206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cochrane, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.96 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Western Heritage Centre
0.71 miles N
Calaway Park
9.85 miles SE
La Caille On The Bow
16.57 miles SW
Alberta
Cochrane
Most Recently Reviewed
Bow RiversEdge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-13 19:06:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cochrane, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   6   7   8   10   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Rate based on a monthly rate. Very clean and well organized park, with excellent laundry facilities. Located on a hillside overlooking the Bow River on the edge of Cochrane. This park is an excellent location for visits to Calgary or exploring Canmore and Banff. While this is not Alberta wilderness camping, it provides a nice mix of facilities for big rigs while also having a lovely riverside walkway just outside the park, which is also an off-leash dog friendly area. The sites aren't huge but were sufficient for our 40' fifth wheel with 4 slides, while also providing enough room for multiple family members around the campfire. Sites are level, with gravel for parking, a decent sized lawn area, fire pit and virtually new picnic table. Sites are separated by hedges and the entire park was beautifully maintained. The park has a gate that closes at 11 p.m. on the dot, but there is ample safe parking right across the road at a large recreation centre should you arrive back at the park after the gate closes. Calgary is a 15 minute drive east, Canmore is 30 minutes west, making this park an excellent location for the many wonderful attractions of southern Alberta. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Really nice campground. The staff was friendly and the park was easy to navigate to my spot. Finding the actual campground is a little challenging, but it's definitely a nice park once you get there. Most spots appeared to have a short hedgerow as a site boundary; hook ups and site were good and level. Overnighted there with a 40ft fifth wheel and had no problems getting in or out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Super well laid out RV park with beautiful sites and all the amenities. Very clean and well run, people were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bow RiversEdge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   2   8   8   10   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We stayed here for a month and found this to be an overall nice clean campground with all the sight seeing close by. The unfortunate thing was we were not told that there was going to be construction right in front of our campsite. The heavy equipment started at 8:00 pm every morning and even on weekends, so if you are looking for peace and quite, this is not for you unless you stay away from the construction area. The park is very clean and has a gas station, liquor store, and a well stocked grocery/restaurant. Excellent value for your dollar. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This park is packed with full time workers. The workers really enjoy their weekends and then off to work at 6 with their diesel trucks. The bathrooms are shared with the truckers and the convenience store. The C-store has a small deli and liquor store next door. The sites are level, the Wi-Fi is so so. Out of the way and about an hour away from Banff. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
I waited 3 weeks to give this review to let my emotions subside so I could give a fair logical review. The bathroom is shared with the gas station (why??) and the cleanliness level as you would expect was on par with your standard Chevron station. There was only ONE sit-down toilet in the Men's room and there was literally a line waiting for it with gas station patrons every time I went. Very poorly designed. The internet did not work at all even though the owner over the phone stated it works fine during the day but can get bogged down at night. Okay fair enough, but it was never usable during the day either. He claimed he was streaming video just fine during the day and other guests had no problem and implied it was a problem on my end. My girlfriend had just got done talking to another neighbor about the unusable wifi. By the way, you will get a good wifi signal but you just can't bring up webpages. I couldn't even bring up the page to the Internet Speed test site to even tell you the download/upload speeds. I called his bluff, and I offered to let him show me this "streaming" he was doing knowing he wouldn't even be able to pull up the front page of youtube and he just turned around and walked way without saying a word. Very disrespectful! We felt very uncomfortable the rest of the time we were there. Scenery wise there is nothing here.. it is in the middle of nowhere.. very drab. I give it plus one point because at least the electricity and water worked properly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Spring Hill RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com