206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Payne, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.43 miles NE
12.69 miles NE
19.00 miles W
20.07 miles SW
21.02 miles E
23.06 miles NW
25.71 miles SE
27.76 miles NE
31.56 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-59 Exit 218
2001 Glenn Blvd Sw
4.00 miles NW
Little River Canyon Nati
5.51 miles SE
Cloudmont Ski And Golf R
8.67 miles NE
Alabama
Fort Payne
Most Recently Reviewed
DeSoto Resort State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-18 07:52:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Payne, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   10   8   8   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is one of our most favorite campgrounds in Alabama. It has always been a quiet park, even when full. The park rangers patrol it regularly. They don't reserve specific sites, but can reserve a back-in or a pull-through. The swimming pool, tennis courts, lodge, etc is in a different section of the park. There are numerous trails that run through the park and in the fall are beautiful. The sites are spaced so that no one is on top of each. It is well worth the visit and easy to get into and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Stayed for a night going North in a big rig. Found it to be a great stop. Level site, all utilities, easy to use, clean. Off the interstate about 5 miles but worth the time. Up a mountain and in a good camping area. Did not use all they offered but what I saw looked very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
What a special place to stay for a few days to enjoy the peace this park offers. Our site was huge, well shaded, and had lots of room. 50 amp power worked great and cable television was an added bonus for a state park. Bathrooms were modern and spotless. Be sure to explore the area and enjoy the many hiking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for DeSoto Resort State Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   10   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
Rate is the Passport Rate which I was given even though it was a Saturday and Sunday stay. Mainly self service. Owner was very accommodating. Not a good place for a large rig. The park is very hilly and terraced. I stayed in site #4 which was fairly level and I was able to get a satellite signal with a portable dish. It is about 7 miles off the interstate on a 2 lane road on the top of Lookout Mountain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This park is only 3-4 years old and has recently expanded. Our pull-through site easily accommodated our 40' big rig with towed Jeep, and entrance/exit access was very easy. Exceptionally friendly owners/managers, but they work in town and are only available by cell phone during the day. The only negative was the distance from the freeway (about 7 miles, up a very windy road) although the road was in good condition and accommodated 18-wheelers. Counterbalancing the drive up was the nearby Desoto State Park with gorgeous waterfalls, hiking trails and scenic drive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
I would not call this park big rig friendly. A 40 foot motorhome would have difficulty passing another regular vehicle on the narrow road into the park and negotiating roads in the park. Gravel sites are HILLY and getting level could be a problem on some sites. Roads curve in and around the park. You definitely would not want to tow your car into the campground. It's a pretty park but really more suitable for smaller RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little River RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   6   8   8   7   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Good for overnight stop. Gravel pads and pull through. WiFi fair and Verizon good. Would stop again for overnight stop. No road noise. Rate was Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
Basic place to overnight. Sites very close together. No shade. Looks like lots of long term residents. Wifi had marginal reception in most of park but good speed. Excellent cable tv. Quiet location about 2 miles from I-59. Narrow roads but layout works OK for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
As noted before, this is a Passport America rate. Must take 50 amp service which was a few dollars extra per night. Sites are long and gravel. Good water pressure and electricity. Includes cable TV with quite a few channels. Easy access from expressway. Good place to stop for a night or two and we would stop here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wills Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com