214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tuscaloosa, Alabama (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.61 miles NW
10.91 miles S
12.59 miles NE
17.27 miles SW
27.72 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stillman College
3.06 miles NE
Children'S Hands-On M
4.23 miles NE
Wal-Mart
5710 Mcfarland Blvd
4.92 miles N
Trey Yuen - Tuscaloosa
5.19 miles E
O'Charley'S - Tuscaloosa
5.24 miles E
Sams Club?I-20/59:73 1401 Skyland Blvd E (Located To Block)
5.48 miles E
The University Of Alabama
5.52 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-20/59 Exit 73
1501 Skyland Blvd E
5.53 miles E
Henson'S Cypress Inn
6.65 miles NE
T/A
I-20 X77
9.75 miles E
Moundville Archaeological
11.64 miles S
Alabama
Tuscaloosa
Most Recently Reviewed
Avalon RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-23 13:42:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$59
We decided at the last minute to go to an Alabama football game. As expected, RV sites were impossible to find. Called Sunset RV park and they said they had space at this park, their overflow park. As previous reviews state, it is a gravel parking lot with hook ups. For our purposes, it was fine. In fact, it is only 4 miles down the road to the stadium. It was surprisingly quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We were surprised that our 1st choice for a nightly stop was filled. So we grabbed our old campground directory and picked the next available park to the west. The only good news was that their regular park, (Sunset Travel Park) which adjoins, but sits below I-40 was filled. We were directed to the overflow park Avalon RV Park. It is just a gravel parking lot with working W/S/E. No obvious trash receptacles, so I walked our bag to the nearby sister campground which had a trash bin. The nearby train added to the low rating. We'll add this to our any port in the storm list. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
Bare bones: new gravel parking lot with utility posts. Lots of long term residents/workers. Adequate for an over night, but close enough to a city to have the noises, sirens, motorcycles, etc. No interstate noise, but there's a late night car wash and light industrial. Don't go on the week-end. The bar across the street faces the park and notorious for noise, etc. So says the manager. Passport America rates. You have to stop into Sunset RV park (practically underneath I-20) to pay and get a map. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   8   7   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
A super campground. Staff very nice, campground is on a lake and a beautiful one at that. Paved sites and paved streets. Restroom is the only weakness. The were not air conditioned and it was well over 95 degrees, so the restrooms were well over 100. Great pavilion for group dining. Install AC and this place would be a solid 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Very nice COE park. Wooded with paved access roads and concrete pads. Picnic tables, lantern poles at every site. Some sites have water views and wooden decks. Quiet, close to the Black Warrior River. Access to lake swimming and fishing. Nice covered picnic area. Clean, but simple restrooms. Hosts very nice. Dump station. Wooded, so no luck with satellite TV. Only a few channels available on air. Approximately 10 miles from a grocery store, so make sure to take what you need. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
Deerlick Creek Campground is located Holt Lake on the Black Warrior-Tombigbee Waterway northeast of Tuscaloosa, Alabama. The facility is in a beautiful forest along the shoreline that provides campers with access to water sports, boating, fishing, swimming, hiking, and biking. Sites are paved, large in size with a good bit of privacy, and full hook ups (W/E/S). I camped at Site 11, located across from the bunk house, and in my opinion this site was the best. Bunk house was super clean. Numerous on shore fishing docks are provided. I caught three respectable sized Crappie during my stay. Another unplanned benefit that I encountered was that the sites were stocked with ready to use (split and dried) fire wood at no cost. This added benefit was provided by the resident COE volunteer, a retired Marine. Thank you kind Sir! The campground is situated amidst a mixed pine and hardwood forest that displays colorful foliage along the riverbanks each fall. Deer, squirrel, wild turkey, migratory birds and blue birds all live in the Holt Lake area. Cell phone coverage was good. TV reception was nonexistent. Deerlick has the potential to host rallies as it has a huge outdoor pavilion which sports 8 picnic tables, electrical, water, and a huge BBQ. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Deerlick Creek COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com