214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ozark, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.55 miles N
21.80 miles SE
26.76 miles NW
31.13 miles SW
33.08 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ozark Area Chamber Of C
0.92 miles NE
The Claybank Jamboree
1.13 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1534 Hwy 231 S
1.14 miles NE
Rucker Outdoor Rec
3.80 miles SE
Us Army Aviation Museum
5.35 miles SW
Fort Rucker
5.74 miles SW
Huntsville-Madison County
12.41 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
600 Boll Weevil Circle
13.68 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4310 Montgomery
17.29 miles SE
Troy State University D
17.82 miles SE
Water World
18.99 miles SE
Alabama
Ozark
Most Recently Reviewed
Mr. D's RV & Camper Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-16 15:44:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ozark, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   9   8   4   8   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We stayed 3 nights while visiting family in the area. Owner very friendly and helpful. Everything worked and we wrote a check for $90 (no credit cards taken). Close to Walmart and several restaurants. Don't miss the free Fort Rucker Museum. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We arrived late; the manager came out to insure we connected to cable because of the severe weather warning. The park is very clean, and perhaps the most level site we have ever had. Left our 41' 5er attached to the longbed dually with plenty of extra room! Highly recommend for an overnight or two. Laundry available, and the manager will even loan you her BMW for a run to the store or dinner if you don't want to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is a good overnight park. The sites are a bit narrow but very long. The interior roads could use some work. They are narrow and bumpy. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I believe they only take cash or check. As mentioned before, it can be a bit noisy since it is by a highway and near Ft. Rucker. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mr. D's RV & Camper Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   8   9   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Overnight stop. Very friendly staff. High water pressure requires reducer! Roads partly paved/part gravel. Could be tight in places during busy season, but no problem for us as there were only 6 or so units in the overnight area. Pull-through concrete pad with picnic table & plenty of room to keep the toad connected. Cable TV/50 amp/sewer. Right on the main road north, but situated so that it feels secluded. Have used the park twice with the same experience and would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Very nice, small park. Immaculate with excellent management/owners. Close to the highway. Sights are level, clean,good Wi-Fi and cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Lovely little park with easy access from 231 and pleasant staff. Excellent hookups and paved, level sites. Site 18 had good satellite reception. WiFi is marginal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com