206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palmer, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.74 miles SW
10.15 miles NE
10.15 miles NE
14.31 miles S
24.85 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chevron
Palmer
1.20 miles S
Alaska
Palmer
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-21 14:37:48
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palmer, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Very friendly staff. Traffic noises as park is very close to highway. Had a pull through spot close to an uphill drive to pull out of. Good for a central location to Palmer, Wasilla, and day trips to Anchorage. We stayed three days We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This campground was not one of the fanciest places we stayed, but we liked it for it's friendly, down home atmosphere. The owners were exceptionally helpful, and went out of their way to accommodate us. The fishing off the dock was fun. The Wi-Fi was down due to modem issues, but we found this one of the most relaxing places we have stayed at. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Park is next to busy road so constant noise. Only one bathroom & shower stall for whole camp. Wi-Fi did not work. We checked in and left within the hour, but staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fox Run Lodge and RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
This small campground is combined with an overlook viewing Matanuska Glacier (in the distance). There is a short, easy one-mile nature hike from the overlook that is pleasant. In addition to the campground some guide books report that you can stay in the parking lot of the overlook for $10 per night. We saw no evidence of this possibility with any of the signage, but there were also no “no-camping” signs and folks did stay there. However, this is just parking-lot camping. The campground is pleasant enough with good separation and vegetation between sites. Sites have a picnic table and fire ring. There is not a host, so purchasing firewood is not an option in the campground. Note that there is not a view of the glacier or anything else from the campground. It is right beside the highway, so there is quite a bit of road noise, but it quiets down at night. Most sites are fairly level but short. It would be a stretch to park anything longer than around 30 or so feet. The only water source is a hand-operated water pump, so filling your tank is not a possibility, and there is no dump station. There is a vault toilet. Our Verizon phone had one bar in the campground and three at the overlook. Our Verizon data port did not work. Satellite is not possible because of tree cover. This is OK for an overnight park, but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
This is a small campground but well maintained gravel road and sites with picnic table and fire pit. I did not use the toilet and the water pump warned to boil the water. There was no dump or fresh water for refill. The sites are wooded and fairly private. It is located beside the rest area overlook of Matanuska Glacier where there is a short hiking path to view the glacier. The sites were large enough for our 30' RV. The vistas in the area are breathtaking off the Glenn Highway near Palmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This park continues to be excellent for what it provides. Lacking sewer and water knocks it down two notches. Otherwise it is a 10 for NICE manicured grassy spots. Beautiful landscaping. Pick your own Rhubarb, Raspberries, etc. Nice new tables. No fire rings but can go to the adjacent park and have one. Nice park for the kiddies. Restrooms were clean but need new paint on the floor to tidy it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
This park was an excellent value and quite attractive. The grounds were very well maintained with flower beds and neatly mowed lawns. The gently sloping sites were grass and generously spaced. The only hook-up was 30 amp electric but potable water and a sanitary dump station were available. The shower and restrooms were worn and just OK but clean enough to use. Good signals were available for AT&T phone and data service; several television stations were available via antenna. We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Very nice municipal park. Electric hookup sites in open grassy area next to local park with playground. Grassy sites have some leveling challenges. Non-electric sites in forested area with good privacy. Under a small airport approach, but not much traffic. A few short hiking trails that need some maintenance. Clean restrooms. No WiFi, but reasonable 3G coverage. We'd certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Matanuska River Park
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   10   9   10   10   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Nice park, small lots. Wouldn't have been able to put awning out if we wanted to. Plenty good enough for a few day stay. Mountains all around, but we couldn't see them from where are RV was parked. AT&T air card worked from here for Internet. We parked here in a 38' 5th wheel, with 4 slides. It's better than most parks in Alaska. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We chose this RV park based on other reviews, and they are right on. This is a very nice park, with gorgeous mountain views. There are no trees in the park, just gravel and grass, but the park is well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly, and it's next to a wooded area (that does not belong to the park) so it has a lovely rural feel. There's a Fred Meyer 5 minutes away; very handy for shopping or if you need fuel. The sites are not very level, primarily because the land the park is on slopes, so be sure you have boards or blocks to put under your jacks and/or wheels - you'll need them. We stayed 3 nights here and drove into Anchorage (about 40 miles away) to the museums and other local attractions. Anchorage apparently has no decent RV parks, so driving from Palmer was preferable for us. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Park is nestled between two mountains making for some nice views. Not able to get satellite because of mountains. One of the full timers said you might get it on a clear day. No cable. Goats are being raised on the adjacent property. They come up to the fence to eat the grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   9   8   6   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
More spacious than most in Alaska. Lots of grass, but few trees (they are only in the part without full hookups). Strong WiFi (a "must" for us), but office is largely unattended and we had to ask other campers to find out the password. All-in-all a pleasant campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a no frills CG located just off the Glenn Highway. Road noise may bother some. As said by others, the office is not regularly staffed. The staff is friendly. We stayed here in a 45-footer with little problem. We also stayed in one of two 50A sites. Internet is free and very good. We extended our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Grass in between sites! Real grass! First time since we hit Alaska. The Wi-Fi is great! Lack of cable TV is not a problem. Lots of books to read and things to see in the area. The view out of our rear window is spectacular of some of the mountains in the Alaska range! The laundry room (3 washers, 3 dryers) is immaculate. Easy drive into Palmer for shopping (Safeway, Freddies, Walmart, etc.) The owner is very nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Town and Country RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com