223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Scottsboro, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.71 miles SW
15.45 miles S
15.54 miles SW
22.18 miles SE
23.06 miles SE
27.47 miles SW
29.29 miles NW
36.41 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
24833 John T. Reid Pky
1.95 miles NE
Crawford Rv
(256)574-5366
3.12 miles SW
AOR0008
9.69 miles S
Parnell Creek Cg
(256)776-2348
12.38 miles SW
Aor Rod+ Langston Al - Mountain Lakes Yr Rnd 3/15-9/15
16.51 miles SW
Rpi- Al Little Mountain Marina 1001 Murphy Hill Rd Langston Fcfs
16.60 miles SW
Little Mountain Marina-1001 Murphy Hill Rd
16.64 miles SW
Alabama
Scottsboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Goose Pond Colony
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 15:20:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Scottsboro, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Small RV park with mostly permanent residents. Narrow driveway entrance to the park from the main road. Payment is on the honor system with a drop box. Sites are on a steep, terraced hill with a one lane gravel road. Very narrow, tight access. Two pull through sites were available at the time of our stay. It was necessary to unhook the tow before turning in to the site. Note: If the pull through site is available, do not pull all the way up to the office, a small driveway before the office, off to the right, is the access road to the pull through sites. Do not drive to the top of the hill, it’s extremely difficult to turn around. Concrete pads with minimal but adequate space between sites. Owner has put a lot of work in to this park. Nice place for an overnight and close to Unclaimed Baggage. Good Mexican restaurant, Agave, next to Food World. Free WiFi at site. Weak connection to AT&T. Strong water pressure. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$19
Because there are many permanent campers, there are not many sites available, so make reservations ahead of time. This is a clean, neat park. The owners are friendly and helpful. There are no bathrooms. There was ample room for our slides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
Crawfords is a great place to stay for a week while fishing Lake Guntersville. They are small, but have room for your boat and RV. There is not alot of walking space if you have pets to walk. It is convenient to all local eateries. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crawford RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   8   9   3   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Very easy in and out. Staff was friendly and allowed for a late checkout. Cable TV did not work. Park was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Stayed 2 nights, and will return if possible. Wi-Fi was available at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
Stayed thee days. Weekend was full with locals, with permanent setups, Monday was deserted. Some sites were paved, mine was gravel. Almost all were not level by any means. The camper next to me used hydraulic jacks to level his trailer, one side his wheels were off the ground. Recommend you check the camp spot first before paying. Even though I had a pull-through, the angles of the spot prevented me from driving out with the tight turn. I had to back into the spot to my rear to get out. I would stay there again because of the price, but check the spot first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Goose Pond Colony
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com