224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palmer, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.74 miles SW
10.15 miles NE
10.15 miles NE
14.31 miles S
24.85 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chevron
Palmer
1.20 miles S
Alaska
Palmer
Most Recently Reviewed
Town and Country RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 12:36:36
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palmer, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   3   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Nice Park overlooking Echo lake. Lots of fun fishing and eating trout. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again. Easy in and out. Got antenna TV. Very good water fill up! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Very friendly staff. Traffic noises as park is very close to highway. Had a pull through spot close to an uphill drive to pull out of. Good for a central location to Palmer, Wasilla, and day trips to Anchorage. We stayed three days We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This campground was not one of the fanciest places we stayed, but we liked it for it's friendly, down home atmosphere. The owners were exceptionally helpful, and went out of their way to accommodate us. The fishing off the dock was fun. The Wi-Fi was down due to modem issues, but we found this one of the most relaxing places we have stayed at. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Fox Run Lodge and RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
This small campground is combined with an overlook viewing Matanuska Glacier (in the distance). There is a short, easy one-mile nature hike from the overlook that is pleasant. In addition to the campground some guide books report that you can stay in the parking lot of the overlook for $10 per night. We saw no evidence of this possibility with any of the signage, but there were also no “no-camping” signs and folks did stay there. However, this is just parking-lot camping. The campground is pleasant enough with good separation and vegetation between sites. Sites have a picnic table and fire ring. There is not a host, so purchasing firewood is not an option in the campground. Note that there is not a view of the glacier or anything else from the campground. It is right beside the highway, so there is quite a bit of road noise, but it quiets down at night. Most sites are fairly level but short. It would be a stretch to park anything longer than around 30 or so feet. The only water source is a hand-operated water pump, so filling your tank is not a possibility, and there is no dump station. There is a vault toilet. Our Verizon phone had one bar in the campground and three at the overlook. Our Verizon data port did not work. Satellite is not possible because of tree cover. This is OK for an overnight park, but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
This is a small campground but well maintained gravel road and sites with picnic table and fire pit. I did not use the toilet and the water pump warned to boil the water. There was no dump or fresh water for refill. The sites are wooded and fairly private. It is located beside the rest area overlook of Matanuska Glacier where there is a short hiking path to view the glacier. The sites were large enough for our 30' RV. The vistas in the area are breathtaking off the Glenn Highway near Palmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This park continues to be excellent for what it provides. Lacking sewer and water knocks it down two notches. Otherwise it is a 10 for NICE manicured grassy spots. Beautiful landscaping. Pick your own Rhubarb, Raspberries, etc. Nice new tables. No fire rings but can go to the adjacent park and have one. Nice park for the kiddies. Restrooms were clean but need new paint on the floor to tidy it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
This park was an excellent value and quite attractive. The grounds were very well maintained with flower beds and neatly mowed lawns. The gently sloping sites were grass and generously spaced. The only hook-up was 30 amp electric but potable water and a sanitary dump station were available. The shower and restrooms were worn and just OK but clean enough to use. Good signals were available for AT&T phone and data service; several television stations were available via antenna. We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Very nice municipal park. Electric hookup sites in open grassy area next to local park with playground. Grassy sites have some leveling challenges. Non-electric sites in forested area with good privacy. Under a small airport approach, but not much traffic. A few short hiking trails that need some maintenance. Clean restrooms. No WiFi, but reasonable 3G coverage. We'd certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Matanuska River Park
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   10   8   7   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
Mountain View is a pleasant, friendly park. The mountain view is indeed beautiful. The sites are fairly level on packed gravel. There's plenty of maneuvering room for big rigs - easy in and easy out. The managers are very friendly and laid back. We chose our own sites both times we were there. The Wi-Fi worked well and we had cell phone coverage but no satellite. I gave them a 9 instead of a 10 as there are a few areas in the park that could use some cleaning up. Otherwise a terrific place to stay for a couple of days with a large Fred Meyer grocery and some really good restaurants a few miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is a typical Alaska RV park with sites very close together and 30 amp electric. We did not find the owner to be that friendly. We did not use the laundry or bathhouse so cannot comment on price/condition. Verizon cell/MiFi worked adequately. Good Sam discount was available. Nothing really wrong with this campground but nothing great either. We would look for someplace else to stay if we we're in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This is an open gravel/grass lot (which means not pretty but fewer mosquitoes). Mountain view from the entrance only, sites face the permanents or the woods. Owner lets you pick your spot. Most go to the pull-throughs in the center, but we think the back-in spots right across from the office are nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   8   7   9   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is an adequate campground located just outside Palmer near the fairgrounds. The entrance is a bit of a mess with big rocks and pot holes. We had a 50 amp pull thru with FHUs. Site was narrow and close to neighbors. Some long term residents were there but sites were not messy. Verizon cell and mifi worked well. We did not use the laundry or bathhouse so cannot comment on price or condition. Manager was friendly but not on site parts of the day. Anchorage is an easy drive and Palmer provides an alternative to the over priced, cramped campgrounds in Anchorage. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a small park about 45 miles from Anchorage. Sites are long enough we could park our tow behind. Site was level, WiFi good and water pressure was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
More spacious than most in Alaska. Lots of grass, but few trees (they are only in the part without full hookups). Strong WiFi (a "must" for us), but office is largely unattended and we had to ask other campers to find out the password. All-in-all a pleasant campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Town and Country RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com