218897 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Huntsville, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.92 miles NE
14.09 miles S
21.06 miles SE
23.20 miles W
23.27 miles NW
30.45 miles SE
30.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2009 S Memorial Pky
1.53 miles SW
Tortellini Italian Bistro
1.54 miles SW
Empress Of China
1.55 miles SW
Burritt On The Mountain -
1.66 miles SE
Gibson'S Barbeque
1.97 miles SW
Performance Rv 15 2 0
2.03 miles SW
Cuciana'S Italian Restau
2.28 miles S
Costco 2565192223
2.31 miles NW
Fogcutter - Huntsville
3.33 miles NW
Chez Michael'S
3.35 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3240 N Memorial Pky
3.43 miles NW
Alabama Agricultural And
3.99 miles NW
Redstone Arsenal Cg
4.03 miles SW
Mikato
4.14 miles NW
Bankston Motor Homes,
4.40 miles NW
Huntsville Municipal Golf
4.90 miles S
Us Space And Rocket Cent
4.95 miles SW
Nasa George C Marshal
5.06 miles SW
University Of Alabama In
5.10 miles NW
Oakwood College
5.10 miles NW
Monrovia Golf Course
5.31 miles NW
Sams Club 3418 Memorial Pky Nw (Located To Street)
5.69 miles N
Ol' Heidelberg
5.79 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6140-A University Dr
6.22 miles NW
Hampton Cove Golf Course
7.16 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
11610 Memorial Pky S
7.35 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
8650 Hwy 20 W
10.97 miles SW
Alabama
Huntsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Monte Sano State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 03:42:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Huntsville, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The campground provides quiet surroundings. The general area is prone to flooding in heavy rain periods that can impacts some of the walking trails. Nearby boat launch available. Stores and restaurants within a few minutes drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
The staff are friendly, and very very quick to fix any issues (mine were with the water and the electrical) that arose with the campground. Full time camping is allowed, so some sites look quite cluttered. The campground is next to a marina, and the camping fee covers all boat launch fees. Good campground for watercraft owners. Note: There is a sewer pump out station, that can be quite problematic to the normal camper. They really need (at least) one dump station, since there are no sewer hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
This is a nice city park with a very friendly staff. It is a short walk to the marina and there is a very nice bike/walking path close by. It is heavily treed, making it difficult to get a satellite connection. There is a dump station but it has fittings for a boat that don't fit what most of us carry with us. I don't know if the little store carries an adapter, but an adapter is described on the pump. Many of the sites are long and paved. The staff will allow you to pick out a site and several are level. It's a circular campground and some of the sites would be a little tight for a long RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   7   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
This was one of the nicest state parks we have ever stayed in. Great mountain overlooks, huge playground for kids. Sites are specious and ours was perfectly level. This is on our favorites list for Huntsville. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
We enjoyed our stay. This is kind of a local park for us but its was good for a quiet getaway, and we went to work from the campground. As mentioned, it is a quiet park and the scenery over Huntsville is something to see. Park is close to Huntsville so there are plenty of places to eat. Staff was friendly. I would have given it a 9 or 10 but the roads once you turn off of Governors drive are kind of narrow and go through some neighborhoods along the way. Also they need a better entrance sign. It is kind of hidden and to close to actual turn off spot so you can run by it before you know it (like I did). Luckily there was some more roads that led back to it without much trouble. All in all we had a good stay and we would stay here again for a short trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a great RV Park! Large sites with a lot of mature trees. The sites are farther apart and separated by trees so you have more privacy than you normally get. It was nice and quiet. We stayed in a nice pull thru with full hook-ups and fire pit. Bathrooms/showers kept clean despite quite a bit of traffic. The pads are crushed gravel, but ours was fairly level. Great playground and lots of hiking trails. We also visited the Huntsville Space & Science Center, which is a 15-20 minute drive away. We would visit again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Monte Sano State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   4   9   8   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
The price can't be beat to be a few minutes from the Space Center. We were in pull-through #12, which was long, black top, and level. Some of the sites had holes in (#8 and 10). It's a typical campground with mature trees and a few full time residents. Nice site manager. Grandkids had fun finding all the rocket parts that were left from Space Camp. You can go through the Space Center in one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Great place to stay in if you are going to visit the Space Center. Very good staff. Friendly, and helpful. The only negative was the amount of trash spread throughout the park. Just outside the park kids at Space Camp launch small rockets with parachutes. With prevailing winds they all land inside the park, and no one picks these items up. There was also a small amount of regular trash in the camping area through out the park. The roads did have some potholes that need repair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
I loved this park, right next to the space center. If the weather would have been nice we could have walked over, even though it would be a LONG walk. The older gentleman that checked us in was very personable, friendly and had cute stories to tell us. Had no qualms of leaving our motorhome unattended as a ranger drove through the park constantly. There were a few long term people, but the spots were kept up and tidy. Each spot we saw was spacious, not squeezed together side by side like a lot of parks we've been to. There was a lot of grass and trees. I would have given it a 10 except for some of the paved areas for parking were chewed up. Maybe tree roots or large RVs chewed up the asphalt, not sure, but with our 35' motorhome it was no problem maneuvering around the bump. There were only 3 or 4 spots that had that problem. We stayed 3 nights while we explored the space & rocket center and other things. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for U.S. Space & Rocket Center RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com