223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cochrane, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.96 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Western Heritage Centre
0.71 miles N
Calaway Park
9.85 miles SE
La Caille On The Bow
16.57 miles SW
Alberta
Cochrane
Most Recently Reviewed
Spring Hill RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-28 20:52:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cochrane, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   8   10   9   10   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice RV park. Like a resort - paved roads and concrete pads. Full hookups. Privacy between sites though a little tight. Very well groomed and maintained. Antenna reception. Free Wi-Fi which worked well. Off the beaten path but close enough to downtown to go to the famous McKay's Icecream Shoppe. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
While it's not my sort of campsite. All in nice neat rows. It is clean and well maintained. Nice small tree separation between sites. Level and long. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Newer park. Level sites on crushed gravel with high hedges between site. Washrooms and laundry clean. Walking trail nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bow RiversEdge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   4   2   8   8   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
50 and 30amp electric is available but not on the same pedestal. Breakers are at the top of the pedestal. Sewer is OK, opening for my site is about 5" above grade and concrete is so close around the sewer pipe you can't get your hose connected screwed in properly. The campground makes a big effort to let you know to use the tight connection. Can't do it with a RV sewer hose. The sewer is about 5 inches above the ground so a sewer hose support would be necessary. Water 40@ psi. Wi-Fi is terrible. Takes a long time to load a website and then while you are doing what you want to do it disconnects you. When it works it is fairly good, but if you pause you will loose your access. It was free with a weeks stay. There is no cable. The over the air has 6 channels that are clear. Sites are large gravel. Grass on each side and wooden rail fence between sites. The wooden rail extends to the ends of the camp site and can present a problem getting in and out for large rigs. Water and Sewer is in a concrete area. Sites have plenty of room between them so awnings and slides are no problem. The interior road between sites is also large gravel and have large potholes. You have to go slow so you won't bounce your rig a lot. One thing that I found is that DirecTV is possible here. I stayed a week so there was no discounts. Payment with an American credit card is no problem. Additional Charges are for a gate card. The campground has an electric gate that is locked at all times. Deposit is returned when leaving the campground. Nightly rate is for a week in US currency. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We stayed here for a month and found this to be an overall nice clean campground with all the sight seeing close by. The unfortunate thing was we were not told that there was going to be construction right in front of our campsite. The heavy equipment started at 8:00 pm every morning and even on weekends, so if you are looking for peace and quite, this is not for you unless you stay away from the construction area. The park is very clean and has a gas station, liquor store, and a well stocked grocery/restaurant. Excellent value for your dollar. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This park is packed with full time workers. The workers really enjoy their weekends and then off to work at 6 with their diesel trucks. The bathrooms are shared with the truckers and the convenience store. The C-store has a small deli and liquor store next door. The sites are level, the Wi-Fi is so so. Out of the way and about an hour away from Banff. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Hill RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com