223088 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wasilla, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.46 miles NE
14.68 miles SE
19.25 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Elmendorf Air Force Base
13.48 miles S
Fort Richardson
14.78 miles SE
Alaska
Wasilla
Most Recently Reviewed
Alaskan Trails RV & Camper Park, LLC
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-07 20:10:39
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wasilla, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This was the filthiest park we have ever been in. Mostly full-time residents in derelict RVs. Out of 16 sites, only 2 were available. Sewer did not drain properly. Only positive was the large laundry facility. If we didn't need to do laundry, we would not have stayed. Their (old) ad on the Alaska Campground Owners Assn website indicates they're making improvements, but we saw none. We would not camp here again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   6   5   6   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
The road was so awful; huge puddles like little lakes huge rocks everywhere. Saw several syringes in park while walking. Bathroom smelled horrible; mold on ceiling in the showers. Wi-Fi was awful couldn't connect in evenings. Camp host was rude and unhelpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
The park is OK for 1 night. The roads into the park are very rough and full of potholes. The sites are uneven as is the entire park. Utility connections were placed so that it is difficult to maneuver into a pull through site without guidance.There are abandoned looking vehicles everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Huge gravel spaces, spotty Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Alaskan Trails RV & Camper Park, LLC
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   3   6   6   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
Stayed here in a minivan. Rate is for a tent spot without electric. Also had a Good Sam discount. Showers and bathrooms were clean, hot showers were nice. Laundry room was clean as well, however pricey. $3.00 to wash, $3.00 to dry each load. I don't know how that compares to other camps in Alaska as this was our first laundry day. Tent spots are in a treed area that provides shade and decent privacy. There are also a few shaded RV spots near the tent area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Stayed a week as we have friends in the area. Very nice park - nicely maintained. Level gravel sites with room to move around. New section called super-sites now open. Good Sam Park. Good antenna reception. Wi-Fi was free and worked well. Close to Walmart and Fred Meyers. We have stayed here before and would stay again. Great central location to visit Palmer, Wasilla, Eagle River, and Anchorage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Rate reflects a premium site with the Good Sam Discount. Nice enough park. Adequate room between rigs. Check in person nice. Did not try their WIFI has have our own. Laundry expensive. $3.00 to wash/ $3.00 to dry. Highest we've seen in 5 years of fulltiming. Would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Bear Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This Campground is more for tents and smaller RV's but you can camp here with a 40 ft. but limited space in other words if you don't come in on a Monday or Tuesday you could have trouble. Campground Host was very friendly and helpful one of the reasons we got parked with a big rig like we did. Pit toilets and tanked in water which i will not put in my water tank. This is a high used local park and they drive like Heck through the campground and out of it as far as that goes. Even through this was a pretty park i would probably opt not to stay here next time and use the Matanuska River Park in the Mat-Su Borough located 1 mile from Palmer @milepost J17.4 Old Glenn Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This park is 90% full with long term residents, who appear to have been there for awhile. There are maybe 3 sites that would be available to rent. Not for a big rig. We did not end up staying at the park but did meet a tenant who was very nice to us and said we would probably be happier on the other side of town. It is located out of town and the location is not the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is basically a nice park. Unfortunately there are some really seedy looking semi permanent trailers in the middle of the park. The owner manager works days, so it is self check in. We picked a lot on the end, one of the back ins, but there were several drive throughs available. The park was clean and quiet, somewhat shielded from the highway noise. We were a bit nervous staying here at first, but now I would definitely stay here again. It is not really a family park but a lay over place until the next spot. We stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
They also have propane on site and very accessible. This park is located at Milepost 50.2 on the Parks Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
We had planned to stay at this campground while visiting the Wasilla area, but when we drove through we decided to move on. The campground was not well kept with grass and weeds in the sites. There is a campground host, but his site was extremely trashed. Our rig is not that new or nice but it would definitely have been the best in the park. There were people loitering around and dogs, including a pit bull, off leash. We have stayed at some “iffy” spots but would not have felt comfortable staying here or leaving the RV here while visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is a Borough (county) park, the campground roads are good gravel. The sites are rock, most are fairly level. The bathrooms are pit toilets with no running water. There is a city water spigot at entrance to campground. Campground is next to Lake Lucille. There are a few pull-through sites. Some sites are 60 feet deep but are back in. Quiet campground with plenty of trees. There are picnic tables and campfire rings at most of the sites. We would camp here again. Good trail system in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com