206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Delta Junction, Alaska (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alaska
Delta Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Smith's Green Acres RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-08 14:37:01
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Delta Junction, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$5
7 miles northwest of Delta Junction. Has Dump site and potable water ($5.00 fee). Basically it is a gravel parking lot, but good in a pinch. Very interesting tour right adjacent to parking lot. $5.00 campsite fee. Very quite. State owned. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Very nice Alaska state park campground. There were clean restrooms. There were no showers, but this particular campground did not have them available. There was a very pleasant campground host couple - the kind who made you want to come back. There was a fishing river right behind the campground. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This State campground is located about 10 miles east of Delta Junction. It has 17 quiet and pretty sites located on the Delta Clearwater river. Some of the sites are waterfront. There is a campground host on site and a boat launch available. The Delta Clearwater River provides access to the Tanana and Goodpaster Rivers. The campground has clean vault toilets and hand water pumps. Grayling are found in the river, and although I could see them, they wouldn't bite on anything offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
All spaces for RV's are back-ins and off of looped road. They are relatively level with plenty of room to maneuver. Sites have fire ring and picnic table with water spigots centrally located. Over the air TV reception available as well as cell phone service. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Treed campground located near Delta Junction. Big rigs will find it tight but there are double sites which will make backing in easier. Relatively quite except for about 45 minutes of gun fire. Did not notice road noise. Numerous level sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Quartz Lake does not have any hook ups but there is a dump station. Quartz Lake is very popular among locals for fishing. We saw large catches of salmon and trout come in all weekend. It is a very busy place with boat launching being the major traffic. There are several parking lot type campsites by the lake with picnic tables and fire rings. The loop campground has gravel pads and are heavily shaded. There are also several hiking trails in the park. This is a nice spot for those of us who like being out in the woods and not afraid of not being connected to services. We enjoyed our stay. Weather was sunny and warm. People were swimming in the lake and tubing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   9   4   8   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
There are many rules and regulations that make the check in process take a long time. The sites are quite close together with little vegetation and well worn picnic tables. The sani-dump was locked, and they've lost the key, so after we tried to find someone to unlock it, they just have us maneuver to a site with sewer and dump there. The bathrooms are very clean; the laundry was clean and the machines worked well. They also have some tables in the laundry area to access Wi-Fi, which is spotty, unless you go stand right at the hot spot near the front office. This campground was fine for a one night stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
First off, I agree with all previous reviews, but would like to add that I specifically purchased a surge control unit from camping world that for about $250 that would monitor campground electrical output to my camper - shut off when to low or high and regain once stable for 90 sec's. In Smiths Green Acres my electrical monitor has shut down early evening - no idea when it's coming back. You need to know this place isn't stable electronically when you hook up We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Compared to the parking lot campgrounds you find a lot in Alaska this is a great park. There is grass separating the sites and there are trees. The few permanent sites were not objectionable. The spacing between the sites overall is roomier than some. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Smith's Green Acres RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com