223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Anchorage, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.08 miles NE
19.25 miles N
22.09 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Imaginarium
0.10 miles W
Crow'S Nest
0.17 miles N
Ptarmigan
0.24 miles NE
Mobile Trailer Supply,
0.29 miles NE
Atlasta Deli
0.34 miles NW
The Marx Brothers Cafe
0.46 miles N
Anchorage Museum Of Histor
0.53 miles W
Simon & Seafort'S Saloon
0.53 miles NW
Major Marine Tours
0.82 miles NW
Karen'S Rv Service Cen
0.86 miles NE
Alaska State Parks
0.88 miles W
Cummins Northwest
1.20 miles NE
Williams Gas
Anchorage
1.40 miles S
Merrill Field
1.45 miles E
Wal-Mart
3101 A St
1.70 miles SW
Sams Club 3651 Penland Pky (Located To Block)
1.74 miles E
Holiday Gas
Anchorage
2.02 miles SW
Costco 9072699510
2.11 miles SE
Russian Jack Springs Gol
2.41 miles E
Anchorage International A
2.55 miles SW
La Mex
2.66 miles SE
University Of Alaska Anch
2.71 miles E
University Of Alaska - A
2.71 miles E
Anchorage Convention & Vis
2.77 miles NE
Elmendorf Afb Famcamp
2.97 miles NE
Freightliner Of Alaska 9075633238
3.65 miles S
Alaska Pacific University
3.71 miles SE
Alaskan Superior Rv 15 2 0
4.82 miles S
Costco 9073446436
4.95 miles S
Corsair
5.00 miles SE
Alaska Native Heritage C
5.07 miles NE
Sams Club 8801 Old Seward Hwy (Located To Block)
5.14 miles S
Wal-Mart
8900 Old Seward Hwy
5.20 miles S
Moose Run Golf Course
5.93 miles NE
Elmendorf Air Force Base
6.53 miles NE
Black Spruce Rv Pk
7.36 miles NE
Alaska
Anchorage
Most Recently Reviewed
Anchorage Ship Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 21:55:05
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Anchorage, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   8   9   9   6   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
Nice folks running this park. Very courteous. The previous reviews are accurate. Wi-Fi worked in the park for 2 of the 6 days we were there then quit. Its was available only sitting at the front door of the office. Mentioned it to management but they said its the way it is. Noise from the RR and nearby airport are issues here. Homeless people moved through the park one evening trying to sell used coolers. Probably the best thing going in Anchorage for camping though. Convenient to many Anchorage attractions. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Friendly staff. Tight turn and steep hill getting in and out of the park. Walk to some parts of city. Lots of noise from train adjacent to park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Stayed both here and at the Golden Nugget (GN). The park has older infrastructure and is located on Alaska RR land, so not much incentive to improve. Compared to GN the roads are much wider and the site slots are angled so easy to get into, but they are narrower. Setting is nicer than GN, but neighborhood is industrial and lots of homeless running around (though the park will call the RR police if one enters). Easy walk to downtown. At least one freight train a night goes by and tracks are right behind the park. For class Cs a good park, for anyone with large units and slides it is just like GN not much room to move around. But in Anchorage you really only have two choices and this could be the lesser of 2 evils. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Anchorage Ship Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Military campground on Fort Richardson. The area is nice, the sites are OK and easy to park in. The camp hosts sites are a dump! Have never seen anything like this on a military base. Shouldn't be allowed. They have junk cars, trash everywhere on their sites. The civil engineers took all the water faucets off for the winter then "lost" over half, so less than 1/2 the sites have water. They will not allow you go buy a faucet and put on. Sad to say this is how they treat their park and the military that depend on being able to stay here. At least should have reduced the cost! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stayed here because the park has hot showers. However, from the beginning, this park scared us. Many of the people camping here appeared to be homeless and our site was filled with broken auto glass. We were afraid to leave the trailer here for fear it would be broken into. Staff was friendly. We left after one night to find a safer place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Only open a few days a week, and what a dump We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Nothing special. Only 2-3 pull through sites. Not level. Old city park, that is basically run-down and in an old part of town. OK for a night or so. Not worth the price, but not much else worthwhile in Anchorage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Centennial Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
Lovely location, but not maintained. Massive and deep potholes in the road through the park. I don't know if a big rig could make it. There were stumps in the middle of sites so it was very difficult to park, and they were very uneven. It could be a great place; it's close to the water, in a forest with large private sites. But it needs a lot of work. We stayed there because it was close to Anchorage for returning our RV in the morning. That would be the only reason to stay. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
This campground is located about 16 miles south of Anchorage at mile marker 101 on the Seward highway. It is a good location but in need of a lot of work. The gravel road into and through the campground had potholes 8 and 9 inches deep and 2 to 4 feet round. It is a narrow winding one way road. Big rigs can get in if very careful. There where a lot of trees down laying all around. It look like they may have been cut and just left to rot. I did talk to a state park worker and he said the campground is going to get a complete makeover. I would not stay here without checking it out to see if it had a makeover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   2   3   2   1   1   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  no  no  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Stayed 3 weeks at Creekwood RV Park. Had every thing we needed the place was close to everything and had major TV and Wi-Fi. If you stay for a week you pay for 6 days and get the 7th free. Had a great time visiting with the kids and grandkids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Open area of gravel. The sites are almost touching the next one. Area of town is a bit shady. Is OK for a few nights while in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
We chose this park because it was advertised as being close to major attractions. It was not close to anything we wanted to see. We had to take a cab to the downtown area. On initial impact, the park is very old and run down. Many of the park users are permanent residents, living in old beat up rusty RVs, cluttered with junk and debris. The sites are small, with no eye appeal, basically a gravel parking lot. No picnic table. The hookups work, but the water hookup is hot, apparently heated for winter but heater left on. The washrooms need a lot of TLC, but at least appeared clean. The smell, on the other hand, was awful, like a sewer backup. The office staff were polite and helpful. The office was neat and clean. It's way overpriced. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Creekwood Inn and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   8   6   7   10   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
A large RV Park in the city. The only thing going for it is it's a block from Costco! We spent 4 days here with a Winnebago Caravan. This is the first park we've been in that caused us to question Good Sam's Inspection and Standards and Winnebago's. The sites are close together (look at their own web site photos); ours had deep depressions which we considered unsafe; roads uneven; the laundry room was filthy; Wi-Fi unreliable; on our slides we cover the sharp corners with foam. Went on a day tour, returned, found them stolen. Gunshots at night. Read previous postings. If you have children, beware. We would NOT use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Rate reflects weekly rate. Park is convenient to all of Anchorage but the surroundings are not the nicest. Some sites are tight and somewhat short. They squeezed 40' motorhomes into much smaller sites when a caravan arrived. Our site was not particularly level and was right next to a very busy road so was noisy during busy times of the day. Wi-Fi worked well for the most part. Over the air TV signals are abundant. A couple of hours after we arrived several police cars and police with guns drawn surrounded an RV and had a standoff with the occupant. He wound up going to jail and his RV was towed out of the park. At 3 AM the next morning I heard 8 rounds of gunshots from the neighboring trailer park and the SWAT team showed up for that one. A few days later, again at 3 AM a few more gunshots were heard from that area. Staff was great despite the neighborhood. Great shopping nearby for re-stocking your cabinets. Not too sure if we would return simply because of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
The office staff was nice. Good location with shopping close. Took us 10 minutes to get into pull-through site with help from neighbor as roads are narrow and sites are not angled. We have a 41 foot motor home and this was the hardest site to access in 10 years of travel due to location of trees or very large rocks guarding utilities. As stated in past reviews, Internet was non-existent. We stayed one night instead of the five we planned. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Nugget RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   3   9   5   6   6   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This was a great park that was recommended by another traveler. Surrounded by mountains and streams, it was very picturesque. A large tent with a fire that burns every night. People gather for happy hour and you get to know your neighbors. The owner was very helpful and joined the guests around the fire. We would have stayed longer but we had reservations on the ferry to Valdez. I give it a 9 only because our WiFi didn't work--otherwise, it's a 10. Didn't use the restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
As we pulled in, we noted it was surrounded by mountains. We also noticed the totally awesome fire pit structure. It reminded me of a large yurt with sides comprised of split firewood. It was the perfect gathering and meeting place. Plenty of room for a ton of people. BBQ pits were provided for those that wanted to cook their foods or catch of the day. Super close to fishing streams, hiking trails, and glacier beauty. They had free Wi-Fi, some cute cabins to accommodate non camper/RV's, nice FREE (2) spacious shower rooms that can be locked for privacy. Wall mounted heater if needed. Also, I noticed some reviewers were here before water had been hooked up. The 1st row now has water. All spots had electric. They have also added more picnic tables to the sites. We were lucky the group was not far away and we were able to call them to come see if this was a suitable campsite for all. Needless to say they Loved it just as much as we did. We loved it so much this is where we chose to spend our last night before we all had to leave. We will be back on our next trip to Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We were forced to use this campground when we found another one full. Basically a total rip-off. $40 for an electric only site. Porta-potty with no toilet paper for a rest room. Wi-fi that worked for about 30 minutes during the 20 or so hours we stayed there. No one at the office - so no way to reset the Wi-Fi, or direct you to a site. Cell service (At&T) non-existent (but not the fault of the park). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Portage Valley Cabins & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com