224127 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Payne, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.43 miles NE
12.69 miles NE
19.00 miles W
20.07 miles SW
21.02 miles E
23.06 miles NW
25.71 miles SE
27.76 miles NE
31.56 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-59 Exit 218
2001 Glenn Blvd Sw
4.00 miles NW
Little River Canyon Nati
5.51 miles SE
Cloudmont Ski And Golf R
8.67 miles NE
Alabama
Fort Payne
Most Recently Reviewed
DeSoto Resort State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-25 02:43:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Payne, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   3   10   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$27
Sites were well spaced with brush between sites. There was a locked gate with code just for the campground. Several sites were very unlevel causing all weight to be on jacks and tires were not even touching the ground. They are in the process of installing Wi-Fi in the campground. You can go to the camp store and use theirs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
We camped here in a 5th wheel for four nights. The campground is very clean, beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. We had a pull through, but the back in sites provided a more secluded camp site. It's a little bit of walk to the bathhouse, but an added bonus was it had 2 washers and dryers. There was very little phone signal but the WiFi at the campstore worked beautifully. This would be a great campground to see the fall leaves. I would love to return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Great place as always. We come to this park 2 or 3 times a year. Lodge has great food at reasonable prices but I was not crazy about their seafood buffet for the price. Rocks at entrance are no problem at all but seem to scare some folks. Easy access to park and sites. great staff and the rangers do talks and things on the weekends. Lots to see and do in the area. After reading some post here about simple little problems they see you have to realize this is not a high end rv resort, it is however one of the best state parks we have ever visited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for DeSoto Resort State Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   10   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
Rate is the Passport Rate which I was given even though it was a Saturday and Sunday stay. Mainly self service. Owner was very accommodating. Not a good place for a large rig. The park is very hilly and terraced. I stayed in site #4 which was fairly level and I was able to get a satellite signal with a portable dish. It is about 7 miles off the interstate on a 2 lane road on the top of Lookout Mountain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This park is only 3-4 years old and has recently expanded. Our pull-through site easily accommodated our 40' big rig with towed Jeep, and entrance/exit access was very easy. Exceptionally friendly owners/managers, but they work in town and are only available by cell phone during the day. The only negative was the distance from the freeway (about 7 miles, up a very windy road) although the road was in good condition and accommodated 18-wheelers. Counterbalancing the drive up was the nearby Desoto State Park with gorgeous waterfalls, hiking trails and scenic drive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
I would not call this park big rig friendly. A 40 foot motorhome would have difficulty passing another regular vehicle on the narrow road into the park and negotiating roads in the park. Gravel sites are HILLY and getting level could be a problem on some sites. Roads curve in and around the park. You definitely would not want to tow your car into the campground. It's a pretty park but really more suitable for smaller RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little River RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   7   6   6   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
This is a really nice park. Rate includes Good Sam discount. Easy on and off interstate. Manager very friendly and helpful. Long level pull thrus. Hookups in good location and worked well. Wifi was good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
First, my GPS didn't have the correct location on Airport Road and the sign for the Park was not clearly visible, therefore I passed the turn in twice requiring me to turn around twice and go back to the site. Was informed they just turned the cable TV off last week due to problems with the cable company. Most sites are fairly level (gravel) and they don't seem to get that much traffic, so I was able to pick a good site. They have planted trees that will eventually be in the way as they grow but for now they are okay. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
Great little park not too far off the interstate and easy access. Full hookups and numerous pull-through sites. Not a "resort" type or destination park but it has the basics, it's priced right, and it's clean. They accept Passport America - please pay with cash. Gravel, level sites. Strong Wi-Fi near the front of the park. We stayed one night in our 40' MH with truck pulling a 14' enclosed trailer. Since the park wasn't full they allowed us to park the truck and trailer in the site next door without charging extra. Would be excellent for a stop-over or visiting the area for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wills Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com