206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gadsden, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.07 miles W
15.84 miles NW
17.37 miles NE
22.87 miles SE
27.88 miles SE
28.27 miles NW
29.12 miles SW
29.67 miles SW
32.74 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Imagination Place Childr
0.96 miles NE
Wal-Mart
401 George Wallace Dr
1.72 miles SE
Noccalula Falls Park & L
2.37 miles N
Wal-Mart
Us Hwy 11 & Al Hwy 77
14.69 miles NE
Rpi- Al Leesburg Resort 2516 Hwy 411 S Leesburg Fcfs
15.90 miles NE
Leesburg Rv Resort-U.S Hwy 411 S
15.98 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2081 Us 431
16.60 miles NW
Alabama
Gadsden
Most Recently Reviewed
Noccalula Falls Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-15 17:12:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gadsden, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   10   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
The park is nice. We have a very large tow vehicle and we were able to navigate through the roads. We had a pull through site. It was on a grade and it took some effort to level the trailer. Most of the other sites appeared to be more level. The falls are interesting. There is a hiking trail, but we only followed it a short ways due to time constraints. The staff is very friendly. We were here only one night. The utilities worked as expected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
I have camped here several times and I love this place. Lots of places to eat and things to do. Beautiful waterfall and park. Sites are large and easy to get in/out. Price is GS discount. Utilities are good but water may be on the wrong side and require 2 hoses. 20/30/50 amp service. Staff is very friendly. Easy to get to from I-59 exit 188. Site was plenty long enough to stay hooked up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Nice setting. Plenty of shade. Some sites are tight backing in to in a large camper. Pretty level pads. Ninety foot waterfall, animals, train, walking and biking trails. Great for kids and adults. I have stayed here several times. Close to I-59. Highly recommended for just passing thru or vacations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Noccalula Falls Campground
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   10   8   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
We have stayed at River Country several times. It is a nice, clean campground. The staff take you to the site and help you. We use this as a stop over to visit family. It is gated and secure. The management are upgrading different things and the grounds are looking great. We will continue to stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$37
Very nice, quiet, beautiful pools, and nice river views. Lots of good dog walking. There had been a lot of rain when we were there, but they were working hard to make everything right. Gated and seemed secure. Some road noise, but we were not bothered by it. Not sure on the rate but it was close to $35. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
My husband and I stayed here for three nights in October. I have mixed feelings about this park, weighing more to the positive. This park sits on a beautiful piece of real estate--surrounded on two sides by water, the Coosa River and Lake Black Creek. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were a couple of current construction projects to improve the park--a new pool and a new very long dock with at least 20 boat slips. The office area was nice and beautifully landscaped. I used the laundry facilities, which were neat and clean. There were five washers and I think five or six dryers, all of which were working. Unfortunately, there were a couple of negatives about the park...the roads were badly in need of repair. The sites are not paved, but pretty level. Because the park was not full, the manager allowed us to use an adjacent space for our tow truck, which we appreciated because we are not sure where we would have parked it otherwise. There were several, what appeared to be, long-term trailers that were not occupied--maybe used for weekends--some could have used some tidying up of "stuff" around the trailers. Also, the spaces were extremely close together. Luckily for us, there were lots of available spaces so we did not have anyone right next to us. Cable worked well as did the WIFI. Highway noise from I-759, but not horrible. With some additional improvements, this could be a gem of a park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for River Country Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com