223449 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Langston, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.78 miles SE
10.09 miles NW
12.48 miles SW
15.54 miles NE
17.40 miles S
29.08 miles SE
30.45 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Little Mountain Marina-1001 Murphy Hill Rd
2.19 miles W
Aor Rod+ Langston Al - Mountain Lakes Yr Rnd 3/15-9/15
2.49 miles NW
Rpi- Al Little Mountain Marina 1001 Murphy Hill Rd Langston Fcfs
2.52 miles NW
AOR0008
7.85 miles NE
Parnell Creek Cg
(256)776-2348
11.91 miles NW
Crawford Rv
(256)574-5366
12.49 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
11697 Us Hwy 431
13.19 miles SW
Alabama
Langston
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Lakes Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 14:06:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Langston, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   1   9   10   8   8   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
The rate is coast to coast. This is a nice park with lots of activities, a store, and café. It is situated on a lake. The campground is well maintained, probably because they are still trying to sell memberships. The sites are level and electric and water are good. The sewer connection on many sites ran "uphill" even with a slinky. If you are interested in going to church services, you might want to check out some of the area churches since this one is not non-demoninational as it should be for a campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We love using our Ocean Canyon Properties membership at Mountain Lakes Resort. Friendly and helpful staff. Fully stocked convenience store on site. Lots of activities for all ages. All kinds of accommodations available whether you want to tent camp, use an RV site or rent a cabinette, cabin, lake home, condo, or bunkhouse. The club house always has activities going on to interact with other campers. Chapel on site, playground, fishing and boat pier, boat launch, ample parking, and picnic pavilions. Many recent renovations have been completed to the Clubhouse, bunkhouses, and grounds. Many sites have new tables and overall the place just keeps getting a face lift and improving. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Check-in process is not accommodative, office staff needs a little more customer friendly training. Sites are wet and boggy after rains, do not know how long it takes to dry out. It was wet the three days we were there. The restaurant was great, very friendly staff and management and the food was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Lakes Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We got reservations to stay here 3 nights and left after 1! This is the worse campground that I have not only seen, but stayed at! Our campsite is on a hill so bad that my motorhome won't get level and to even get close, my back tires are over 12" off the ground!!! We were told all sites are water front, but we are a ways away from the water. We brought dogs and the grass is taller than they are! We are moving 2 hours away to Chattanooga, just to not have to stay here anymore!!! Terrible!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice concrete pads with full hookups and boardwalk along the lake. The clubhouse has a pool & a room with a kitchen that is nice for group meals. A large fire pit with a rock wall around it is near the lake and nice for groups. Only five sites have lake views. No cable TV at the sites and our antenna did not pick up any channels. No trees or shade. No picnic table at the sites. Quite a distance from town. The grass must be Bermuda or Zoysia because it was brown in April. When you enter the park, turn right to get to the office to check in (the sign here is too small to read). I would not rate this a 10/10/10 RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
The staff was really friendly. Nice level sites, nice area around lake for picnic, big group fire pit, and nice club house. The only thing lacking is shade for a hot summer day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
The good: paved campground road, full and level concrete pads, wonderful staff, great facilities, lovely view of Guntersville Lake, quiet area, snf roomy sites. The bad: Horrible Wi-Fi, 15 miles from stores, and rough parts of the 10-mile road to park (route 67). This campground would have rated a 9 if it weren't for the Wi-Fi. We were less than 75 yards from the office, had great signal strength, and there were only 2 other people in the park. The problem (confirmed by the staff) is that the absentee owner has throttled the bandwidth to the point where it's useless. Every 15-30 minutes the site will require a new log-in with the security code. Anything you were working on will be lost. Simple email takes an eternity. Don't even attempt any type of data transfer (it will never finish or will fail). The nightly rate reflects Windemere's discount for a two-week stay. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Windemere Cove RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com