206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Banff National Park, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.17 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sunshine Village Ski Are
1.54 miles NW
Banff Springs Hotel
4.30 miles SW
Alberta
Banff National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Louise Trailer Campground - Electric Hookups (Parks Canada)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-30 16:15:21
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Banff National Park, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This would be a great forested campground if you could go outdoors without being eaten alive by the vicious mosquitoes. If we had known the mosquitoes were so unbearable, we would not have gone there. Otherwise, for a dry campsite, the facilities were okay. We would have rated it a 7 or 8 if it weren’t for the awful bugs. And we thought it was terribly expensive. In addition to the campsite fee, there is a $9.80 fee per person, per day to enter Canadian National Parks. There were 2 of us, so we paid $48 per day to stay there. Ouch! But seeing Lake Louise for the first time was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This campground is dry camp only so come prepared. The Pros are that it's a beautiful campground and not to far from Banff. If you like trains, one runs close enough to the campground you feel like your part of it. There are lots of great trails, wildlife and creek. Cons: It's too much money for dry camping. If you want a fire they supply the wood and you pay $8.40 per night, and the daily pass for this park is $19.60 on top of everything else. So if you want to stay one night with a fire it's $56.40 per night to dry camp Next time, if there is one, we probably will bypass staying in the Park and opt for a daily drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
The 'full' signs were up for the 'Pushme-Pullyou' sites in Lake Louise Trailer but the friendly attendant looked at our seventeen foot trailer and suggested we set up in the tent area. That area is surrounded by an electric fence and electric Texas gate to keep the Grizzly Bears out but turned out to be tight but suitable for some smaller rigs. Our small trailer and F150 Supercrew just managed to squeeze in between the trees. Washrooms and showers are very clean and the outdoor theater is a short walk away. We also had an interesting self employed sculptor from Germany in a tent with two girls behind us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   8   6   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The reviewer from August of 2012 really said it all, and nothing has changed that we could see. Bear warning was out, and nearby trails across the Bow river were closed. Showers clean and very accessible if you avoided the peak times (morning and late afternoon) and time your visit to the dump station the same (NOT in the morning when folks are trying to head out!). Keep the dog on a tight leash but there is plenty of space to walk your pet. Friendly, young summer staff at entrance station and I frequently spotted cleanup/maintenance crews going around to the rest rooms/showers, etc. Yes, you are only getting electricity, but where else are you going to stay if you want to be in the area? Would definitely stay again (and bring bug repellent!) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Located withing walking distance of town and near many beautiful hikes and sites, this paved campground offers very long pull-through sites. Despite being rather spacious and somewhat shaded by large trees, the sites put two rigs side-by-side facing opposite directions, giving it a bit of a cramped feel. Electrical hookup was convenient, but we didn't have water or sewer. There is neither WiFi nor laundry available. The bathrooms were spacious, modern, and clean. There are many ranger led hikes, and evening programs are available. This is a nice enough spot and even without full hookups, it seemed a decent value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Every site is a long pull through; probably 90 feet long at least. They put two RV's in each pull through which means if you want the electrical pedestal on the left side of your rig in the pull through then you have to pull the opposite way of the other rig. That means your door faces their door. With two rigs in a pull through it can get pretty close and crowded. I think this park is over priced for the amenities which are 30 amp and water only with no sewer. Nevertheless, due to it's proximity to Lake Louise it is packed all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Louise Trailer Campground - Electric Hookups (Parks Canada)
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2006
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$12
Great campground for tents and small RVs. Heavily treed sites. Only one site was big enough for our 40' MH, and we had to back part of the way out of the campground(!). A few sites are on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
321
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   9   10   7   9   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
First, note that the title of this park on this review site implies that all sites are full hookup. That is not the case. We camped here in our fifth wheel in an electric-only site. All of the sites near us were electric only. Tunnel Mountain Trailer Court is basically parallel parking with green space in between. Driver-side slides protrude into the street. We had to run the power cable under the RV and across the patio space. The grass around the picnic table was overgrown. We had to pick up debris left by previous campers. On the positive side, views from this campground of surrounding mountains are spectacular and unobstructed from some sites. Unfortunately for us, Village II was under renovation. We do not recommend this campground unless Village II is not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Some of the sites had amazing views. We were originally going to stay in Tunnel Mountain Village I, but we learned that the trailer court had full hookups, which we decided was important. Sites are clean, and you have a decent amount of space between your neighbours. Only a 5 minute drive to downtown Banff. There are numerous walking trails around the site, but make sure to bring your bear spray! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Great location and some sites have amazing views of the Rockies (ask staff which ones). Kids loved the wildlife and walks and the views were great. Early booking essential. Some shared sites require careful parking so aim for a single site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tunnel Mountain Trailer Court Campground - Full Hookups (Parks Canada)
Camp Information
Sites
618
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Beautiful! National park camping at its best! Warm days and cold nights so pack accordingly especially if tenting. Firewood is available if you buy a permit. We had our choice of camping in an area of the campsite all alone but opted to camp in the same area as others as it made us a little nervous to camp alone in bear country! Close to the Banff Hot Springs which are worth checking out if you have never experienced springs. We also found a tasty Mexican restaurant downtown that was great and gave us a night off of cooking. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Very nice park which offers large sites, fire pits, good and dry wood and showers for free. If you take a site with fire pit you automatically pay a higher amount because of the wood - you can take as much as you want. We enjoyed our 2 night stay pretty much and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
We found this campground utilizing the Big Rigs Best Bets Book. We have a 45' coach and we fit easily into this well established park. Elk roam the park freely and there are many sites with excellent elbow room and some sites with terrific views. You may want to unhook and pick a site first. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tunnel Mountain Village I Campground - No Hookups (Parks Canada)
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   8   9   2   10   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Big Rig friendly with paved pull thrus, concrete picnic tables and bear-proof trash containers. Elec at site. Water available but not at site. Dump. Interpretive programs but not while we were present. Impressive mountain views in 3 directions. Hiking trails nearby to Hoodoo viewpoint where we saw deer, wolves, moose, and a bear – all from a safe distance. Take your binos! National Park pass required. Close to village of Banff. Laundromat within a mile or so. We were at Tunnel Mt. during the floods of Banff and Calgary. Not only were we high and dry, but the park was willing to extend our stay when roads were impassable. We were grateful for a safe place during the unusual heavy rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This just isn't our type of 'camping!' We didn't like the parking lot arrangements for the sites and we didn't like that there were so few sites with fire rings. You essentially are lined up along both sides of the street, the electrical post is located on the opposite side from the cord outlet on your RV or travel trailer, there is very little room available for parking your vehicle or for driving to your site down the middle if the road between them. The dump station is located very near the entrance to this extremely busy campground and the potable water is right next to the sewer drains. Unfortunately, there is very limited camping facilities within or near Banff that offer hookups so, you pretty have to take it or leave it (the full-hookup campground is adjacent to this one, but you also have strange sites there as well). Yes, the Canadian Rockies are magnificent and we very much enjoyed our three-day visit to Jasper and our four-day stay in Banff but, you MUST make your reservations very early. Not sure that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This is the only RV campground in BNP that has bus service into town (1.6 miles) which means it fills up pretty fast. Buses run every 45 minutes and costs $2 adults, $1 seniors and $5 for an all day pass. You can board the bus at the CG, ride through the town all the way up the hill to the Banff Fairmont Springs Hotel. Rooms at the hotel were $700 a night, so the $37 we paid for the CG was peanuts. You do not want to drive in Banff, as the traffic is congested and parking is scarce. This CG has only one washroom with 7 shower stalls for 188 RV sites. Plus, I noticed that none of the washrooms were ADA compatible so they were not wheelchair accessible. But amenities are not the attraction at this CG; rather it is the view of the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tunnel Mountain Village II Campground - Electric Hookups (Parks Canada
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The best campground in Banff National Park. In a quiet setting away from the busy town yet still within a close distance to the city center. Clean, warm washrooms. Good wheelchair accessibility. At times at dusk elk can be seen grazing in the campground. If you want to stay here make sure to arrive early because it fills up fast. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com