223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Willow, Alaska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.29 miles NE
Alaska
Willow
Most Recently Reviewed
Willow Creek Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-30 22:53:00
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Willow, Alaska
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   7   3   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nicely landscaped, tidy and clean. Friendly and helpful owners. Unlike most places in Alaska, the owners took pride in how the park looked, and it showed. Unfortunately we were in a caravan and only stayed one night. If we were on our own, we would have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very nice owners, and they obviously take pride in the park. Sites were well maintained and kept up. Each pull through had hookups on both sides, so you could choose where the sun hit your rig. Wi-Fi available, but was sometimes fast and sometimes slow. Our rate reflects Good Sam discount and a "buy 6-get one night free" promotion. Easy drive to Talkeetna, grocery, liquor, and hardware stores a few miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
The price of $31.50 per day is Good Sams rate for full hookup. The restrooms are some of the best we have seen before as is the laundry room. Very relaxing and convenient stop over before going to Denali. Only 22 miles from Talkeetna, a small little tourist town where Mt. McKinley climbers prepare for their trip. The owner is very nice and the park is more spacious than others we have stayed at. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mat Su Rv Park
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Nice folks at the desk but not well informed. They claimed they had "standard" electricity but didn't know if it was 30 or 50 Amp. The one night fee of $45 seems out of range when you consider there was no WiFi at the site, no water at the site, no sewer or dump site at all and no cell service. The check-in parking location was on a dead-end so everyone who checked in, had to back out. Some one-way interior roads sent you the wrong way for the angled back-ins. When asked about it, we were told to drive front-in into the back-in site. When asked how we would get the tow vehicle out, we got a shrug. Interior roads have large river rock: the kind that get stuck between dually tires. Electric pedestals were oddly located with some correctly placed at the back left side of a back-in, while others were placed at the street end of a back-in and on the right side so the cable had to be routed under the camper and the camper had to be parked at the street end of the site resulting in no tow vehicle parking space. It should be noted that while the campground is situated adjacent to Montana Creek of the Susitna River, about half the park is below flood stage and protected by a rock berm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
This state recreation area has recently been refurbished, and is now really nice! All the sites were wide, level, gravel back-ins, separated by grass. Each site had a picnic table and fire pit. One loop is along the river, the other loop is in the trees. Power is available at about half the sites (double the cost of dry sites). Main activity here is fishing, and there's a boat launch area. On-site management with nice staff and small convenience store. Arrive with RV tank full of water and gray & black tanks empty, as there is no water available, nor is there a dump site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
This park has been recently refurbished. Wide, level, gravel sites with picnic table and fire pit in either full sun or shade. Half the sites have 30A electric available (for $30/nt). Boat launch. Nice manager and staff. Small convenience store. No water or dump available, so arrive with full water and empty holding tanks. Wish they sold fishing licenses here. Very relaxing. We would stay here again. They do take reservations - which would be necessary during the height of fishing season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
A very pleasant RV park on Willow Creek. Because they got their WiFi repaired between when we talked to them and when we arrived, we were able to get a site overlooking Willow Creek away from the main building. Very quiet, peaceful and scenic. It had only water and electric at the site, which was enough - we dumped on the way out after 3 days. While most sites were in the Alaskan gravel parking lot style, ours was a back in with vegetation, between two cabins - the park was not crowded and we could choose our site. The gravel sites seemed OK, too. Owners/staff were friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
The facilities are excellent. They have showers, nice toilets and washer/dryer. The campsite locations are excellent and give you a great view of the creek. There is good fishing near the campground and great Thai food in Wasila. My only negative comment is that my three friends and i rented a pontoon boat to float the creek for $150 and two of us nearly drowned. The water current was fast and we encountered two spots where trees were obstructing our passage. The first spot we heard from the campground host later that a married couple got stranded at the same spot a month earlier. He told us about the first obstruction before we got in the boat but could not warn us properly because it is a 2 hour float and there are no signs to tell you where you are in the float. Luckily we were able to carefully move the boat past the tree. The second obstruction was a downed tree that the campground host said he did not know about. This tree was in a narrow part of the creek with a large amount of water running through it. Our boat got wedged against this free with us in the boat and water was about to flip out boat or push it with us on it under the tree. My waders began filling with water and I nearly got dragged under. My buddy was trapped on his back on a box with tree branches smashing his face as the boat got wedged beneath the tree and was either going to get rolled upside down or pass breath it. We survived by the boat submerging a little and padding under the tree as we held on to the pontoons in the water. Scary. Get a guide if you want to float this creek. It isn't a joke and the known hazards should be well marked in order to be easily avoided bc even the first tree could have killed someone less experience or someone who could not swim well and panicked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Nice, quiet campground. Clean restrooms, decent laundry. Place in a central lounge that you can go to catch up on news, etc. on TV. Coffee offered to guests in the morning (a nice touch). Restrooms close at 11 p.m. but there is a portal-potty on the grounds to use for emergencies. The location is wonderful, right next to a salmon stream. They offer fishing trips as well. Friendly, kind people. This park would be nice to stay at for a quiet visit. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Willow Creek Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com