206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Juneau, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Costco 9077806768
1.56 miles E
University Of Alaska Sout
2.78 miles SE
Juneau International Airp
3.29 miles E
Canton House
4.85 miles SE
Silverbow Inn And Restaur
5.04 miles SE
The Fiddlehead Restaurant
5.45 miles SE
Gold Creek Salmon Bake
5.60 miles SE
Mike'S Place
5.68 miles SE
Alaska State Museum
5.85 miles SE
Summit Restaurant
5.98 miles SE
The Cookhouse
6.62 miles SE
Eaglecrest Ski Area
7.78 miles E
Alaska
Juneau
Most Recently Reviewed
Spruce Meadow RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-24 11:35:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Juneau, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
The spacious sites are spread out among the woods for a lovely, private feel, but they are not very level. It's a plus to see the glacier every time we drove in and out! Water and electric hookups were fine. Some sites have sewer, but the one we used was so far off-level that the sewer inlet was uphill from our outlet, so not usable. There was no Wi-Fi, but the cell service (we use Verizon) was 4G and quite fast. Pit toilets were always nice and clean; there are flush toilets and showers in another loop, but we didn't use them. It was a real pleasure to camp close to nature for once, and a great value at $21 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
This is probably one of the few National Forest campgrounds with full hookups. The sites are big and separated from others sites by thick vegetation. You can see the Mendenhall Glacier from the campground. There are some short, but really nice trails in the campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Rate shown includes Golden Age Passport discount, and $9 on line reservation fee. Very beautiful sites. Paved interior roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   10   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Mosquitoes are awful. But that is common in Alaska. WiFi, did not work, cable spotty. Our site required a bit of leveling and was oddly laid out, with the sewer closer to the front of the site. If we were to return to the area we would stay at another campground at Mendenhall Glacier, which also has full hookups for less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Very helpful staff. Heavily treed sites. Very quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Located in the forest. Lots of trees and vegetation (bugs) but quiet. Good Wi-Fi. Large spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Spruce Meadow RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com