206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kasilof, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.08 miles N
11.02 miles NE
22.23 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Klondike Rv
R Rd Soldotna
3.75 miles N
Edgewater Rv Resort-44770 Funny River Rd
3.80 miles N
Rpi- Ak Edgewater Lodge/Rv 44770 Funny River Rd Soldotna
3.80 miles N
Thompson'S Gifts (Loc Unk)
Soldotna
4.05 miles N
Fred Meyers
Soldotna
4.74 miles N
Peninsula Pumping (Loc Unk)
Sterling
10.88 miles NE
Alaska
Kasilof
Most Recently Reviewed
Crooked Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-05 02:08:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kasilof, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Narrow, poorly maintained, straight-in (no angle), gravel sites. Too many long-term and privately owned spaces, so short-timers pay more to make up the difference. Very far from town, any services, and highway, so only noise is from noisy neighboring sites. But had shade, full-hookups, laundry, and (poor) WiFi. Although middle-of-the-road for Alaska, we wouldn't stay here again due to high price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
An older campground with internal rough, potholed roads. Shaded sites are short and it is difficult to back into the sites because of the narrow roads. We camped there for three days in a 34 foot 5th wheel. The sewer connections are on the back of the camp site and difficult to reach, matter of fact we couldn't sure our because we only had 30 feet of sewer hoses. The water and electric connections were no problem. The site was sandy or muddy with grass on each side of the camp site. The people were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This was a fantastic RV park plus motel, bar and restaurant. Scenery was great with moose walking through at all times. Very friendly managers. Only minutes from great areas of interest. On the main road from Anchorage to Homer. We stayed here for about 2 months. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   8   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Wooded sites, bigger than most in Alaska located across from Johnson Lake in a rural setting. There was a calm, relaxing atmosphere. Very nice, helpful owners/hosts. Moose in the area. Close enough to Clam Gulch for razor clamming and Soldotna for salmon fishing, yet away from the crowds. We loved it here and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We spent 3 nights in this campground. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Had a moose with 2 calves roaming through the campground every evening. Wildflowers blooming everywhere. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
A nice campground off the Alaska Highway. We arrived to find the office closed, and had to self-register. We didn’t use the showers (only open from 8 AM until 9 PM). Pull through site large enough for any sized rig. Good over the air TV reception. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kasilof RV park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com