220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jasper, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.06 miles NE
17.29 miles NE
19.26 miles N
21.10 miles NW
27.92 miles SE
33.45 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1801 Hwy 78 E
5.97 miles NW
Rpi- Al Hidden Cove Outdoor Resort 687 Cr 3919 Arley
15.90 miles NE
Alabama
Jasper
Most Recently Reviewed
Clear Creek Recreation Area - USFS
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 15:03:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jasper, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   1   7   9   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Our rate is the America the Beautiful pass rate. This place is gorgeous, peaceful, and very clean. The site was asphalt and fairly level. We had a large picnic table area overlooking the lake. They have some double sites (double cost) if you're traveling with someone. The town of Jasper is about 15 min. or so away for shopping/restaurants. We had no Verizon cell service, but our Verizon hotspot worked fine for internet. We could, however, get cell service if we went to the entrance to the park. If they had sewer hookups, I'd give it a 10. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate is America the Beautiful Senior Pass. CG is on a hill by a lake. Beautiful area. Very welcoming staff. It's about 10-12 miles off the main highway. Very quiet. Power and water good. Roads good. Sites level or level-able. A 9 rather than 10 because of no sewer. Also hard to get cell service. Didn't try over the air TV. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
Nice natural surroundings and hiking paths. There are some very nice sites on the lake. We stayed in the loop at the top of the hill in the woods. Very few people were there due to the cool weather I presume. Nice and quiet. We have been in this campground before on a summer week-end and it is covered up. I would recommend a Monday through Friday stay to avoid the crowds. If you love nature and peace & quiet, you will love this campground in the off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Clear Creek Recreation Area - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   6   6   1   3   9   7   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
This is a no-frill rv park, good for an overnight stay. It is located about 7 miles off of Hwy 78/22. Friendly check in staff, clean bathrooms, and the WiFi and TV (antenna) worked fine. It was very quiet; there is a small road adjacent to the park but there wasn't any traffic at night. There are two levels of the park. We stayed on the lower level which is basically just a tree surrounded field. The pads are a little unlevel but nothing a leveler block can't take care of. There are some full timers. The ones we spoke with were very nice and they keep their spaces tidy. They charge by rig length. We have a 19' trailer and it cost us $22.50 with Good Sam card. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Expensive. We paid $37.50 for a 30' 5th wheel. Their rates are base on length of RV. It was middle of October, week day, so I'm assuming this is their mid week off season rate. Site was very uneven. Also poor TV reception (not campground fault, but if you are expecting to catch an ABC show, you won't). Other reviewers are correct about location of office, field camping. If you are on US78 there is not a lot to choose from and they seem to know it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
We stopped here one night and were glad to do so as I was so tired. However, we would never stay longer do to the following: Was told had Wi-Fi but no signal at all and the restrooms were full of bugs. Our site was level even though is was grass and a little gravel. Water,electric and sewer worked fine, TV through the air only and was limited to 2 stations.Would only stay here again if could not drive any farther. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sleepy Holler Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com