206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Anchorage, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.08 miles NE
19.25 miles N
22.09 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Imaginarium
0.10 miles W
Crow'S Nest
0.17 miles N
Ptarmigan
0.24 miles NE
Mobile Trailer Supply,
0.29 miles NE
Atlasta Deli
0.34 miles NW
The Marx Brothers Cafe
0.46 miles N
Anchorage Museum Of Histor
0.53 miles W
Simon & Seafort'S Saloon
0.53 miles NW
Major Marine Tours
0.82 miles NW
Karen'S Rv Service Cen
0.86 miles NE
Alaska State Parks
0.88 miles W
Cummins Northwest
1.20 miles NE
Williams Gas
Anchorage
1.40 miles S
Merrill Field
1.45 miles E
Wal-Mart
3101 A St
1.70 miles SW
Sams Club 3651 Penland Pky (Located To Block)
1.74 miles E
Holiday Gas
Anchorage
2.02 miles SW
Costco 9072699510
2.11 miles SE
Russian Jack Springs Gol
2.41 miles E
Anchorage International A
2.55 miles SW
La Mex
2.66 miles SE
University Of Alaska Anch
2.71 miles E
University Of Alaska - A
2.71 miles E
Anchorage Convention & Vis
2.77 miles NE
Elmendorf Afb Famcamp
2.97 miles NE
Freightliner Of Alaska 9075633238
3.65 miles S
Alaska Pacific University
3.71 miles SE
Alaskan Superior Rv 15 2 0
4.82 miles S
Costco 9073446436
4.95 miles S
Corsair
5.00 miles SE
Alaska Native Heritage C
5.07 miles NE
Sams Club 8801 Old Seward Hwy (Located To Block)
5.14 miles S
Wal-Mart
8900 Old Seward Hwy
5.20 miles S
Moose Run Golf Course
5.93 miles NE
Elmendorf Air Force Base
6.53 miles NE
Black Spruce Rv Pk
7.36 miles NE
Alaska
Anchorage
Most Recently Reviewed
Golden Nugget RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-21 10:47:06
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Anchorage, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   2   4   8   4   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We have been to Alaska numerous times. This is the place to stay in Anchorage, in our opinion. It's as nice a park as you will fined in Anchorage. It's within walking distance of the Saturday market and the downtown museum. The big attraction for us is that during much of the summer (when we have been here) the salmon are running in Ship Creek and we enjoy watching the locals fishing in the evenings. There's a nice place for walking in the evening. The train tracks are adjacent to the park, but the last train arrives around 8 in the evening and there's no traffic on the rail after that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a nice park although it is an industrial feeling area of town. The people were nice and friendly and we noticed security people driving through the park a few times which made us feel more comfortable. The sites were easy to pull into, but did take some leveling of our unit. There is a train track just on the other side of a fence which made our fifth wheel shake a little but only noticed them during daytime hours. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
The rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. Yes, this is a parking lot with very tight spaces. We were given two choices of sites. The first we could not get into because the neighbor had his awning out and the second had a car parked in it. We chose a third site without anyone on either side. However, folks did come in and stay on one side during our stay there. It has some of the closest sites that we have stayed in during our eight years of full-time RVing. It is convenient to downtown Anchorage. We walked to town one day, but elected to drive after that because of the various homeless folks that we encountered during our walk. It is in a very industrial area but is quiet at night. The trains do go by very close but it is mainly during the day and we love trains, so not a problem. Our Verizon phone and data worked very well there. The park WiFi was off and on, sometimes great, at other times nothing. The campground hosts were very nice and helpful. Anchorage has some amazingly great bike paths and some are accessible directly from the park. We did check out the other RV parks in the city and chose this one over the others, so if we were staying in the city again would likely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Anchorage Ship Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stayed here because the park has hot showers. However, from the beginning, this park scared us. Many of the people camping here appeared to be homeless and our site was filled with broken auto glass. We were afraid to leave the trailer here for fear it would be broken into. Staff was friendly. We left after one night to find a safer place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Only open a few days a week, and what a dump We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Nothing special. Only 2-3 pull through sites. Not level. Old city park, that is basically run-down and in an old part of town. OK for a night or so. Not worth the price, but not much else worthwhile in Anchorage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Centennial Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
Lovely location, but not maintained. Massive and deep potholes in the road through the park. I don't know if a big rig could make it. There were stumps in the middle of sites so it was very difficult to park, and they were very uneven. It could be a great place; it's close to the water, in a forest with large private sites. But it needs a lot of work. We stayed there because it was close to Anchorage for returning our RV in the morning. That would be the only reason to stay. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
This campground is located about 16 miles south of Anchorage at mile marker 101 on the Seward highway. It is a good location but in need of a lot of work. The gravel road into and through the campground had potholes 8 and 9 inches deep and 2 to 4 feet round. It is a narrow winding one way road. Big rigs can get in if very careful. There where a lot of trees down laying all around. It look like they may have been cut and just left to rot. I did talk to a state park worker and he said the campground is going to get a complete makeover. I would not stay here without checking it out to see if it had a makeover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   3   2   1   1   2   3   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  no  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
We chose this park because it was advertised as being close to major attractions. It was not close to anything we wanted to see. We had to take a cab to the downtown area. On initial impact, the park is very old and run down. Many of the park users are permanent residents, living in old beat up rusty RVs, cluttered with junk and debris. The sites are small, with no eye appeal, basically a gravel parking lot. No picnic table. The hookups work, but the water hookup is hot, apparently heated for winter but heater left on. The washrooms need a lot of TLC, but at least appeared clean. The smell, on the other hand, was awful, like a sewer backup. The office staff were polite and helpful. The office was neat and clean. It's way overpriced. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
The only good thing I can say about this park is it's in a convenient location. The spaces are tight, it's basically a big parking lot, and the restroom/shower facilities are abysmal. The first night one toilet was clogged, and when this fact and the general dirty condition of the restrooms were reported to the front desk, the person's response was that it was the maid's day off and she'd be in the next day. Well, the next morning another toilet was clogged and the place was still in sad shape, so we asked for a refund for that night and promptly received it. We then moved to the Golden Nugget, which was very nice with very clean restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Spaces were too small for the rigs. No place to park tow or towed vehicles. Tight, difficult to maneuver. Many permanents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Creekwood Inn and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   5   5   5   7   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Location is good, right across the street from Costco, but the spaces are tight. Well maintained and clean. Poor Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
After researching the RV parks in Anchorage we selected this one. Once we got to Anchorage, I'm glad we selected this park. All of the other parks in Anchorage appeared less desirable. Although this park is in a busy area of Anchorage, it was OK for a day or two. The sites were a bit tight but doable. Most sites were back-in - which was not a problem, we just unhooked our tow by the front office. Next time we visit Anchorage, we would probably stay in the valley where there is more to choose from. If this is not an option, we would stay here again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
I don't understand the negative reviews. We camped here with our caravan and found it very nice! I'm posting this with the park Wifi, so obviously it works. We have a back-in site that is wide enough to park our towed car beside it and put out the slides. Park is quiet at "night", and we felt safe. Very good laundromat! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Nugget RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   6   6   10   10   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
These people could not be nicer. They keep a campfire burning (just like Motel Six has a light on) and when you arrive they talk to you like you are family. Clean sites and easy to pull through or back into to...great! Easy to access dump. They just added some sites with water. If you need a "site for the night" or a great place to explore the glaciers this IS the place to go, check out this park. Easy access to good fishing. They even started providing live music on the weekends. If you have not been there this year be sure and put it on your list for next year! Clean and safe and right in our backyard. Only 40 miles from Anchorage and 1.7 miles off the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a spacious, gravel park with generously sized sites surrounded by views of the mountains, but there are no shade sites available. The electric hookup worked well, but we did not have water or sewer hookups, nor WiFi. The toilets are porta-potties, but they are clean. The showers were spacious but only modestly clean. There was a friendly gathering around a campfire underneath a roofed area with campers singing and playing music. Pricing was typical of Alaska, seemingly a bit high for what we got. For tent campers, there are waterfront sites on the pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
As others have stated, be aware that this RV park is about 1.5 miles down the road toward Portage Glacier and Whittier, which makes it about 45 miles from Anchorage. The campground is a big gravel parking lot and all but a few are 30 amp, electricity only. The "dump station" is a tank & hose that the campground host hooks up to your RV to pump out your tanks. It works fine, but not your typical dump station. The views here are spectacular, and you are close to the Portage Glacier Visitors center (5 mi) and Alaska Wildlife Refuge Center (2 mi). However, we felt the price was high for what you got. They were in the process of getting Internet service, but it wasn't working yet. There were quite a few old rusting/abandoned trucks and cars around the campground, and the pond was surrounded with lots of debris. The camping spots themselves were on gravel that seemed to be fairly deep. All in all, it was a good place to stay a night or two for visiting Portage Glacier or Whittier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Portage Valley Cabins & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com