206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wasilla, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.46 miles NE
14.68 miles SE
19.25 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Elmendorf Air Force Base
13.48 miles S
Fort Richardson
14.78 miles SE
Alaska
Wasilla
Most Recently Reviewed
Alaskan Trails RV & Camper Park, LLC
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-24 12:38:11
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wasilla, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This was the filthiest park we have ever been in. Mostly full-time residents in derelict RVs. Out of 16 sites, only 2 were available. Sewer did not drain properly. Only positive was the large laundry facility. If we didn't need to do laundry, we would not have stayed. Their (old) ad on the Alaska Campground Owners Assn website indicates they're making improvements, but we saw none. We would not camp here again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Huge gravel spaces, spotty Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Evidently things have not changed here in the last couple of years. The host was nice and guided us to our site. The park is flat, parking lot type. However, the road is very rough and there are weeds throughout the park. There are junk cars, a school bus, and dilapidated RVs around the park. This park does have 50 amp service, water, and sewer. The laundry room, bathroom, and showers were clean. Wi-fi was OK, slow but no more than usual from what we have experienced at most Alaskan RV parks. Rate reflects GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
The park consists mostly of very narrow sites in a large gravel area unbroken by trees or grass. The road in was potholed and the sites were not well leveled but there was plenty of room to maneuver with many empty sites. Utilities were good but Wi-Fi was too weak to connect to even though we were specifically placed in a site that had a good chance of access. AT&T voice and data service worked well. There was no road noise and train noise was minimal with soft horn once or twice per day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate included a Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Alaskan Trails RV & Camper Park, LLC
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   8   7   8   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
This place was OK for a one night stop for convenience to shopping. The sites are very small and separated by a narrow grass strip. The people were very nice. The laundry was a mess as some of the long term residents are allowed to wash very muddy clothes. The WiFi was not working. Dog walking was very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
We probably expected too much from the park because of the positive reviews. It is correct that there is grass, but the spaces are very close together with no (none) vegetation to separate the sites. It is really a large open field with some RV hookups. Some of the hookups will be on the wrong side as you share a utility post with a neighbor. It is busy. Even though we arrived at noon, we got the last site with only 30 amp electric hook-ups – no water or sewer, so if you decide to stay here you might want to make reservations. There is a water fill and a dump station. We did not use the restrooms, but did use the laundry. Washer was $2 and the same for the dryer. The laundry was very dirty and some of the driers did not work. There is very significant road noise from the nearby highway. Our Verizon phone and data MiFi worked well here, so we did not try the WiFi. We would probably search for another place to stay next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a gravel lot with easily accessible pull-thru site which tend to be a bit narrow. Electrical and water connections were fine (we did not have sewer on our site). I didn't try the WiFi because the Verizon 4G worked well. Bathrooms were clean, though the shower space was a bit small and tight. Laundry was convenient. This was a pleasant place to stay for a few days, and at $25 it seemed a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Bear Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This Campground is more for tents and smaller RV's but you can camp here with a 40 ft. but limited space in other words if you don't come in on a Monday or Tuesday you could have trouble. Campground Host was very friendly and helpful one of the reasons we got parked with a big rig like we did. Pit toilets and tanked in water which i will not put in my water tank. This is a high used local park and they drive like Heck through the campground and out of it as far as that goes. Even through this was a pretty park i would probably opt not to stay here next time and use the Matanuska River Park in the Mat-Su Borough located 1 mile from Palmer @milepost J17.4 Old Glenn Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This park is 90% full with long term residents, who appear to have been there for awhile. There are maybe 3 sites that would be available to rent. Not for a big rig. We did not end up staying at the park but did meet a tenant who was very nice to us and said we would probably be happier on the other side of town. It is located out of town and the location is not the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is basically a nice park. Unfortunately there are some really seedy looking semi permanent trailers in the middle of the park. The owner manager works days, so it is self check in. We picked a lot on the end, one of the back ins, but there were several drive throughs available. The park was clean and quiet, somewhat shielded from the highway noise. We were a bit nervous staying here at first, but now I would definitely stay here again. It is not really a family park but a lay over place until the next spot. We stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
They also have propane on site and very accessible. This park is located at Milepost 50.2 on the Parks Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
We had planned to stay at this campground while visiting the Wasilla area, but when we drove through we decided to move on. The campground was not well kept with grass and weeds in the sites. There is a campground host, but his site was extremely trashed. Our rig is not that new or nice but it would definitely have been the best in the park. There were people loitering around and dogs, including a pit bull, off leash. We have stayed at some “iffy” spots but would not have felt comfortable staying here or leaving the RV here while visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is a Borough (county) park, the campground roads are good gravel. The sites are rock, most are fairly level. The bathrooms are pit toilets with no running water. There is a city water spigot at entrance to campground. Campground is next to Lake Lucille. There are a few pull-through sites. Some sites are 60 feet deep but are back in. Quiet campground with plenty of trees. There are picnic tables and campfire rings at most of the sites. We would camp here again. Good trail system in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com