214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cochrane, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.96 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Western Heritage Centre
0.71 miles N
Calaway Park
9.85 miles SE
La Caille On The Bow
16.57 miles SW
Alberta
Cochrane
Most Recently Reviewed
Bow RiversEdge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-03 03:40:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cochrane, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   10   10   6   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Rate is based on a weekly stay. Once you find this park, way at the end of the road and behind a sports building, it is very nice. Friendly staff, very clean park, grass at every site plus bushes separating every site. A plus for dog owners is that you can walk your dog out the back gate and be on a leash-free walk along the river. Dogs give this park a 10! We give it a 9 because it is only 30 amp. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Located in an industrial area, the ride in makes you wonder, but once in the park it's quite nice. Substantial landscaping at the sites (in fact, overtaking some of the sites), paved roads, borders a river with direct access to an off-leash paved public walking path. Many long term campers and early work trucks. Not the friendliest front office reception, but efficient. Park is pretty full - reservations needed. We're passing time here waiting to join a caravan into Calgary Stampede - probably won't have a need to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
This is the nicest park we have ever stayed in during our RV life. It should be the standard for all RV parks in North America. Gravel sites with grass adjacent on the passenger side of the RV. Low shrubbery between sites gives you a sense of privacy. All hookups are in the proper place and the pull-through sites were well designed for big rigs. The rest rooms and showers were immaculate. All of the grounds are extremely well maintained and spotless. The park sits along the Bow River and a bike/walking/pet trail is right outside the south side. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience here and would return in the future. The park is owned jointly by the local Lions Club and Rotary Club and is a non-profit returning the profits to the local area. This park is the best ever! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bow RiversEdge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   2   8   8   10   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We stayed here for a month and found this to be an overall nice clean campground with all the sight seeing close by. The unfortunate thing was we were not told that there was going to be construction right in front of our campsite. The heavy equipment started at 8:00 pm every morning and even on weekends, so if you are looking for peace and quite, this is not for you unless you stay away from the construction area. The park is very clean and has a gas station, liquor store, and a well stocked grocery/restaurant. Excellent value for your dollar. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This park is packed with full time workers. The workers really enjoy their weekends and then off to work at 6 with their diesel trucks. The bathrooms are shared with the truckers and the convenience store. The C-store has a small deli and liquor store next door. The sites are level, the Wi-Fi is so so. Out of the way and about an hour away from Banff. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
I waited 3 weeks to give this review to let my emotions subside so I could give a fair logical review. The bathroom is shared with the gas station (why??) and the cleanliness level as you would expect was on par with your standard Chevron station. There was only ONE sit-down toilet in the Men's room and there was literally a line waiting for it with gas station patrons every time I went. Very poorly designed. The internet did not work at all even though the owner over the phone stated it works fine during the day but can get bogged down at night. Okay fair enough, but it was never usable during the day either. He claimed he was streaming video just fine during the day and other guests had no problem and implied it was a problem on my end. My girlfriend had just got done talking to another neighbor about the unusable wifi. By the way, you will get a good wifi signal but you just can't bring up webpages. I couldn't even bring up the page to the Internet Speed test site to even tell you the download/upload speeds. I called his bluff, and I offered to let him show me this "streaming" he was doing knowing he wouldn't even be able to pull up the front page of youtube and he just turned around and walked way without saying a word. Very disrespectful! We felt very uncomfortable the rest of the time we were there. Scenery wise there is nothing here.. it is in the middle of nowhere.. very drab. I give it plus one point because at least the electricity and water worked properly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Spring Hill RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com