206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Soldotna, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.08 miles S
8.74 miles NE
17.31 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fred Meyers
Soldotna
0.93 miles SE
Thompson'S Gifts (Loc Unk)
Soldotna
1.04 miles S
Rpi- Ak Edgewater Lodge/Rv 44770 Funny River Rd Soldotna
1.28 miles S
Edgewater Rv Resort-44770 Funny River Rd
1.29 miles S
Klondike Rv
R Rd Soldotna
1.35 miles S
Alaska
Soldotna
Most Recently Reviewed
Klondike RV Park & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-04 23:45:58
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Soldotna, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   2   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
I was with a group and was not in charge of picking the RV park. The recent reviews here are pretty accurate. It looked like there were much nicer parks in Soldotna but, grass is always greener. This was convenient walking distance many things including Dairy Queen! While here, don't miss the Hardware store, great place to graze and honestly, the prices of things were often same as the (far away) Fred Meyer. I might stay here again, I have had much worse experiences (and many better too). If your just here to fish and sleep then it's fine. My son had an RV up here too and he was fearing the worst after looking at the google map satellite photos but, he stayed longer than he thought he would saying, "It's not just a gravel parking lot like it appeared to be." (But that isn't far from true.) Hard to imagine this big of an area in AK that has so few trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
There is 50amp service only on a few sites and 2 of them are pull throughs. However, they are at the end of the road and big rigs don't fit there. The size of the site is OK, but there is a danger of being hit by other campers as they make the turn. The owner is working hard to improve this park and the sites are level with grass between sites. It's close to most activities in town (walking distance). Staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay again but would make sure 50 amp back-in was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This is such a depressing place. It is right on the junction of two major roads. It is flat with two very sad looking pines in the whole place. It is a flat gravel parking lot. The bathrooms are clean, and there is a river nearby, but no sites on the river. The woman at the desk was very friendly and we used our Passport membership, so it was cheap, but never, never again would I camp here. There's nothing really wrong with it if you don't mind gravel parking lots with no trees at a busy intersection, but there are better places to park in Soldatna, for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Edgewater RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Rate is daily rate with no discounts, for full hookup, pull through site. Park is a block behind the Best Western Motel, registration for the RV park is at the motel. Park is a large open area that has sizable potholes near all three entrances. Sites are quite wide and roomy but there is no privacy. Park electric shut down several times during our stay for brief periods. May have had too many freezers with fish in them as most people seemed to be fishermen even though the park is some distance from the Kenai River. The restrooms and laundry facilities are across the street behind the motel. A park with few amenities, but also not nearly as crowded as those closer to the river. We stayed here both on our way to and from Homer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   10   7   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Friendly and helpful owner/manager. Park and sites were free of junk cars and junk. Everything was in order. Restrooms and showers were clean. We have stayed here on two occasions during our stay in Alaska about one week apart. We have stayed in many campgrounds during our trip. This is the best campground we have stayed in. We highly recommend it! We have been on the road for over thirty days now. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Comments much the same as the earlier ones. Friendly and helpful hosts, nice gift shop without all the Chinese-made crap. W I D E spaces! Room to park your trailer and tow rig side by side, with space to spare. Nicely landscaped. Would have stayed an extra night, but they were fully booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Everything was just right. Owner and staff were very friendly. Location is just on the outskirts of town, but very quiet. We had a FHU 50 amp pull through large gravel site with trees. Only a few TV stations and no cable, but had good reception. Wi-Fi worked very well at all times. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Klondike RV Park & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2005
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$10
This was an ok campground nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
This campground is not very well maintained & is totally dry camping, although there is water available nearby. There are no restrooms other than pit toilets & they were not always very clean or well kept. The roads in the campground as well as leading to the campground are very rough dirt roads full of potholes. Really the only thing this campground has going for it is being right on the Kenai river with salmon fishing just steps away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
The park has nice sites. The sites are wide and spacious. However, the check in person (presumed owner) has an attitude. Very stringent rules about everything. Not a good place to bring a pet. They say they will ask you to leave if your pet urinates or defecates in the park. You must take your pet to the woods behind the park. No bathroom facilities. Showers are clean. Wi-Fi worked well in our site. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
This was a homely, no frills CG (no hook-ups, no showers) right over the Kenai river. The park was extremely busy but we got a pull-through site that fit our 30 ft class A and toad. The dirt roads to and through the CG were very rutted and pot holed. There is a Fred Myer very close to the CG. CG noisy and busy late into the evening/night with an awful lot of traffic on the CG road. It seems to be a popular place for folks who don't mind standing elbow to elbow with dozens and dozens of others to fish the Kenai river. (I guess that's basically the point of the place.) OK for a day or two but overall we thought it was pretty bad. Next time we'll drive the extra miles to the Discovery CG in Captain Cook recreation area, it was much, much nicer and less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com