to stay - extremely affordable, excellent WI-FI and quiet. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Magnolia Farms RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
One of the best parks in the area of Gulf Shores, Al. This small park is west of Foley, Al about 7 miles and north of Magnolia Springs, Al about 1 mile. The park is about equal distance to Gulf Shores and Fair Hope. Reported to originally have been part of the RV park next door with the intent of selling lots (rather than rentals). It currently has a combination of privately owned lots (21) and unsold lots (20) for rent. Nice club house, laundry, showers, pool, and all concrete pads & patios. The property has been well maintained and has nice landscaping of grass, shrubs, and trees. The park manager (Jim) is also the HOA president and is very pleasant and helpful. The host was was also pleasant and helpful. Internet work very good and had two antennas in the park to aid in signal strength. This is a very affordable park by the month, quiet, clean, well managed, and is great to rent for winter stays 1-3 months (or purchase for yearly stays). Propane is available in Magnolia Springs at a reasonable cost. Note: No web site for Magnolia RV Park II. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Please note that the park is under new management. We were very happy here in our stay. Speed bumps are in many of the campgrounds to keep speeders down and we did not have any problems with them. Clean bathrooms, laundry and clubhouse. Close to many attractions and Mobile for Mardi Gras. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
The price and reviews of 'this' park looked good so we drove the dinghy out for a look. That's the first thing to be careful of. Our GPS had us going down a dirt road when there is paved access to the park. Which brings up the second issue. We were actually going to look at the park next door but the dirt road lead us to this park first. So we went to it first. Immediately upon arrival we were met by the host, a great guy. We reserved a site for 2 weeks on the spot. Which brings up the next issue. Between that visit and our arrival with the RV, SPEED MOUNTAINS were put in. I understand the unfortunate need for speed bumps, and have no problem with them, but these were excessive. On the two lane interior roads, they cut diagonally across. This essentially rocks your coach not just up and down, but side to side. On one of the single lane roads, they may well be hazardous. One of the other guests expressed concern about whether or not his raised jacks had adequate clearance to get over them. Internet access was good. No cable TV, but no obstructions for satellite. It is a great central location for all that the surrounding areas have to offer. But, seriously, the speed bumps have to go. They are bad enough, that when I had to leave the park to have some warranty work done, we went to a different, more expensive park rather than endure those monstrosities. The host gets a 10. The park an 8. The bumps a 0. That averages out to a 6. And that is an absolute shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Magnolia RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   5   5   3   7   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
This park is near the village of Magnolia Springs, 5 miles west of Foley. Full time residents and long term winter guests are the mainstay. The host was indifferent to my short term stay of 3 days. No map of the park and I had to ask for a statement as well as the amenities. OTOH the residents are very friendly and helpful. If you have a dog you will fit in very well. The park is terraced with the Community building being on the top level. The next 2 levels are older, well shaded, and sites may be on grass or concrete. The newer and lowest level is more spacious and open. The showers were fine as was the Wi-Fi. There was no defined path to the community building or parking. We can recommend the Blue Marlin Family restaurant a few miles west on 98. The 9 hole par 3 course is well kept and fun to play. It is the only reason we would return. Rate posted is the PA rate plus tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
Small, no frills, simple park. They have a small clubhouse where the showers are. They had a couple of functions while we were here: dance, pot luck, breakfast, etc. Very fun people. We had a great time. Hosts treated us like family. We really felt at home and comfortable. Not much for scenery and sites are very close together. Wi-Fi worked great all the time. Great for golfers, since golf course is walking distance, but out of the way from everything else. Not great for kids, since there are no kid amenities. Priced right. We stayed for a month and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
Campground is okay, just not scenic; watch out for the gnats and ants. Buggy place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Magnolia Springs RV Hideaway & Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Nice grassy sites with some trees and very clean and close to gulf beaches. Owner lives on site and very friendly and let us pick out our site. Seasonal and permanent residents made us feel very welcome and included us in activities. Will return again when in area. The only thing I would update is the washer and dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a seniors park, with children allowed for short periods only. Mostly full timers, retired, or snow birds. The park is well maintained. Most available sites are grass pull through. They are large, 35 to 40' wide and 70' long. Management is very friendly. They do an excellent job keeping the park neat and safe. We lived here over 1 year and enjoyed it immensely. Not a lot of facilities, but well maintained. Not considering amenities, I would rate this park a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com