206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Seward, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Kenai Fjords Tours
1.34 miles S
Alaska Sealife Center
2.61 miles S
Kenai Fjords National P
4.10 miles E
Sward Afb Famcamp
4.39 miles S
Seward Resort
4.79 miles S
Alaska
Seward
Most Recently Reviewed
Seward Waterfront Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-16 23:26:04
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Seward, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   4   7   7   8   6   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
What a weird place. Couldn't tell if it was an RV park or a derelict trailer court. The "office" was awful, it was like entering someone's basement that had never been cleaned. The owners were watching TV and eating peanuts at a bar and at first ignored me. I didn't realize they were the owners until finally the man asked if he could help me. The women was downright rude and seemed annoyed that a guest was asking questions. When my husband asked where the showers were, she rudely gestured over her shoulder, pointing in the direction of the showers. She clearly resented us being here. We were assigned a site, but when we parked, we couldn't connect because the services were too far away. When my husband asked if we could have another site, there were many, the women snapped at him, and only after her husband intervened did she allow us to move. Don't stay here unless you are desperate. We felt very unwelcome, it was lousy for $36. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Pretty sure this is the correct park, but not sure. Anyway if so, Wi-Fi was not accessible from our unit, had to go outside, then it was slow. Restrooms were clean, private, and modern. We would consider staying again, but in the town of Seward there are city parks closer to everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
The Seward City RV park is much better, even without services. RV sites here are so close it is a danger to open the slides. Owners are friendly, but the park is not mowed, trimmed. Our primary parks were full: the only reason we ended up here, and one night will work. If you back in a 5th wheel, it will be a very tight fit. This park has potential, but a lot of work needs to be done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   7   2   8   1   4   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Wow, this place has so much potential, great location with a stunning drive along Resurrection Bay. At the end of the road you hit this sort of ragged, community of homes? cabins? and the campground. There are a lot of sites on the water, and a knot of sites in the woods, no rational in layout, just found spots between trees and labeled them. Looks like new restrooms and shower building, but plumbing did not work, and they were poorly kept up. But frankly, staff seem to be young guys who just want a summer in Alaska, so not sure they really care about cleanliness. We were here in the rain, so the mud compounded the problem. Husband could not use restrooms in the a.m. Just plugged up fixtures. I think this site works for people who just want time on the bay with lots of recreation options. Not lots of private RV options in Seward, and we wanted reservations since we were here over the fourth of July. Have to pay hourly for Wi-Fi access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
A dumpy,poorly maintained little campground whose only saving grace is the beautiful scenic beach views. They overcharge for every little thing. Dumpster overflowing,incompetent (but friendly) staff, and dirty bathrooms.The only reason we camped here was to take a fishing charter, which was cancelled due to weather. As an Alaska resident, I was ashamed of this overpriced, poor excuse for a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We had planned to stay for four nights at Miller's Landing and had paid in advance. At 11 p.m. of night one, I went to the office and asked that my next three nights of a prepaid visit be refunded/credited to me. One of the reasons that we left was because the shower facilities were totally inadequate. My husband had to move from one shower to another after he was soaped up because the paid shower facility was not taking his tokens. Then when he moved to the second shower there was cold water at the last part of his three minute shower. There were three showers in the women's restroom and only one worked. It was obvious that the handicapped bathroom had not been used: and had not been working for some time, because of the spider webs all over the place. You had to use a token (always an irritant to have not only timed showers, but to have to get tokens as well). And the other two showers would not "take" the tokens to run the shower. So they were inoperable. There was thus a long line to use the ONE shower stall. A young foreign, modest lady could not get her token to work after she had soap all over her and was uncomfortable in moving from one shower stall to another. You paid $1.00 for a 2-3 minute shower, not nearly enough to take even a moderately short shower. Then, to top it off, the shower facilities were dirty and the sink area was dirty. There was not a sufficient amount of showers for the number of people in the facility, even if they had all been working. There are many more than 50 sites shown here. The park stacks the tents and RVs in all over the place, even at places that are not actual sites. Additionally we had a site which was supposed to have water/electricity. All it had was electricity. There were NO dump facilities anywhere on the property. You had to go to the City of Seward campground to dump. You had to pay for Wi-Fi when most places that have it now offer it for free. To us the whole Miller's Landing area was seedy, run down, ragged, and in need of maintenance, clean up and repair. Furthermore, it was loud and rowdy, with hooping and hollering going on at night until 1 a.m. Then, the people who were camped way too close to us started banging pots and pans at 4:30 a.m. Not much sleep that night. We are used to "good camper's etiquette" and it was really missing in this campground. The only thing that was efficient is that my money for the three nights that we did not stay here and had previously paid for was credited to our account. I saw the poor reviews prior to booking at Miller's Landing but chose not to believe them. I should have listened. I will be turning in these comments to Trailer Life, Woodalls, and Good Sam Club. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Millers Landing
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Went for the fishing and this worked perfectly. The things that keep it from being a 10 was that our site was not level, there were no trees and no fires allowed. The staff were great, the area and amenities VERY clean and the access easy. There is a walk-in deep freeze is available to store fish while at the resort and a great cleaning area. The charter crew were great and we got our limit on halibut and silver salmon. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Site rate is dependent on rank. This is one of our favorite places to stay. Always clean, always safe, always quiet. It is your typical gravel parking lot, but sites are wide and level. We've always had room for the slides and awning to be fully out. Bathrooms are always immaculate, and require a key-card to enter. Max stay 14 days, limited boat parking, only 3 tent sites. Speed bumps everywhere, which makes for a very safe environment for kids to play, ride bikes, etc. Tons of quiet residential streets for long walks with the dog. Seward is a quaint fishing village, but has every amenity you need - groceries, hardware, restaurants. Sea Life Center is great for the kids, as is Exit Glacier - which is even accessible with a jogging stroller. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This is a campground opened to active/retired military & DoD Civilians and the rate is based on your grade. The facility offers discounts on fishing & scenic day tours out of Seward. The sites are very close together to say the least. When you reserve you are not assigned a site until you arrive HOWEVER when we arrived the site we received was too narrow to open our slides and we requested the wider vacant site 2 up from us. We were refused & told they were already taken.We stated their policy of assigning a site upon arrival but it seems a retired officer was leading a SMART tour and he was able to "cherry pick" the sites for his group prior to arrival. The woman at the desk said she had no control over this situation. We were given another site that was still tight but at least we were able to put our slides out. This campground was OK for 2 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   7   7   9   5   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Location is the key. Great waterfront sites if you have one. We did! During busy summer season, one has to be diligent to get a waterfront site with hook-ups. Usually, plenty of waterfront sites w/o hook-ups. Rather small sites but the ambiance is great! Unfortunately, if one has a non- hook-up site it could be noisy with party folks (mostly Alaskans). Week-ends brings out the "locals"! Rest rooms are usually clean and working. Short walk to harbor and city. Fantastic views of harbor area, mountains, and wildlife. Fishing boats and cruise ships daily. This is a wonderful city campground with something for everyone! We love Seward-great fishing, shopping and scenery! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We chose to dry camp because we could be right on the water with our front window having a great view of the bay and the mountains on the far side. There were a number of birds on the water, which was nice. Our spot was level and wide enough for the toad by the side. The sites were clearly marked. There was a fire pit in front of us. It was close, but we enjoyed our three nights there. Cannot comment on hookups or bathrooms; we did not use them. We got Wi-Fi at downtown coffee shops. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The City of Seward has five waterfront campgrounds. This review is for Resurrection Campground with electric and water with 99 sites. None of the other city campgrounds have utility hookups. For a city-run campground, this one is exceptional. One row of sites is right on the water with fantastic views – there are two more rows behind. We were lucky enough to nab one of the water-front sites. It had strong 50 amp electrical service and water. There is a heavily-used dump station about three blocks away. This dump station is for all of the 300 or so city campgrounds, plus it seems some locals use it, so you will have to time your visit and you may want to bring some nose-plugs. The campground does not take reservations for individuals, but does for caravans of 10 or more. The check-out time is not until 4 p.m. If you have a water-front site, expect people to vulture you, waiting for you to leave. Since the campground is right on the water, expect the heavy morning boat traffic to start pretty early. Also, there is a very active pedestrian pathway that runs along the water in front of the campground, so it is a busy place, especially on the weekends. At night is was fairly calm and quiet. There are some picnic tables, but not at every site, and you can have a fire on the rocks along the water. There is a camp host, but we saw almost nothing of him. Our Verizon phone and data card worked well here. We would definitely stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seward Waterfront Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   10   7   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great park with huge sites. Everything was very nice including grassy areas. We were allowed to set up our screen room and pop up. We stayed in the creekside sites and could hear the water all night. I can't say the sites in the middle were any good. They seemed crowded and looked like every other RV park in this state. Spend the couple extra bucks and have a much better experience. We stayed here in a 40 ft and our friends in a 40 ft were next to us. Management never bothered us and were very accommodating. We booked for one week and extended it another week. First campground in three months + in Alaska that looked like a campground . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is one of the best parks we have stayed in in Alaska. Original plan was for a week, and we extended our stay by 4 days. We enjoyed a site on the river. The Internet and cable worked great. The site was level and we had plenty of room for our awnings, a screen room and a picnic table. The park was clean and people walked the park daily, making sure everything was tidy and in working order. If you stay here, be sure to get a site on the river as the interior sites are like every other Alaska parking lot RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Stoney Creek RV Park is about 5 miles out of Palmer, and about 8 miles from Exit Glacier (the hike to the glacier's edge was spectacular)! Sites are gravel with a bit of grass between, fairly level, and ours was a pull through, though it was necessary to disconnect the towed to fit in the space. Picnic table on site. Group fire ring. Stoney Creek is actually a fast moving river of glacial waters running alongside the RV park. Nice mountain views. Laundry has 4 washers & 4 dryers with all machines working well. Two fifty each. Shuttle bus to Palmer goes several times each day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stoney Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com