221722 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brooks, Alberta (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alberta
Brooks
Most Recently Reviewed
Dinosaur Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 17:10:22
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brooks, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
About a half hour drive from Brooks, The park is a destination attraction in a eroding badlands off a plateau exposing dinosaur fossils. A nice visitor center with exhibits, Walks in different areas of the park's badlands and by the river. Sites nicely spaced and graveled. Water in scattered faucets, not at the sites. Lots of trees and grass. The bad news, the mosquitoes were really bad. Good news is mosquito repellent actually worked very well. A gem level attraction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Beautiful setting, shady sites, nice facilities. Only problem: insects. It was so bad we really couldn't enjoy the campsite. Goes with the territory, I suppose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This park had absolutely amazing views of the Alberta Badlands. There were amazing hiking and bike trails and some great lookout points. This park is an absolute must-see for anyone passing through the area. The only downside is that it takes a good half hour to get to the park from Brooks, but it is definitely worth the drive! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dinosaur Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Someone went to a lot of trouble designing this park. It has a superior layout; large lots, treed and separated by mainly rows of lilac bushes. Most lots have a view of the water, some are actually on the water. ALL lots have 30 amp and 15 amp service ONLY. Picnic tables and fire pits. The have added Wi-Fi which is indifferent and ineffective "most" of the time. Sewer cleanout and fresh water delivery available on site weekly or at sani dump by entrance. So many "pro's" for this park. Con's : 8km gravel road which is badly potholed coming from both town or Hwy 36. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
The campground is located 20km from Brooks on the shores of the Rolling Hills Reservoir. Signage to campground was good but road was gravel. The campground is just four years old and has superb large flat sites with long gravel pads and huge grass surrounds with young trees and bushes. All sites have some view of the lake and some right on the waterfront. Only 15/30 amp electricity hookups available. Electricity not very stable in hot weather. Self registration, which appeared to being abused by the locals to hold campsites. A really lovely and quiet location. Pity about the electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
All sites are pull through. Mostly 15amp. Kept blowing the breaker (older park); would have preferred one of the few 30amp services. Beautiful treed lots. Tight fit for slides coming off both sides. Water at sani dump or in central circle of each section. Located right on the Trans Canada Highway so great access when travelling through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This feels like camping ... a nice oasis of a park in the middle of the semi-arid plains of southern Alberta. It is very quiet ... early in the season ... nice shaded campsites with plenty of space. Facilities clean and well kept. We would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Very nice provincial park campground with a few big rig accessible sites. Central dump station. Nice nature trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Weekly rate is $120 and monthly rate $460. Wi-Fi available at a $1 per day. Self-check in. Layout of services was poorly installed requiring long extension electrical cords for most sites as was the case for water and sewer. Water quality was fair, and there was question as to quality of power. Irrigation spigots were not labeled as to non-potable water, and some units were connected unknowingly for short period of time. Many sites used long term by workers. Campsite has gravel roads as do unit sites; however, gravel is totally inadequate especially during wet weather when sites are excessively muddy and water pools around vehicles. Accessing campgrounds on wet days results in mud coating vehicles. Dry season is dusty. Not all picnic tables are usable, and children's playground is in need of repairs. Washrooms and showers, while clean, need overhaul. Anyone concerned with weed killers be aware as owner sprays sites with herbicides which might be okay when sites are empty, but tends to have no respect for your equipment and sprays on water hoses, electrical cables, mats and other apparatus associated with your unit. Due to allergies with herbicides we had to discard considerable number of items at my expense. Weeds around unit were helping to keep mud from splashing onto unit during rain, but after herbicide application the weeds were gone. Out of necessity we stayed here for an extended period in a 5th wheel. Depending on the weather, good location for a one or two night stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com