218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Talkeetna, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.29 miles SW
28.29 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lakeview Restaurant (Loc Unk)
Talkeetna
5.31 miles SW
Alaska
Talkeetna
Most Recently Reviewed
Talkeetna Camper Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 23:25:25
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Talkeetna, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Clean Campground but more a local fishing spot. High input of traffic coming in and out of campground during Salmon run not really advisable for anything longer than 36 feet but you can do it if need be. No water or dump. I think its a little high for what you get would probably pass it up next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   6   8   8   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
I have to give this place lower marks for deceptive advertising. They claim they are a full service park, but not sure what they mean by that. They are really no sewer sites(they have 4 sites) and they are the worst spots and usually taken don't expect to get one. They have no cable TV not a big deal but again what is "full service". Some slots are laid out a bit strange and make for some interesting maneuvering. The good points is the setting is nice, there are some trees, and you are really close to town for walking or biking (we never took our car the 5 days we stayed). Also, if you take the Alaska Hurricane Turn train (a must do!) you just walk out of your RV and on to the train platform. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This is the only true RV park in Talkeetna and it fills up fast during 'the season'. The managers are very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The price given is for electric and water only. The showers are expensive ($4) but that price is for a complete private bathroom so you and spouse can shower together. The park is next to the RR tracks, but the last regularly scheduled train is at 5 PM, so the noise is not a sleeping problem. There is a good restaurant next door. The park is within an easy walk to all the attractions of Talkeetna including shopping. River trips and the airport for flight seeing. Great place to visit - we would stay here again if we make the drive to Alaska again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Very friendly and helpful staff. The park is really your only option in Talkeetna with hookups, but it is wedged in between the railroad tracks ( not many trains though and those that pass are the beautiful Alaska railroad cars) and the highway. It is also very close to the local airport so you get car, train, and aircraft noise. The spaces are close to each other. The park is close walking distance to the fun tourist town activities and shops. Despite the proximity issues, everyone was friendly, especially one, who went out of her way to ensure we were happy with our stay here. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Overall, our stay was nice for an overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Talkeetna Camper Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This is dry camping with no dump station available. There is fresh water fill available and you can dump at a nearby park for a fee. We did not use them, but there are showers available. The toilets are pit toilets. We stayed here because we tried to get into the Talkeetna Camper Park Campground, but it was full. It is a large area with somewhat free-form camping. Spaces have been marked in the open areas, but no one seems to abide by them. There is some traffic going to the boat launch and it is dusty. You check in at the front office, pay your fees, then you are on your own to find a suitable spot. There are spots in the open and more secluded spots in the trees. There is some partying that goes on late into the night. However, it is fairly quiet and much less crowed than the alternatives. It is an easy walk to the downtown area. There are brochures make it look much nicer than it is. Our Verizon phone and data MiFi worked well here. Because we liked the relative seclusion, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This used to be a campground for tenters, where they have increased the size of some spaces for RVs. Dry camping with disgusting outhouses. Noisy, rude campers. ATV's buzzing through the campground at all hours of the day and night. If you can find any other accommodations, do so. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
City-owned but privately-run, this park offers dry camping in either a heavily-wooded area of mostly back-in sites, or the open parking lot by the boat launch. Most of the back-ins are relatively short, but are well-spaced. The boat launch parking area is more free-form and suitable for big rigs. The place fills up during the Moose Dropping Festival, but was almost empty when we were there a week later. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com