219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Leesburg, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.37 miles SW
18.83 miles SE
20.07 miles NE
21.63 miles NW
24.27 miles NW
24.42 miles NE
29.08 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor C2C Rpi Leesburg Al - Leesburg Family Parks Yr Rnd
1.29 miles NE
AOR0099
1.33 miles NE
Leesburg Rv Resort-U.S Hwy 411 S
1.81 miles W
Rpi- Al Leesburg Resort 2516 Hwy 411 S Leesburg Fcfs
1.84 miles W
Wal-Mart
Us Hwy 11 & Al Hwy 77
8.30 miles NW
Wal-Mart
401 George Wallace Dr
16.62 miles SW
Alabama
Leesburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Point Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-30 02:55:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Leesburg, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed here for three nights after Memorial Day. Most of the campers are weekenders so if you come during the week, it's not too busy. Weekends are busy and locals have reserved most of the waterfront and better sites. Difficult for a big rig to get in and park due to trees and tight turns. Many rules regarding visitors and use of facilities. On the plus side, the sites are good sized, have shade, and there is access to a pool and piers on the lake. Very poor antenna TV reception. All sites are gravel or grass so water puddles if it rains. We used our AT&T phone hotspot for internet and it worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Very scenic. Planned on an overnight, but stayed for three days. Pool was about 25x70. Shade was abundant. Bathrooms/showers are dated but clean. Will stay again. Price was the Passport America price. Many folks stay here on weekends and leave their rigs during the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We've stayed at Chestnut Bay 3 times this year, and I'm sure we will be back again next year. This is a true "resort" that is comprised mostly of high end lake front homes. The RV portion of the resort is located up above the houses but still has nice views of the lake. Positives: There are two pools in the resort, and one is especially geared towards kids of all ages and includes a water slide. There is also a Godfather's Pizza attached to the this pool which makes it nice to enjoy lunch and let the kids continue to play. There is a beach section with a 150ft water slide that dumps you out in to the lake which is great for all ages. There are tennis courts, beach volleyball, playground, an outdoor theater that they play a movie at on Saturday evenings, and tons of activities or the kids during the day. My kids really like riding on the golf carts with the summer help! Negatives: For such a nice resort, there are a couple of things that I think they could improve on. One is water pressure. I've never experienced such low water pressure at any other park or resort, and the only thing we have been told by management is that it is dependent on the usage level by the rental homes. The other concern is the cable reception. Every spot we have parked in, and every other camper we have talked to has confirmed that the cable reception is bad at best. We actually do better using our antenna and pulling in local channels. Obviously, these items do not prevent us from coming back, but for $45/night, they could be improved. All in all, it's a great resort for families, and they do a lot to keep the kids entertained. We will certainly continue to be a regular at Chestnut Bay during the "peak" season. Please note that during their "off peak" season, there are no scheduled events (i.e. movie, street party, karaoke, etc..) due to the fact that they do not have their college help available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Back at Chesnut Bay for Memorial Day weekend. EXCELLENT..only slight negative is cable is very spotty. We pulled out the sat dish and were fine. Small 20 site park in a multimillion dollar resort. Summer scheduled activities for out 5 year old and nightly activities, karaoke, street party, outdoor PG13 movie and free bingo. This is truly a hidden gem that we will return to over and over. I would say this is a destination RV park rather than an overnight stop. VERY family oriented. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
This is a fantastic campground. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is because of the sites. The particular site that we had was very difficult to get into due to tight space and backing up a hill to get it in place. Also, this particular site and a few around ours are very narrow so you don't have a lot of room between the campers. However, there are some sites that have plenty of room. As far as amenities (outdoor theater, volleyball, basketball, swimming, canoes, paddle boats, a big waterslide, beach area, activities for the kids, etc.) they are very good and the kids had a blast. We will visit this CG again but will pick a better site. Staff was extremely courteous and golf carts ride around to pick you up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chesnut Bay
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com