206553 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Drumheller, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.31 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Royal Tyrrell Museum Of
5.90 miles NW
Alberta
Drumheller
Most Recently Reviewed
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-14 16:51:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Drumheller, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   6   3   5   1   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We spent 2 nights at this campground and I was appalled that you had to pay an extra $10 for a fire pit even if you have your own firewood. Power was disconnected in the shower house for a day with no notice even though they knew it was going to happen. Sites are so close together that, with my slide out, I was touching the camper next to me. The campground is the most expensive I have ever stayed in. Traffic is loud but at least it's easy to get to. Would not recommend this campground unless you are only going there to see Drumheller and not stay at the campground very long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Fairly neat grounds and well-spaced sites barely make up for it being at the intersection of two busy highways. The noise drones on all day long. A mountain of used tires is the view in one direction. Half the showers were inoperative, as well as some of the $4 washers. We reserved a power/water site, but were put in a fully serviced one and charged the extra. Some trees make for shade in some sites. Pads are gravel and there is a little grass. The park's four hour tour of the highlights of the area was interesting and contained lots of local history for $25. If the microphone and air conditioning on the bus worked, it would have been better. It's a long walk to town. Wi-Fi is obtained by buying a $1/day voucher good for one device. It expires at checkout time. It's slow and frustrating, but actually reaches the sites. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We stayed here for 1 night during the week so the campground was not full. I think if it were a weekend it would feel very full. We had a site with no sewer hookup since we were only staying for 1 night. The campground had a nice playground for the kids and the facilities were very clean and well taken care of. A little pricey for a site without sewer hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dinosaur RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   4   8   7   9   6   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
WiFi is available but often had to move close to office to connect. Next time would get a site next to the river. Sites not level. Shady sites in main area near the river. Quiet when kids are in school. Can't imagine what it would be like in summer. A bit pricey for what's offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very nice RV park. Sites are large and level. Very convenient for visiting the Royal Tyrrell Museum and the Canadian Badlands. Rate reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
This place is just okay and it's the best place to stay in Drumheller, so that should prepare you. First off, you do not book a site based on a map and length of your vehicle, you tell them the length and then they try to pack in as many units as they can. You should be able to park your vehicle in front of your trailer and not be out on the road. All campers know this, but here you can not always do so. So the road is filled with vehicles parked sideways or sticking out and this is not good for anyone trying to move around the grounds. We camped in the trees. If you do not have a reservation in the treed areas, then cancel and book somewhere else. The pool is nice, the kids liked it at least. The staff was very present, always around in their golf carts, so that was nice to see. The kids also enjoyed the playground although it is kind of isolated from the sites. All in all, not worth the money considering what you can get for less elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Campsites are very small and layout of the campground is not ideal. They had trouble accommodating us in our 35 foot motorhome due to the size of the sites. We were cramped into a site where we almost walked right out into the fire pit. Showers were $1.00 for 5 min, firewood was $10. Not recommended for anything longer than a night or 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Great home base to explore the badlands from. Sites are well treed since it is along the river bank. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Hi, This is an old campground and as of this year is under new ownership. The Wi-Fi seemed to work well and the 30 amp power was extremely stable. There are a very few pull through sites. The gates are closed at 9 p.m. and re open at 6 a.m., but they are on rollers so folks can leave earlier than that if need be. I quite enjoyed the smell from neighboring campfires. It appears that campgrounds in Drumheller are about $10.00 more than the "going rate" in other towns nearby. I would stay here again--but will also try a different campground on my next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Grove Campground and Cabins
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com