206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kenai, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.31 miles SE
19.91 miles SE
22.23 miles SE
Alaska
Kenai
Most Recently Reviewed
Beluga Lookout RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-26 22:56:39
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kenai, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   7   4   10   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This park is located in Old Kenai close to restaurants, the museum, and the visitors center. Right on the bluff overlooking the Kenai River inlet. Clean park, sites are kinda tight, cable and Wi-FI worked fine, sites were level. You want the bluff sites for the great views of Mt. Redoubt. Very nice owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
The host was friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to the Visitors Center, good restaurants, the Old Town Walking Tour, and the Beach. Loved to watch the eagles soar over the bluff daily. Room for exercise by walking the dogs. Sites are typical of Alaska, close together and gravel. Wi-Fi was OK and cable TV worked fine. Site was level with a nice view of the Kenai River and Cook Inlet volcanoes and glaciers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Mostly gravel but right on the water with great mountain views. Laundry is clean, uncertain WiFi. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beluga Lookout RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
This state park was remote, very attractive, and had lots of mosquitoes (more than lots). The sites are all dry and back in; perhaps 1/4 would accommodate our 36 ft RV. Only pit toilets and no showers. We found a lovely site and were able to get level and stayed two nights. Could hardly see the people in the next site for all the vegetation. A hike to beach was great and the tidal fluctuation fascinating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Per the previous reviewers, this campground is about the view. Note however, that the views are not available from the campground itself. You will need to walk a short distance for the view (and also to the beach). The camping spaces are along a narrow road in a thickly wooded area, and very few of them (if any) seem level. Also, there are no pull-throughs that we saw. Only a few of the back-in sites could tolerate a 40' RV, and then it would be tight. And keep in mind that the thick woods will mean lots of mosquitoes. So, be aware of the trade-offs. Also, if you stay here and do go down to the beach area, be aware of the tide patterns for that day and don't assume that you can just watch the tide coming in and beat it to shore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
IT'S ALL ABOUT THE VIEW!!! This is a beautiful SRA (state recreational area). If you camp on the side overlooking the bay you see snow covered volcanoes across Cook Inlet. It is magnificent. You can hear the tide coming in and out. It is a peaceful, quiet park. You are enclosed in cattle parsnips. Restrooms are vault toilets, there are no showers, but there's $5.00 wood and campfires. And THE VIEW! You can go down and walk along the beach and enjoy the coast line. STAY AT THIS PARK. We have recommended it to several people and all have liked it. Oh, one other thing: watch out for the black bears. One was shot getting in to a person's camper just last week!! The view is worth it!!! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Captain Cook State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   9   7   7   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
We were in this park during dip netting season and the stink was awful. Fish cleaning stations had fish guts hanging out of buckets, pools of bloody water. Trash was overflowing. Sites are sand and dirt. Staff is friendly, park very busy. Glad we were only there for 2 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
I was disappointed. The area we were in was adjacent to the highway, in a four rig buddy site with a giant fire pit in the center. The sites were mostly gray dirt separated by large concrete highway dividers, giving it the feel of a truck stop. Lots of fire wood was available adjacent to a hulk of an abandoned two story building “yet to be completed”. The front area by the office is a little nicer. Very glad we didn’t stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Very friendly folks. Quiet and clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diamond M Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   8   8   7   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
This campground is no longer in business. We drove by the lot where it used to be, but the buildings are barely standing, and the area that used to be the RV sites is overgrown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This is a great little RV park. The park and bathrooms are immaculate. Picnic tables have a pot of flowers on them after check-in. The park is 2 blocks from the Cook Inlet overlook and is located within the Kenai historic district. The owner is a little "quirky" but his wife more than makes up for it. If the Wi-Fi had worked during our stay we would rate it a "10." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Great little park. Neat, tidy, and well maintained by a friendly couple. Lovely, level sites with grass in between and a neat table. It even has a potted plant on it. Certainly would return if we are ever back in this area. It's a gem! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kenai RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com