223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Edmonton, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.80 miles NW
15.65 miles NE
17.56 miles NW
20.35 miles SW
23.67 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Northern Alberta Jubilee
1.57 miles SW
Sky Reach Centre
3.21 miles SW
Flyingj Broadmoor & 16 (Approx)
3.63 miles SE
Muttart Conservatory
3.67 miles SW
Northlands Park Racetrac
3.78 miles SW
The Mill Restaurant
3.80 miles SW
Abs Casino - 102Nd Str
3.87 miles SW
Packrat Louie
3.88 miles SW
Shaw Conference Centre
4.14 miles SW
Normand's
4.27 miles SW
Old Strathcona Shopping
4.41 miles SW
Earl'S Tin Palace
4.68 miles SW
Alberta'S Legislature B
4.69 miles SW
Victoria Golf Course
4.76 miles SW
La Spiga
4.86 miles SW
University Of Alberta
4.90 miles SW
Riverside Golf Course
4.90 miles SW
Provincial Museum Of Albe
5.45 miles SW
Abs Casino - Argylle R
6.00 miles SW
West Edmonton Mall
6.59 miles SW
Edmonton Space & Science
6.88 miles SW
Fort Edmonton Park
7.04 miles SW
Jack'S Grill
7.36 miles NW
Palace Casino
7.93 miles SW
Valley Zoo
8.56 miles SW
Alberta
Edmonton
Most Recently Reviewed
Rainbow Valley Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 19:19:35
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Edmonton, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
288
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   2   1   3   4   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We have stayed here several times in the past years. It is pretty much an OK RV park, but their claim of Wi-Fi should say "occasionally". They kept saying they were working on it. The other problem is not the direct responsibility of the RV park, but we had very poor cell phone reception. Every time we checked our phones it kept switching between "Leaving Service Area" and "Entering Service Area". This made making calls difficult plus our batteries had trouble lasting 24 hr. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Nice flat park. Level spots. Some were tight to get into with larger motorhomes. Nice people in the office. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Easy access from highway. Office staff quite friendly. Most sites are incredible crowded, ugly, but we were given one of the best 5 in the full campground, next to grassy area with playground. Noise from the highway can be heard even after midnight. We are just passing by so that's OK with us. Wi-Fi does not work, in case you see the ad on the Milepost and head here in search of Wi-Fi. I work even when I travel and to me it's important to have access from my site, so I can get up early and do work from my site. If I had been given a site in other areas of the campground I would have probably asked for a refund. I am very happy about the site we got, but pretty much everything else is quite dumpy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Glowing Embers RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Campground is very dated but acceptable. You will have to back out of the dump station. Fresh water tap is on the wall of the washroom facility but is not properly labeled. Faucet has to be held on the open position when filling ones tank. If using a GPS, DO NOT ENTER their street address, you will end up in a residential area with narrow streets. Enter 1 Royal Way which will get you are the end of the road going down to the campsite. Campsite sign is across the street from 1 Royal Way. Wi-Fi is available, but at a cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This has the potential to be an awesome campground. However, their idea of an electrical hookup is in some cases a skinny little 15 amp extension cord running through the trees. Also, at the time of our stay the ski hill next door was under construction with heavy equipment and trucks starting at 6:30am. The staff was rude and the washrooms/showers weren't clean - there were even beetles in the washrooms. Furthermore, there are no fire pits only the little camp stoves held over from the 70's. Wi-Fi is available, but it'll cost you $$$$ and only for one device, make it count. Won't be coming back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Rainbow Valley Campground is by far one of the worst campgrounds I have stayed at. The service is terrible. The employees are rude, they get angry when expected to do their job. The website claimed clean bathroom and shower facilities, couldn't be farther from the truth. Filthy. We stayed here for three nights on the third night the maintenance man decided that we were no longer allowed to park our truck next to our trailer. When I informed him of my dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the facilities he claimed that somebody was going into the bathrooms and messing them up. The problem was that nobody was going into the bathrooms to clean them. If I had it to do all over again I would have avoided this place like the plague. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   2   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We choose to stay here because of its close proximity to the city of Edmonton. That was the only pro. The sites were short and square to the road, which made backing in difficult. Once in, there was not room to leave the tow vehicle in front without unhooking and parking sideways. Even at that, we had to park partially on the grass. A lot of the sites (including ours) were not level, so extra blocking was needed under the wheels. The washrooms/shower houses were deplorable and in dire need of upgrading. The toilet stalls were shoddily built, with a rail above the doors that I hit my head on almost every time. Internet was only available in the main building. Rules are strictly enforced. There was no flexibility on late checkout times, even though the park was not that full. Recommendation: Only stay here as a last resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
After camping here numerous times over the summer of 2011 for work purposes we tolerated the dirty park, unfriendly staff and noisy area due to trucks on the nearby highway, our main reason for returning was due to the convenience of shopping and work. WiFi is an issue here and we were not able to get access it over the duration of our numerous trips. We always abide by the rules of the park which are very, very strictly enforced. The prompting to write this review came with our last visit. We notified the park that we would not be able to leave at the appointed check-out time (11am)and offered to pay for an extra day due to the extra 2 hours we were delayed in leaving. We were told that it was not a problem however when we were hooking up our trailer to leave at 1pm another staff member came by and reminded us that we needed to pay due to our delayed departure. We told her we had offered and she left minutes later another staff member came by with our Visa swiped and used and a paper for us to sign thereby billing us the extra night as we were pulling out. Sorry Shakers Acres but our loyalty is no more and we will never return. Good luck in the future and I hope you treat your future loyal patrons with more respect and integrity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This RV park was horrible! There was a large dumpster behind our site that was open and garbage was pouring out on the ground. Their Wi-Fi was only available in the office building. The store was very poorly stocked. It was raining when we arrived and the gutters were overflowing right over the entrance door. That was a great welcome. I would not recommend this place to anyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shaker's Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   5   4   6   8   4   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
First impression: Roads to this RV Park are VERY BAD. Second impression: Office staff could learn a lot from charm school. Third impression: WOW, have the management ever walked and really looked at the sites which they assign? By far, the worst site that I have ever been assigned, on this 4 month trip thru the lower 48 and Alaska. It took (4) 2X6 planks to level the 5th wheel to get the frig to operate. Would I stay here again? Probably would, as Edmonton does not have a lot to offer RV travelers. We stayed here three days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The road in is without a doubt the worst road in Western Canada (not the campground's fault). Friendly check in although it seems the golf check in is more important. Wi-Fi did not work for the first three days. The general impression from the staff was "oh well." Have been here three days now and the bathrooms have not been cleaned. Showers are dirty and no hand paper-towel. You would think that booking for a week you might get a round of golf or a two for one. Nope. All in all, for the price (we camp all over Alberta and Montana) this is the most expensive campground with the least appeal. If not for it's proximity to the city, I don't would not stay here for long: or ever again for that matter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$48
No agent available on arrival. Saw one employee during our entire 15-day stay. Difficult to get set-up due lack of assistance. Had a large site with lots of space on each side of the site. Gravel sites are somewhat level, but so soft even with thick wooden pads under jacks, they sunk in several inches. Most sites in use were for those staying all winter. No Wi-Fi and very few facilities available. Located about 10 to 15 minutes to all amenities and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whitemud Creek Golf & RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com