206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gulf Shores, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.59 miles N
10.07 miles E
12.76 miles NE
14.15 miles N
16.95 miles NE
18.11 miles NW
18.12 miles N
22.12 miles NE
23.81 miles NE
24.72 miles W
29.43 miles NW
35.01 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Alabama'S Gulf Coast
1.33 miles SW
Kirk Kirkland'S Hitchin
1.74 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
170 Fort Morgan Rd
1.76 miles SE
Boudanz
2.05 miles SE
Gulf Coast Rv
(251)968-6494
2.22 miles NW
Mikee'S Seafood
2.44 miles SE
Sea-N-Suds
2.81 miles SE
Sun Runners Rv
(251)955-5257
3.78 miles NE
Bay Breeze
4.78 miles SW
Keller Road Rv
(251)955-6260
4.91 miles NE
Romar House Bed & Brea
5.81 miles E
Hazel'S Family Restauran
6.57 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2200 S Mckenzie St
7.56 miles NE
Zeke'S Landing
8.08 miles E
Magnolia Springs Rv
(251)965-6777
8.24 miles NW
Perdido Pass
9.11 miles E
Wolf Bay Plantation
9.13 miles NE
Gift Horse
9.28 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D"
9.35 miles NE
Perdido Key State Recrea
12.79 miles E
Lazy Acres Rv Park
(877)986-5266
14.34 miles NE
Alabama
Gulf Shores
Most Recently Reviewed
Luxury RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-09 14:24:08
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   9   10   10   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great place to stay, very friendly management and campers. They assist you in backing in, and they are very good at it, too. Clean restrooms, although there's only one men's and one women's for the entire park. Laundry facilities are good; decent price and excellent machines. Access to the beach is readily available for all. Sites are close together, but roomy enough. Each site has a concrete pad with an excellent picnic table. Full hook ups in a good location. Only problem we had were the bugs. The park can't do anything about those darn yellow flies. I hope we can return and stay with them again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
This is a small, narrow, tree lined park that fronts on Mobile Bay. Park roads are gravel. All sites are gravel with a concrete patio with picnic table. There are no campfire rings. Water, cable, electricity and sewer are appropriately located on the left side of the trailer. I appreciated the careful attention of the park manager and the assistance I received in getting parked, including help with leveling. Sites are close together but adequate. Residents like to get together and are friendly. Verizon 4G cell coverage was good. WiFi quality was good, but slowed down significantly during peak times. We found plenty of broadcast channels with my antenna pointed towards Mobile. I use the Android TV Listing app and set it to zip code 36603. Because this campground is located on a peninsula there is minimal road noise. You can actually hear the sound of waves hitting the shore at night. Our rate was for a bayside site (not a bayfront site, though we could see the water from our kitchen table.) They only accept cash or checks. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
All RV parks should be so well run and taken care of. The price was for the site on the Bay, sites back are less expensive. About a ten minute drive to town. After looking at other parks this looks like the best bet in Gulf Shores! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bay Breeze RV On The Bay
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We ended up here after Gulf State Park was full, even in early March. Doc's turned out to be a pleasant surprise! Good location for attractions. Level, roomy, gravel, back-in sites; quiet country setting with plenty of green space. Large grassy area with lights around the perimeter - great for walking my dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We really did love this park, a lot of friendly people and manager. It is about a three mile drive to the beach. Will be sure to stay here again for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
We spent the month of June at Doc's and love this place. We were worried about staying here after reading some of the previous RV Park Reviews. After spending the month here, it wouldn't surprise me to learn that the negative reviews are written by the regulars to keep people from coming. There is storage in the back and many people store their trailers and leave them here year round. For $5 Doc's personnel will get it out of storage and take it to an available site prior to your arrival. Most of the people we met do exactly that. Mostly all locals and most of them set up for the entire summer. They come and go and leave their trailers there. There are some park models scattered out throughout the park and they rent those out. According to the regulars, those stay full of snow birds all winter. Access to the park is easy off of Ft. Morgan Road (although my GPS showed the park much further down Ft. Morgan Road than it actually was, so I don't know that you can trust your GPS directions), the roads are paved, the sites are gravel but level and they all have picnic tables (no concrete patio). The pool is great and always full. They have a playground that is shaded, and have a sand volley ball court that I never saw anyone use. The restrooms are clean but need to be updated. There is some peeling/chipped paint in the showers (but they are clean). The bathhouse is not air conditioned and the laundry room is also not air conditioned. But, again, they are clean. They have a very kid friendly layout (speed limit in the park is 5 mph and strictly enforced and have huge speed bumps to slow down the traffic). There are no pull through sites but that makes for a great layout as you are not looking into someone else windshield across the street. The medians are grassy and open. Some people park their boats/jet skis in those areas but while we were there kids were playing football and softball there. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming. The office, is helpful and was very accommodating. We had a site with a big tree hanging over the top which made for great shade at our site. We had ample room between our site and the neighbors. Easily accessible shopping nearby and about a 15 minute drive to the beach. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Doc's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   4   5   8   4   8   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Friendly staff. Great trees and located right on Mobile Bay. Sunsets are amazing. Lots of waterbirds to watch and we even saw dolphins twice. We stayed a week at a waterfront site. Downside is the roads need work and are narrow. We could never pick up a Wi-Fi signal at our site and the cable was unwatchable. They did come and try to fix the cable but it just didn't work. I don't like paying for a service that I'm not receiving. The explanation given was the stormy weather but we were there an entire week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$39
A laid back park with plenty of trees, gravel roads and pads. Friendly staff and guests. Sites are not jammed together. They just completed the new bath house, complete with 'craft room' and FREE laundry. Nice hiking trails and beaches just a mile or so down the road at the Bon Secour NWR. If you need heated pools, hot tubs, and 'planned' activities, not for you. If you want to put your feet up, relax, maybe do a little fishing and meet some nice folks you will like this park. It's our kind of place. Our stay this year will total 3 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Don't waste your time on this campground. It is poorly maintained. The bathhouse is a bathroom with no ventilation and terrible shape. The grounds are poorly maintained and cluttered with all kinds of things. The water view is nice but the rest of the park is marginal at best. The other parks in the area are much nicer. You are also about 11 miles from anything to do. Was not a bad stay but definitely would not stay ther again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fort Morgan RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
267
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   9   10   8   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$16
Rate reflects a the monthly rate. This campground is very cliquey. If you are an outsider, you are treated differently. For Example: They made me move my tow dolly because it was partially parked on some grass. I really don't mind this rule, but I DO mind when I'm the only on who has to follow it. As I was bringing my dolly to storage, I noticed 8 entire cars parked on the grass. Remember, its cliquey...different rules for outsiders. There are plenty of other RV parks to choose from and if you have a RV longer than 36ft, you'd be well advised to go elsewhere. Roads are tiny. The streets are so skinny that two RVs probably couldn't pass one another if going opposite ways down any of the roads. This RV park sure does the absolute minimum for there guests. Enjoy your 700 yard walk to the only one location to bring your garbage. Shorter walk if your lucky to get a spot on the NW part of the property. Site RV pad is only 9ft wide and roads are only 19ft wide. Offensively high speed bumps with chunks on concrete taken out of them. The concrete patio was set way back so we got to enjoy tracking wet grass, wet leaves, and wet yard refuse into our rig. Stepping out right on the constantly wet grass. Luckily our time there is over and done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Husband and I stayed here late October, early November. This is a large park that appears to have many "snowbirds" stay in the winter; however, there were still some nice sites to choose from. Yes, there are speed bumps but they did not bother us and are a good deterrent for speeding. The grounds were well maintained, as were the buildings on site. What impressed us was the space between each site and the sites behind each site were offset to give a roomier feel. Our back-in site was very deep, which gave us ample room to park our tow truck. The pads were concrete with an extension on the side for the picnic table. Three bathhouses with laundry facilities which were neat and clean. We did not use the clubhouse, hot tub or pools. The park upgraded their TV cable and although the numbering system was a little confusing, it worked great. The Wi-Fi was good, although in the evening it seemed a little slow. Overall, a great stay. We hope to be back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
A large park with a well kept landscape. Several bath houses that are kept clean, although a bit dated. Hookups worked well and tables & BBQ stands at most sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Large outdoor pool was welcome and several ponds around the park added to the atmosphere. Only 2 negatives of mention. The dumpsters are located on one far end of the park only and the speed bumps are numerous, especially when hitched to your trailer. Overall, a nice park, although "resort" is a bit of a stretch, in my opinion. Rate was for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gulf Breeze RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$14
This place is a wreck. There is no swimming pool, sites and roads are NOT paved. I called to reserve and said we had a 40 ft rig with tow. We barely fit in the park roads and there was only 1 spot we could get into. They had to move a small RV that was in the space. We were having mail sent here so we had to stay. Having said all of this, the owners are nice and helpful. But that is not a reason to stay here!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
Some of the comments on the below posts are correct. Put the park is clean with a lot of trailers stored here. The rec room was clean as was the laundry. The site was large enough for our 40 foot fiver and tow vehicle to park. Electric was very good. The rate we paid is based on Passport America rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
We made reservations for 1 week here. And looking at the pictures on their website, the place looked like it would be great for the 1 week time slot. Please do not believe their pictures. The place is a mess. We actually had to move 2 tires off of our site. We could not use our awning as the tree branches were in the way. The club house is a mess with junk all over. FEMA trailers through out the park. Roads through out park have BIG pot holes. Thank the dear Lord that Gulf Shores is soooo beautiful. We didn't stay at the RV park much except to sleep. Never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gulf Coast RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
496
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   9   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
Very nice and well maintained park. Full hookups, paved, level sites, great utilities and friendly staff. We were along the canal toward the state park's beach which was a very pleasant one half mile walk. The state park also maintains their beach VERY well. The water is emerald green and the sand is like sugar. We were there during spring break. The park was 100% full, but the beach was 99% empty. Was so nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Great park with paved sites with both back in and pull through Big sites. Some more wooded than others. Park has Paved and natural terrain bike and hiking trails. Lots of activities available, pool, tennis, horseshoes and music jams. Most certainly will stay again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
Beautiful state park a mile from Gulf beaches. FHU 50 amp site. Free Wi-Fi, but did not work well when park was full. Paved roads and site with patio, picnic table and grill. Sites are huge. Beautiful setting with some sites backing up to a small lake. Miles of hiking and biking paths. Nature center, activities building, small store. They take monthly reservations in winter so difficult to get into without making reservation well in advance. This has been one of the nicest places we have stayed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gulf State Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   5   5   8   10   8   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Sites are so unlevel had to use blocks under my tires to even get close to level. The cement pads very broken up. Cable TV very snowy. Wifi in am worked fine but after 6 pm would not work at all. I really believe the Good Sams should review this camp ground and take it off the list. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This park has seen it's prime a couple of years ago. It is now in a downward spiral. There are a few former FEMA trailers, motor homes and 5th wheel trailers on site that have permanent year round residents, with their boats and belongings parked around and near their sites. Has that trashy look. Some of the pads are all broken up and never fixed. No spraying program. Fire Ants all over the park. You have to spray your own area or get bite. No formal grass cutting program and when it was done, it was hit and miss. If the owners would take an interest, and update this park, it could be a real gem. That being said, the park is in an ideal location close to everything. Rates are reasonable. Beautiful paved 5 mile long bike path runs through front of the park. The staff and fellow campers are very friendly. Roads and sites are easy to get around and into. This is a Big Rig Friendly Park. No problem for the biggest 5th wheel trailers or Huge Motor Homes. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This is a nice park, close to everything on the Gulf Coast. such as beaches, shopping, fuel, restaurants, etc. The sites have cement pads and are level. Some of the pads are badly cracked and have chunks missing. It is easy in-easy out for all the sites. I would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Island Retreat RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
A nice laid-back, quiet park with only 40 total sites. The owners are super nice and what a great "retreat" it is, you're close enough to Gulf Shores and lots of restaurants. You're not paying for a pool, but there are two large ponds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$23
Over all a nice park. The interior roads are gravel but good. The RV site we had was concrete but there were others that were just gravel. The Internet access was weak but work basically OK. The site are wide with lots of room on either side. There are two small lakes or two large ponds which whichever term one wants to use and they are stocked with bass so one can fish. We were told no license was required by the owners. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Nice level concrete sites. All back-in sites. Restrooms and showers are dated, but kept very clean. Good cable TV, Wi-Fi weak at our site. Close to shopping and the beach. E-Z check in. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The first thing that comes to mind is the misuse of the word "Luxury". This is NO Luxury RV Resort, although in all fairness the campground was clean, had good roadways and nice concrete pads, all utilities were excellent and friendly people. No shade trees just a lot of concrete. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned but not very well. The shower stall did NOT have a hook, bench or anything to put towel and clothes on, only the floor!! Yet a sign was posted on the wall with instructions on how we should clean the hair out of the drain before leaving! I thought that was a lot of nerve for a place that calls themselves "Luxury" and the bathroom/showers never properly cleaned to begin with. Only stayed one night, found a much nicer place to be. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Good park. Not very good Wi-Fi on the very end of the park. Clean bathhouses, but not much shade. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Luxury RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This place is low end. Stayed there only overnight before we packed it and found another campground. Small sites, poor connections, and a pot bellied pig that roams. Will not ever use this place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Easy off highway, right on the Intercoastal Waterway. It was neat watching the barges go up and down the canal. Lulu's (Jimmy Buffet's sister) Restaurant/Marina on other side of overhead bridge. Wal-mart 1/2 mile; Gulf of Mexico about 1 1/2 miles. Close to great restaurants, shopping, waterpark, Gulf. 9 miles to hospital. 3/4 mile to Urgent Care Center. Yes, the Route 59 bridge goes right over the edge of the campground but eventually you don't even notice it and when you're in your camper, you don't hear it at all. Unfortunately, the tent sites are right next to it but they are under the trees so I don't know how loud the traffic is there. Nothing special about this campground (no pool, no playground) except for proximity to dining, restaurants, and the town of Gulf Shores while still seeming to be "in the country". Restrooms dated but clean. Laundry good. Mostly seasonals but everyone friendly. We will stay here next year when we come to Gulf Shores and would recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Rate is for Passport America. A no frills park. We were just here overnight and did not even hook up to water due to predicted freezing temperatures. Restrooms & showers dated, but clean. Close to an outlet mall and the beach. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
They were nice. It's clean. Close to shopping, beach, church. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We stayed there around the 4th of July and this campground was not equipped for the volume of a holiday. We had 2 dogs in our camper when we were gone 6-7 hours at a time with the air conditioning running. We came back and the lady had shut off our power and our dogs were in our camper panting and it was 100 + degrees in there. She said if she saw someone not there, she had to shut their power off because her breaker kept tripping. So my recommendation is if you are going to stay there, make sure it is not around a holiday. Also there was no soap in the restrooms so we had to bring our own to wash our hands. There was also a sign reading, "Toilet paper is for the pleasure of all guests. If you need more pleasure, buy it, keep it home, leave mine alone." What in the world was that supposed to mean? We still haven't figured that one out yet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sun Runners RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com