219014 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Seward, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Kenai Fjords Tours
1.34 miles S
Alaska Sealife Center
2.61 miles S
Kenai Fjords National P
4.10 miles E
Sward Afb Famcamp
4.39 miles S
Seward Resort
4.79 miles S
Alaska
Seward
Most Recently Reviewed
Stoney Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-21 05:28:48
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Seward, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   4   7   7   8   6   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
What a weird place. Couldn't tell if it was an RV park or a derelict trailer court. The "office" was awful, it was like entering someone's basement that had never been cleaned. The owners were watching TV and eating peanuts at a bar and at first ignored me. I didn't realize they were the owners until finally the man asked if he could help me. The women was downright rude and seemed annoyed that a guest was asking questions. When my husband asked where the showers were, she rudely gestured over her shoulder, pointing in the direction of the showers. She clearly resented us being here. We were assigned a site, but when we parked, we couldn't connect because the services were too far away. When my husband asked if we could have another site, there were many, the women snapped at him, and only after her husband intervened did she allow us to move. Don't stay here unless you are desperate. We felt very unwelcome, it was lousy for $36. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Pretty sure this is the correct park, but not sure. Anyway if so, Wi-Fi was not accessible from our unit, had to go outside, then it was slow. Restrooms were clean, private, and modern. We would consider staying again, but in the town of Seward there are city parks closer to everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
The Seward City RV park is much better, even without services. RV sites here are so close it is a danger to open the slides. Owners are friendly, but the park is not mowed, trimmed. Our primary parks were full: the only reason we ended up here, and one night will work. If you back in a 5th wheel, it will be a very tight fit. This park has potential, but a lot of work needs to be done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   7   2   8   1   4   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Wow, this place has so much potential, great location with a stunning drive along Resurrection Bay. At the end of the road you hit this sort of ragged, community of homes? cabins? and the campground. There are a lot of sites on the water, and a knot of sites in the woods, no rational in layout, just found spots between trees and labeled them. Looks like new restrooms and shower building, but plumbing did not work, and they were poorly kept up. But frankly, staff seem to be young guys who just want a summer in Alaska, so not sure they really care about cleanliness. We were here in the rain, so the mud compounded the problem. Husband could not use restrooms in the a.m. Just plugged up fixtures. I think this site works for people who just want time on the bay with lots of recreation options. Not lots of private RV options in Seward, and we wanted reservations since we were here over the fourth of July. Have to pay hourly for Wi-Fi access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
A dumpy,poorly maintained little campground whose only saving grace is the beautiful scenic beach views. They overcharge for every little thing. Dumpster overflowing,incompetent (but friendly) staff, and dirty bathrooms.The only reason we camped here was to take a fishing charter, which was cancelled due to weather. As an Alaska resident, I was ashamed of this overpriced, poor excuse for a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We had planned to stay for four nights at Miller's Landing and had paid in advance. At 11 p.m. of night one, I went to the office and asked that my next three nights of a prepaid visit be refunded/credited to me. One of the reasons that we left was because the shower facilities were totally inadequate. My husband had to move from one shower to another after he was soaped up because the paid shower facility was not taking his tokens. Then when he moved to the second shower there was cold water at the last part of his three minute shower. There were three showers in the women's restroom and only one worked. It was obvious that the handicapped bathroom had not been used: and had not been working for some time, because of the spider webs all over the place. You had to use a token (always an irritant to have not only timed showers, but to have to get tokens as well). And the other two showers would not "take" the tokens to run the shower. So they were inoperable. There was thus a long line to use the ONE shower stall. A young foreign, modest lady could not get her token to work after she had soap all over her and was uncomfortable in moving from one shower stall to another. You paid $1.00 for a 2-3 minute shower, not nearly enough to take even a moderately short shower. Then, to top it off, the shower facilities were dirty and the sink area was dirty. There was not a sufficient amount of showers for the number of people in the facility, even if they had all been working. There are many more than 50 sites shown here. The park stacks the tents and RVs in all over the place, even at places that are not actual sites. Additionally we had a site which was supposed to have water/electricity. All it had was electricity. There were NO dump facilities anywhere on the property. You had to go to the City of Seward campground to dump. You had to pay for Wi-Fi when most places that have it now offer it for free. To us the whole Miller's Landing area was seedy, run down, ragged, and in need of maintenance, clean up and repair. Furthermore, it was loud and rowdy, with hooping and hollering going on at night until 1 a.m. Then, the people who were camped way too close to us started banging pots and pans at 4:30 a.m. Not much sleep that night. We are used to "good camper's etiquette" and it was really missing in this campground. The only thing that was efficient is that my money for the three nights that we did not stay here and had previously paid for was credited to our account. I saw the poor reviews prior to booking at Miller's Landing but chose not to believe them. I should have listened. I will be turning in these comments to Trailer Life, Woodalls, and Good Sam Club. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Millers Landing
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Went for the fishing and this worked perfectly. The things that keep it from being a 10 was that our site was not level, there were no trees and no fires allowed. The staff were great, the area and amenities VERY clean and the access easy. There is a walk-in deep freeze is available to store fish while at the resort and a great cleaning area. The charter crew were great and we got our limit on halibut and silver salmon. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Site rate is dependent on rank. This is one of our favorite places to stay. Always clean, always safe, always quiet. It is your typical gravel parking lot, but sites are wide and level. We've always had room for the slides and awning to be fully out. Bathrooms are always immaculate, and require a key-card to enter. Max stay 14 days, limited boat parking, only 3 tent sites. Speed bumps everywhere, which makes for a very safe environment for kids to play, ride bikes, etc. Tons of quiet residential streets for long walks with the dog. Seward is a quaint fishing village, but has every amenity you need - groceries, hardware, restaurants. Sea Life Center is great for the kids, as is Exit Glacier - which is even accessible with a jogging stroller. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This is a campground opened to active/retired military & DoD Civilians and the rate is based on your grade. The facility offers discounts on fishing & scenic day tours out of Seward. The sites are very close together to say the least. When you reserve you are not assigned a site until you arrive HOWEVER when we arrived the site we received was too narrow to open our slides and we requested the wider vacant site 2 up from us. We were refused & told they were already taken.We stated their policy of assigning a site upon arrival but it seems a retired officer was leading a SMART tour and he was able to "cherry pick" the sites for his group prior to arrival. The woman at the desk said she had no control over this situation. We were given another site that was still tight but at least we were able to put our slides out. This campground was OK for 2 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   9   8   9   6   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We pulled into a dry site in the Marathon portion of the park, right on the bay with mountains across the water. Just stunning. The bad news is that this park is close to the harbor so you hear the boats go out early in the AM and if a cruise ship came in during the night, you will awake to their broadcast announcements for their passengers. But, the view trumps all. We walked to town for meals and for our tours. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Terraced sites where the front row is on the water. The pay system is via an electronic pay station. You just pay for a site, then you go find an open one. They only check license plates to see if someone has paid. You have a small tag that says the site is occupied and if you pull out during the day it is possible that your occupied tag suddenly disappears and someone else is in you site upon your return. When someone leaves on the front water row it creates a mess as everyone tries to get the spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Stunning location, close to town. This city-run park has stunning views, right on Resurrection Bay with white-capped mountains in the background, and is walking distance to downtown restaurants and bars. There are some sites with electricity and city water, but the best sites with the best views (on the south end of the bay, literally a few feet from the water) are all dry sites. It is well worth forgoing the extra facilities for these wonderful sites. This park gets a lot of use from locals and from folks from Anchorage and the Mat-Su coming down for quick trips. In May, the park was still not crowded, but we did have a few groups of local young adults partying after their recent graduation. They were quite polite, and we had no problem with noise. As this park fills up, I can see it becoming a pretty lively place, and a good place to meet locals. If peace and quiet is your thing, this is probably the wrong park for you. Downtown is only a 10 minute walk from this park. There is a well-used walking path along the Bay right in front of the park that takes you in to town, or you can head inland through the quaint streets. This is a very cute town -- well worth exploring, with several good restaurants, bars, and pubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seward Waterfront Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   4   7   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
So far the best park we have camped at in Alaska. A little ways out of town and a bit remote but not an issue as it was an easy run to downtown and the NP. Good w/s/e/ cable/ Wi-Fi services at the park. Only issues were minor - a few loose dogs meandering through the park,and it would be nice if the management spent a little time on a weed eater around the sites- though they are predominantly gravel. The CG sites are angled across a gentle slope thus sites are not absolutely level . But we liked the park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Probably the nicest park in Seward, it is all gravel though some back in face the creek. We had reservations, but when we got there we were told that all they had was an overflow that did not have sewer (we were staying 5 days). So double check and confirm if you need full hookups that you are indeed getting them. Lots of caravans in and out of here. They filled up every night that we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a nice park. Cable worked fine, 12 channels. Wi-Fi is as bad as I've seen it anywhere. Even sitting next to the office I could not get online. I asked if the Wi-Fi was working and they said yes. It is pretty quiet here gravel main area with grassy areas around it. Laundry is small for the number of sites here but works well. I would probably stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Stoney Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com