218035 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cooper Landing, Alaska (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alaska
Cooper Landing
Most Recently Reviewed
Kenai Princess RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 18:04:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cooper Landing, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   7   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Very nice park in a scenic setting just off the Kenai River. Great host lady took care of us and gave us all the scoop on amenities and the surrounding area. Park has a cul-de-sac at the end in order to turn your rig around since all the sites are back in. The park also permits washing of vehicles, one of the few we encountered in all of Alaska. RVers are also allowed use of the lodge facilities such as the restaurant and hot tub, a nice touch. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This small park is very nice (for Alaska). The sites are decent size; hookups worked well for us (site 9), but we could see that some sewer drains were tall or less well placed. It was peak sockeye season (end of July first of Aug) and the camp was completely full on the weekend. A bonus is that RV campers can use the hot tub up on the hill above the Princess Lodge, with a $5 refundable key deposit. We took showers up there after hot tubbing and did not use the pay ones in the park. Staff was friendly. We stayed four nights on our way south towards Homer and again one night as we headed north. Perhaps a bit pricey, but worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. I basically agree with previous reviewers. Hook-ups work fine. The only thing I would add is that the sewer hookup is at the very rear of the site (all sites are back-in) so make sure you have extra sewer hose. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kenai Princess RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   3   5   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The Riverside campground is ridiculous. Side by side spaces that were scarcely big enough for our motorhome and they even want to charge an extra $5 for the use of their showers. Bathrooms are not open 24 hours, so you then have to use their portapotties. We asked for our money back and they required us to pay for 2 of our 4 night reservation. At least they refunded half. To get into our site we had to drive over the firepit. There are beautiful Forest Service campgrounds a couple of miles down the road. Next time we know better. This place is a classic tourist ripoff. Website picture looks good; reality is not so pretty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The sites are gravel and a good size. Many tent sites. Has indoor washroom and shower, also has several port-a-potties for night use. These were the cleanest best smelling port-a-potties I have ever seen, quite a nice surprise. Manager was very knowledgable and helpful, especially about fishing. However, access to the water front of Kenai river is very limited and due to high water, mainly inaccessible. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Neglected; needs updating. Campsites are way too close together. No ambience of any kind. Charged for showers: the towels we were given had big holes and shredded edges. Did not feel the showers and restrooms were very clean. This would be my last choice if I ever visit this part of Alaska again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kenai Riverside Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$9
The rate reflects a 50% senior pass discount. Most of the campsites in this campground can be reserved, but, thankfully, there are a few first-come, first-served sites. We arrived around noon on a Thursday and got the last remaining first-come site. It was completely full for the weekend, so reserve or arrive early as this is a very busy campground. The dump station and fresh water fill are on the left just before the campground entrance. The fee for use is $5. The campground is about 5 miles outside of Cooper Landing, so is convenient for any activities, such as float trips. It is far enough from the highway that road noise is not an issue. Our Verizon phone and data card worked well here. It is heavily treed, so no satellite. The roads in the campground are narrow and the vegetation is in need of being trimmed back, but we made it OK. There are a couple of sites directly on the water, but most are in a heavily treed area. There is very good separation between sites. There is a camp host but we never saw or heard from them. Nice place, we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Very nice. Large, level, well-shaded campsites. Very good paved interior roads, though a bit narrow in spots with encroaching tree limbs. Good dump station and pressurized potable water fill station on road to park entrance. Nice trails along Kenai Lake and Quartz Creek. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
The roads through the park are VERY tight. The trees need to be trimmed back. They brushed the sides of our motorhome (sometimes, both sides at the same time) as we drove the two loops looking for a site. If you can navigate the loop roads, the sites are all shady/tree covered. Very nice place to get away. Lots of distance between you and your neighbors. No satellites are visible from any campsite. Maybe once the leaves drop but, too much coverage before that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quartz Creek Campground (Chugach National Forest)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com