214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gadsden, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.07 miles W
15.84 miles NW
17.37 miles NE
22.87 miles SE
27.88 miles SE
28.27 miles NW
29.12 miles SW
29.67 miles SW
32.74 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Imagination Place Childr
0.96 miles NE
Wal-Mart
401 George Wallace Dr
1.72 miles SE
Noccalula Falls Park & L
2.37 miles N
Wal-Mart
Us Hwy 11 & Al Hwy 77
14.69 miles NE
Rpi- Al Leesburg Resort 2516 Hwy 411 S Leesburg Fcfs
15.90 miles NE
Leesburg Rv Resort-U.S Hwy 411 S
15.98 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2081 Us 431
16.60 miles NW
Alabama
Gadsden
Most Recently Reviewed
River Country Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-01 01:10:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gadsden, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   9   9   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
The previous review of this city-run, tree-filled campground was spot-on. I would only add that the sites were laid out in a strange way - some had good spacing between them and others were very close together. Our site (#A19) was concrete and fairly level, as were most of the others we viewed. Each site had a strong table and "homemade" rock fire pit. The laundry room consisted of 2 washers and 2 dryers. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, and the showers had hooks and chairs to set toiletries on during use. The signal to our amplified Verizon MiFi unit and phones was excellent, we did not try the campground WiFi. There was some noise from the park next door, but it was not bad. We enjoyed the Falls and walked the trail often. The nearby Walmart Supercenter and several other stores and services were easily accessible, as were several good restaurants. We stayed for a week, and our daily rate was based on their weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
The overall park atmosphere is great. The walking trails through the woods are about 6 feet wide and completely graveled to make the up and down trek much easier. There are wooden bridges along the way as well as benches for resting. Each tenth of a mile is marked so you know how far you have gone. There are also many more smaller side trails for more hiking and biking. The Falls are great and for the more serious adventurer you can hike to the bottom and behind the falls either from the campground(not the easiest) or from the next door park(zoo). The park has a petting animal area and a small train and a few other activities. The showers were very clean. The only negative I had was I thought the overall park was geared for smaller trailers. We camped in a 42 ft RV. Almost all electrical and sewer are located at the very back of the sites. The roads are a bit narrow, but navigable if going very slowly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice park but, rough roads at entrance and throughout the park, long runs for water hose (over 25'), and narrow sites. Pretty area. Waterfalls in the park. Stayed 1 week. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Noccalula Falls Campground
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   7   8   10   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Gravel roads and sites, not much grass around. It is right on the river, so nice setting. Good water pressure and WiFi. The electrical power is towards the front of the site, but not a problem. Cable was good. We were escorted to the site and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is the second time we stayed here and it had improved since last year even though we loved it last year! The pool area is even more beautiful than before. The people in the office couldn't be nicer. I wish we had another day or so here. It has gravel roads and it's kinda messy when it rains but we still Love it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
We have stayed at River Country several times. It is a nice, clean campground. The staff take you to the site and help you. We use this as a stop over to visit family. It is gated and secure. The management are upgrading different things and the grounds are looking great. We will continue to stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for River Country Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com