221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Selma, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.19 miles SE
26.34 miles SE
27.09 miles SW
32.83 miles SW
37.38 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sturdivant Hall
0.07 miles SW
Major Grumbles
0.75 miles SE
Concordia College - Selma
0.91 miles NE
Tally-Ho
1.84 miles NW
Ming'S Garden
6.90 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1501 Hwy 14 E
7.77 miles S
Alabama
Selma
Most Recently Reviewed
Six Mile Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 01:14:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Selma, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
We really enjoyed our stay here. The park staff was very helpful and even provided us some information to help us find some of the many geocaches hidden in the park. We checked in and were allowed to pick any open site. The site itself was level, and all utilities worked perfectly. Every site is waterfront. There was a fire pit on each site and firewood for the gathering all around the campground since a tornado passed right through the area a year or so ago. On Saturday night, 9 of the 11 sites were taken, but it was still quiet. The restrooms and showers were clean. Both restrooms had one shower stall that locked and one that didn't. We spent several hours hiking the trails around the park and rented a boat for a while to row around the lake. Verizon phones and aircards worked great. Wifi was available from the office and worked at site 3 but might not be reachable from site 11 without a booster. We recommend the park to anyone who likes remote places and quiet nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$21
This is a great place to camp if you are looking for a quiet place away from the rest of the world. There are 11 sites total and all have full hook-ups. All sites are back-in and overlook the water. Sites 1-6 are older and have trees to give you some privacy from your neighbor. Sites 6-11 have little tree privacy. I listed site 6 in both because it has privacy from site 5, but not from site 7. They do have tall trees nearby to provide some summer shade. The sun rising over the lake is a sight to behold. The playground is great and my kids had a blast. It is right by the beach and can be seen from most campsites. There is one bath house for the whole campground. The entire park including the campground and bath house are accessible to day use visitors. This isn't a problem during the winter when we visited, however it might be during the summer when the beach is busy or you wake up to people fishing off the back of your campsite. Cell phone coverage is virtually nonexistent. We were able to pick up a few bars at the park entrance. There is no Wi-Fi available either. There is a pay phone at the bath house. It was a great weekend for us. We will surely return in the future. As of Nov 2011 they accept reservations so plan ahead. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
A very secluded and remote State Park with only 11 RV sites. All sites are waterfront. Fairly large swimming area adjacent to playground. All the staff (3) were friendly. John boats, canoes, and pedal boats are provided for rental. Fishing apparently was good for everyone but us. Resident Canadian geese look and sound great, but wear shoes where they sleep. We had no cell coverage, but others did. Only one TV channel on our over-the-air digital. The only problem with this park is that they don't take reservations. The staff realize the problem, and at the present time can do nothing about it. Call first and hope for the best. We plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Lovely park, host took us in her van to the best site in park. Lot 15. Rate reflects America the Beautiful senior rate. Get local directions. GPS won't get you there. 5 miles on old paved road. Started to turn around several times, but glad I didn't. This place is a gem! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
This is a nice COE park with large trees, large sites, kids playgrounds and access to fishing. This is a very nice park and apparently is only full during summer weekends. They even have laundry facilities. What great value. It would be a nice place to spend some time and television is available via antenna. Access signage is a little inadequate so be sure you have good local directions. It is best to come from the Selma entrance. We would certainly stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$9
One of the two campground loops was closed off this time of year. We were one of only two or three campers in the park, which is adjacent to the Alabama River. Our site was a "premium" site right on the river. The site is lined with crushed stone and is very large; we could have fit three cars or more plus the motorhome. All sites are apparently water & electric. The price reflects our 50% off senior pass. Standard sites are $14 a night, or $7 for senior pass folks. The electric service appears recently new or upgraded, with 20, 30, and 50 amp receptacles at our site. There was no staff on site when we arrived Sunday afternoon, so we completed an envelope and left payment inside. The dump station is conveniently located on the way out of the campground. This is a beautiful park and we would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Six Mile Creek COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com