214272 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pelham, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.96 miles SW
7.35 miles N
11.86 miles NW
12.41 miles SE
18.40 miles SW
19.73 miles SW
23.52 miles NW
23.65 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-65 Exit 246
2181 Pelham Pky
1.76 miles NE
Oak Mountain State Park
2.91 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3500 Pelham Pky
3.22 miles S
Sams Club?I-459:13 3053 John Hawkins Pky (Located To Block)
4.10 miles N
Meadow Lark Restaurant
4.16 miles SW
Grady'S American Grill
4.21 miles N
Winston'S - Birmingham
4.37 miles N
Wal-Mart
1855 Montgomery Hwy
4.73 miles N
Riverchase Galleria Shop
5.27 miles N
Formosa Chinese Restauran
5.31 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-65 Exit 255
209 Lakeshore Pky
9.07 miles N
Sams Club 201 Lakeshore Pky (Located To Block)
9.07 miles N
Salvatore'S Italian Res
9.46 miles N
Connie Kanakis' Cafe
9.60 miles NE
Golden City Chinese Rest
9.70 miles NE
Wal-Mart
5291 Hwy 280 S
9.74 miles NE
Bessemer Civic Center
10.04 miles NW
Samford University
10.23 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-59 Exit 108
750 Academy Dr
10.36 miles NW
Bright Star
10.38 miles NW
Bob Sykes Bar-B-Que
10.87 miles NW
Birmingham Zoo
11.79 miles N
Southeastern Bible Colleg
11.84 miles N
Wal-Mart
7100 Aaron Aronov Rd
12.13 miles NW
Arman's
12.42 miles N
Burton Campers, Inc
12.51 miles SE
Cobb Lane
12.56 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
5100 Hwy 31
12.79 miles SE
Arlington Antebellum Home
12.93 miles N
Alabama State Fairground
13.18 miles NW
University Of Alabama At
13.21 miles N
Michael'S Sirloin Room
13.33 miles N
Legion Field
13.55 miles N
Bombay Cafe
13.55 miles N
Bogue'S Restaurant
13.57 miles N
Romeo's
13.70 miles N
Birmingham Civil Rights
13.81 miles N
La Paree
13.98 miles N
Miles College
14.02 miles NW
Birmingham-Southern Coll
14.05 miles NW
Boutwell Municipal Audito
14.18 miles N
Birmingham Museum Of Art
14.22 miles N
Christian'S Classic Cui
14.48 miles N
Birmingham-Jefferson Conv
14.74 miles N
Rv Repair & Sales 15 2 0
15.56 miles NW
Alabama
Pelham
Most Recently Reviewed
Oak Mountain State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-03 02:14:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pelham, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   4   6   6   7   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
We were here a week for the SEC Baseball tournament in Hoover. This facility was convenient for this. Best restrooms and showers I have ever seen at a campground. Lots of permanent or semi-permanent residents. However, every site is neat and clean. Many with improvements to beautify their area with well made flower beds, decks and screens. Don't let comments that there are some permanents here be of concern. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
It rained a lot while we were there, and some sites were flooded and had to move during the night. The sewer overflowed. Not a pretty campground but convenient. The cable did not work when we were there. Internet was slow, but usable. Not the most friendliest staff. We seemed to be bothering them when we got in, and everyone in the front desk stopped to listen to our conversation with the clerk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
This campground is a pretty good stop for an overnight stay. There is easy access from the highway. It's a former KOA. Some sites have broken pads and leveling was a bit tricky. Owners were friendly and helpful. We will stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Birmingham South Campground
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   3   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
It's a little drive to get here from I-65 but worth it. This is a beautiful park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice shady and fairly level sites but were still able to use our satellite. Wi-Fi didn't work for us and very weak phone signal. If I lived in this area, I would come here a lot. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This was our first visit to Oak Mountain State Park, definitely a great family park. There are tons of hiking/biking trails, horse back riding, golf, fishing, kayaking and swimming the lakes. Plenty of activities for all ages to enjoy. The sites are paved, however, some have the fire pits and picnic tables down a hill or on a ledge, the park does have a few hills. My only complaint would be the posted speed limit within the campgrounds is 15 mph, most private parks are 5-10 mph, and having smaller children, the speed limit seemed high... 5 or 10 mph would be perfect. Friendly staff and the park seemed clean. We will visit Oak Mountain State Park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Stayed for an overnight stop-over. Very scenic. Long drive into the campground, signs are hard to read. Thankfully, the gal at the tollbooth entrance told us it's a five mile drive into the park to reach the campground. Interesting layout. They have parallel spots along the campground roads. We stayed in a large back-in with only water/elec. Pretty and quiet. We'd definitely come back, looks like there's plenty to do there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oak Mountain State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com