223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canmore, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.58 miles SE
Alberta
Canmore
Most Recently Reviewed
Spring Creek RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 21:26:12
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canmore, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
This is boon docking. There are no facilities other than "out houses" and a hand water pump available. The vistas are spectacular. Very quiet and serene. There are sites situated very close to the river. Also some site that are very close to the Trans-Canada Highway so these will be quite noisy. Not big rig friendly at all. The park road is narrow and winding. Lots of low hanging branches and large trees to maneuver around. Just a few miles to Canmore where there are all amenities and plenty to see and do. The best part of our visit was a Black Bear wandering through our site in broad day light. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   9   8   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
We stayed here for 2 nights. We stayed in a non-serviced site and I was pleasantly surprised. The site was treed, private and quiet for such a large and busy campground. The place was child and pet friendly, good for walking with a stroller. Had we stayed longer there would have been a lot more we would have checked out. I would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Excellent 30 amp power. The water pressure was good. There are trains every so often, but they are not loud enough to bother me. The sites are close together, but still left a feeling of privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very calm campground (we heard only the train but very far away). Fire pit. Very kind people at the desk. Store with lot of stuff. On the less good side : there is NO LAUNDRY in the campground and no sewer connection for the RV, so you need to go to the other RV campground which is about 10 minute drive (but too far to go there by foot). The sites are nice but the roads are very narrow which makes it a challenge to back into with larger units. Also a little bit too far to visit Banff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bow Valley Provincial Park - Bow Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This is the "overflow" campground for Bow Valley Provincial Park. No reservations are accepted. We stayed for one week, including a holiday weekend when the campground was full, often with two units in a site. There were two pay ($2 token/5 min) showers for Men, 2 for Women. Only one day did both showers work in the ladies'; a couple days on one worked in the men's room, and one day neither one worked. In addition, there was one toilet out of order the whole time in the ladies' room. The rest rooms appeared to be only really cleaned when a complaint was made - otherwise the guy kind of wiped the sinks and added tissue - not much more - he didn't even refill the hand sanitizer by the door, and there was no soap or towels. There was no employee on site, so I reported these issues every other day when I went to the store/office at Bow Valley to get tokens. There I was told there was a "Host" at Willowrock, but could never figure out who it was. If this is a typical Alberta Provincial Park Campground, I am sorry for the local folks; $25/night is a lot to pay for no services. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Well, the park was overpriced. The owner/operator was a bit annoying while we were parking, getting involved when he didn't need to be and brushing off my wife's instructions. The sites were really close together and cramped. The bathrooms and showers were in need of a good cleaning as there was some black mold. They only take cash, and were out of wood when we were there. Would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   8   10   10   6   9   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
This campground was not as nice as we had hoped. Very muddy and full of large puddles when we got there. Lots of permanent residents in trailers are at the back of the campground and these people come and go through the park at all hours of the day and night, usually driving very fast. The Wi-Fi was horrible! I had to go to the picnic table behind the office just to get connected, and sometimes I could keep the connection when I went back to my RV but not for very long. It was really frustrating. They did not have cable so if the site was blocked by trees you couldn't get any TV reception at all. The location was right by a stream so that was nice. Sites were very narrow. You could walk on a nice trail into town. Lots of construction noise where they were building condos on the property next to RV park. We left early due to the crazy crowds in Banff and Canmore. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
The good reviews of this RV Campground and its closeness to Canmore brought us in. We stayed one night. Our spot backed onto the creek, the creek was lovely. The other people staying here were lovely. The washrooms were clean. I give this RV campground 2 stars for the reasons above. Now, would I stay again ? not on your life ? why ? the sites are equivalent to each RV being a sardine, and the whole site is a sardine can. You are so close you can hear EVERYTHING in the RV next to you. Your spot of grass is so small and so close to next RV you better be prepared to spend all the time in your RV. There is nothing relaxing or enjoyable about staying at this RV campground. Do yourself a favor and choose another spot. This place is not about your comfort or enjoyment or comfort during your stay, it's about profit and how many RV's c an they jam into a postage stamp. The train is noisy and shook our trailer and woke us up at least 3x that night. Our trailer pad went from creek to front street, so people and vehicles were mere inches from where we slept. It was impossible to park, and we had our SUV jammed up in front, ridiculous, like a LA freeway traffic jam, I've never experienced anything as laughable ! but heh, if you're there to party in Canmore and that's all that matters is that you have a crash pad, it's the spot for you ! DO NOT RECOMMEND and do not understand why this place gets rated positively ! Front office staff are nice, but seem stressed and I can see why ahahahahaha what a freakin zoo ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We liked this park. It was close to town and wonderful walking paths to take with my dog. We stayed near the playground which was a little noisy but overall, not bad. We found everyone to be friendly and helpful. Level site. Got our dog groomed at: Pawsh Pooch Spaw - super. Great gourmet deli: Valbella - delicious foods for grilling. We travel in a motor-coach and would come back again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Creek RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I was able to select a site first before registering. Water available from a tap near site 3. First site chosen (#3) was very unlevel so chose another one (#1). The electrical pedestal cover plate was off exposing the connection to the elements. The campground manager was friendly enough, but he could have shown more sense when burning a pile of wood in his fire ring and smoking us out. There was noise from both the Trans Canada highway and the trains nearby. There is no dump station at this campground. Go to the Travel Alberta Info Centre next door. I would not go back to this campground if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a city (Canmore) owned campground just outside the boundary of Banff National Park and known only to locals. It is certainly worth a try if the other main campground is full. Canmore is a great place to visit in the Banff National Park. Even though there is no sewer dump within the park, it is next door to the Visitor Center which does have a free sewer available. Physical address is 100 Ray McBride St., Canmore, Alberta. It is open from May 1 through October 15 each year. There are 47 RV sites and 36 tent sites. Additional contact number is (866) 366-2267. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com