221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mobile, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.00 miles NW
9.60 miles E
10.86 miles SW
13.52 miles N
16.97 miles SE
20.13 miles SE
20.23 miles NE
22.46 miles SW
24.33 miles SE
25.11 miles SE
28.77 miles SE
29.20 miles NW
35.01 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Garden Patch Cafe
0.16 miles SE
Port City Brewery
0.22 miles SE
Cathedral Of The Immaculat
0.28 miles SW
Fort Conde
0.50 miles SE
Roussos Seafood
0.51 miles SE
University Of Mobile
0.67 miles SW
Us Coast Guard - Mobile
1.50 miles S
Uss Alabama Battles
2.09 miles SE
The Pillars
2.34 miles SW
Gulf Coast Exploreum Mus
2.48 miles W
La Louisiana
3.36 miles SW
Nautilus
4.34 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
101 S Beltline Hwy
4.82 miles SW
Spring Hill College
5.00 miles W
Empire Truck Sales 8005500088
5.10 miles NW
The Grand Dining Room
5.14 miles NW
Sams Club?I-65:5B 1100 S Beltline Hwy (Located To Block)
5.32 miles SW
Mozzarella Cafe
5.46 miles SW
Brookley Airport
5.69 miles S
Chickasabouge Park
6.82 miles NW
Chickasabogue Park
(251)574-2267
6.90 miles NW
Meaher State Park
6.98 miles SE
University Of South Alab
7.71 miles W
Brown'S Mh
(251)342-3383
8.00 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1095 Industrial Pky
8.13 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
27520 Hwy 98
9.39 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5245 Service Rd S
9.85 miles SW
J. R.'S Rv
(251)666-4215
10.33 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
685 Schillinger Rd
10.83 miles SW
Nestl'D Away
11.23 miles SW
Bunkley Rv Superstore
11.56 miles SW
Mobile Regional Airport
11.79 miles SW
Mobile Greyhound Park
12.05 miles SW
Payne'S Rv
(251)653-1034
13.87 miles SW
Marriott Grand Hotel -
15.92 miles SE
Alabama
Mobile
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Acres Mobile Home Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 17:32:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mobile, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Without going into great detail, allow me to merely state that were were treated rudely by the owner/management. The available amenities are in poor repair, the landscaping had been let go badly and the grass was un-mowed. We were infested by sugar ants throughout our stay. This is more of a long-term stay park with lots of mobile homes interspersed among the RVs. The park sites are not level as the park is located on a slope. The office doesn't keep an regular hours. Next time we'd rather drive an extra hour out of our way to avoid this miserable park. Why it is rated by Trailer Life I can't imagine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
Although close to Mobile, this is not a campground. It is a full time trailer park with 8 sites for transients. The park is for sale and the owner/manager does not seem interested in renting out overnight spots. In fact, he was downright rude. No restrooms, no facilities and a very narrow road make this a poor choice for an overnight stay in Mobile. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
We were here only 1 night but it was comfortable and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ace's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Manager was friendly and helpful at check-in. They only take checks and cash, no plastic. I just stayed overnight, so didn't check out the full park. Wi-Fi was reliable and moderate speed (I was two spots away from main office). Many of the spaces appeared to be longer-term residents, but the grounds were well-kept and virtually spotless. A convenient, quiet, nice little place for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
Rate was with Passport America discount. Mainly permanent residents. Lots of speed bumps. They had saved a sort of pull through site for me. Not a very good place for big rigs. It was very quiet there. All of the utilities worked well. I would stay there again if in the Mobile area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is a rundown trailer park with lots of permanent residents. NOT a good park for motorhomes of a certain size: narrow roads, sharp turns and uneven grass sites. Bathrooms were clean, though, as was the laundry, although they were all curiously thrown together and looked long in the tooth. Manager is friendly enough although you literally go into his house, meet his pregnant daughter, grandson, etc. to get your documentation. Tall trees make satellite reception iffy. Very strange place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
January 2008
Latest Rate
$25


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
Most 30 amp, a few 50 amp. Grass back-in sites with asphalt streets. All connections at extreme rear of site, so sewer extensions are required. Somewhat pricey for what you get. We were with a group. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   7   7   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Nice place to stay in South Mobile. Staff friendly. Rate was Good Sam rate paid with credit card rather than cash. At check-in, we were provided a key to restroom, shower and washing building, because it is locked after 7 PM. There are some permanent residents including mobile homes. This was not a problem. The facility is neat and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
What a great find! We are staying here a month while doing some work in the area. Monthly rate is $400, which includes all utilities. Weekly rate is $150 and not sure of nightly rate. It is an older mobile home park, and there are a few here but overall it's long-term RV campers. BUT they have great pull-throughs for people wanting to stay one night. Some very shaded (#25 is the best!) and some full sun. This park is probably more suited to overnighters or someone needing to stay a while. Everyone in the park has been very nice. It's quiet. The owner is great! Very friendly, very accommodating. He rides around checking the park numerous times each day. You're allowed to have packages and mail delivered to the front office. Laundry room and bathrooms are always clean. It's a very basic park, no frills, but a great value. It's situated in a neighborhood that seems to be safe. We've had no problems. Allowed us to park our 14' enclosed trailer on site at no extra charge. Worried me at first because no list of rules were given, no special instructions, just a warm welcome. And all the residents here have been great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
What a sweet little campground! The trees are beautiful and there is a hiking trail thru the woods to the Dog River. Everything was very quiet and nice. A great place to stay, and many thanks go to the staff for their help. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Acres Mobile Home Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com