221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kenai, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.31 miles SE
19.91 miles SE
22.23 miles SE
Alaska
Kenai
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond M Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 05:49:49
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kenai, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   9   7   8   7   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$58
Spaces are tight, view is beautiful, close to town. Front row sites are water view, not water front. It is a good hike down to the beach about 125 ft below the campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Yes, this is a gravel parking lot with sites separated only by a painted line. However, it is on the bluff overlooking the confluence of the Kenai River with Cook Inlet. On a clear day the view of Mt. Redoubt across the Inlet is spectacular. The park is also in walking distance of the historic Russian Orthodox Church. The cable TV was a little out of focus but good enough to listen to CNN. The Wi-Fi was adequate. The showers were very clean, private, and had plenty of hot water. Although expensive, we would gladly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
An awesome view of the Cool Inlet and Kenai River. Beautiful sandy beach below. Clean RV park with a cute gift shop full of Alaskan made products. The sites are skinny, but who goes to Alaska to stay in their RV? Centrally located to everything on the peninsula. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beluga Lookout RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
This state park was remote, very attractive, and had lots of mosquitoes (more than lots). The sites are all dry and back in; perhaps 1/4 would accommodate our 36 ft RV. Only pit toilets and no showers. We found a lovely site and were able to get level and stayed two nights. Could hardly see the people in the next site for all the vegetation. A hike to beach was great and the tidal fluctuation fascinating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Per the previous reviewers, this campground is about the view. Note however, that the views are not available from the campground itself. You will need to walk a short distance for the view (and also to the beach). The camping spaces are along a narrow road in a thickly wooded area, and very few of them (if any) seem level. Also, there are no pull-throughs that we saw. Only a few of the back-in sites could tolerate a 40' RV, and then it would be tight. And keep in mind that the thick woods will mean lots of mosquitoes. So, be aware of the trade-offs. Also, if you stay here and do go down to the beach area, be aware of the tide patterns for that day and don't assume that you can just watch the tide coming in and beat it to shore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
IT'S ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!! This is a beautiful SRA (state recreational area). If you camp on the side overlooking the bay you see snow covered volcanoes across Cook Inlet. It is magnificent. You can hear the tide coming in and out. It is a peaceful, quiet park. You are enclosed in cattle parsnips. Restrooms are vault toilets, there are no showers, but there's $5.00 wood and campfires. And THE VIEW! You can go down and walk along the beach and enjoy the coast line. STAY AT THIS PARK. We have recommended it to several people and all have liked it. Oh, one other thing: watch out for the black bears. One was shot getting in to a person's camper just last week!! The view is worth it!!! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Captain Cook State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$74



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   2   9   7   7   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$74
Our site was level side to side with no need to add leveling blocks. Front to back was minimal adjustment. The area sites are sand and gravel and when it rained it was messy. There were two places to shower. Those near the office were very clean with nice flooring. The other area had concrete floors that were wet and muddy. The Wi-Fi was very confusing. I was always being asked to login and when I did I was asked to login again. I gave it up and used AT&T. The check-in folks were friendly and concise in the briefing and we were led to our site. This is a very busy and full park during the last half of July. However, they also open a pasture area with no hook ups and park where you want option when the regular park gets full. Possibly I might stay again if required. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$75
We actually ended up paying $130 for our tent, 2 cars and a boat. We were put in the middle of the llamas, cows, sheep and chickens. So were many others, it was very busy but really... no porta potties nearby. My husband had to go in a coffee can. But that should have been ok with them because there were piles of animal poop everywhere. Then you had to walk about 1/2 mile to the showers in mud and poop. I sure will not do that again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
We were in this park during dip netting season and the stink was awful. Fish cleaning stations had fish guts hanging out of buckets, pools of bloody water. Trash was overflowing. Sites are sand and dirt. Staff is friendly, park very busy. Glad we were only there for 2 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond M Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   8   8   7   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
This campground is no longer in business. We drove by the lot where it used to be, but the buildings are barely standing, and the area that used to be the RV sites is overgrown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This is a great little RV park. The park and bathrooms are immaculate. Picnic tables have a pot of flowers on them after check-in. The park is 2 blocks from the Cook Inlet overlook and is located within the Kenai historic district. The owner is a little "quirky" but his wife more than makes up for it. If the Wi-Fi had worked during our stay we would rate it a "10." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Great little park. Neat, tidy, and well maintained by a friendly couple. Lovely, level sites with grass in between and a neat table. It even has a potted plant on it. Certainly would return if we are ever back in this area. It's a gem! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kenai RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com