220836 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sitka, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Sitka
0.84 miles SE
Us Coast Guard Air Sta
1.15 miles SW
Sheldon Jackson College
1.90 miles SE
Sitka National Historica
3.07 miles SE
Alaska
Sitka
Most Recently Reviewed
Sealing Cove Boat Harbor RV Parking
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-02 08:36:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sitka, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Great place to park for access to town. Water and electric were very good. Located on small boat harbor. The view from the bridge of the channel based businesses was very interesting. Close to the airport so float-planes and jets can be heard. Toilets available at marina. No Showers. Only other RV park with hookups is 6-7 miles north by ferry dock. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This park is just a short walk over the bridge from downtown, and it offers a pleasant view over the harbor. It is a very basic paved parking lot, and tended to be noisy with large trucks frequently turning around next to us. The water and electric hookups worked well, but were not particularly conveniently placed. The bathroom was a bit of a walk, and always seemed a bit dirty with all the commercial fishing usage from the harbor. There were no showers. For what we got, we felt the price was way too high. Fortunately, we thoroughly enjoyed Sitka itself, so this campground was an OK place to sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This is basically a parking lot near the marina. It is very convenient but doesn't have any shade or atmosphere or amenities. Just a lot to park in and go explore Sitka, which is what we wanted. The restrooms are a bit of a walk to get to, but they are clean and adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sealing Cove Boat Harbor RV Parking
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Located next to ferry terminal, full hookups. No on site staff. Payment made to drop box. Basics, but great if you have an early morning ferry. Power and water were fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
We spent three nights here while exploring Sitka. While there is one other RV park in Sitka that has water & electric sites, Sitka Sportsman’s Association RV Park is the only one in Sitka that offer W/S/E and handicap accessible showers & restrooms (heated, unisex), and internet (a bit weak). The showers were not cleaned on a daily basis while we were there, but the campers tried to keep them as clean as they could. They need to be attended to a bit more often and cleaned. The park is located approximately 7 miles from town and adjacent to the Alaska Ferry Terminal. Sites 9-16 have W/E/S, sites 1-8 only have electric and water. Dump station available. All sites are back in. Sites 1-8 are on blacktop, 9-16 on gravel. Highly recommend making reservations well in advance if possible. We would have given it a better rating except for the restrooms needing a thorough cleaning and regular maintenance / cleaning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
This is your basic National Forest campground, but it is a beautiful setting. Only pit toilets. Great and easy walking trails in the estuary and along coast. We camped in a 36 foot motorhome but most sites may be too small for anything bigger. It is a stretch to call the other campgrounds in Sitka with hook-ups anything but parking lots. The Sportsman's lot next to the Ferry Terminal is the best they have to offer. It is better to drycamp in the National Forest. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$8
A wonderful Forest Service campground. Minutes from the ferry terminal. A bit of a drive into Sitka because it is at the end of road north out of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$14
This campground in the Tongass National Forest is for dry camping. There are a couple of water faucets, including an artesian well (which says "Sanitation Required.") The toilets are the pit kind. There are hiking trails. You can reserve some of the sites in advance. If you drive in without a reservation, you just find one you like and stop by the campground host to pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com