223245 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Macleod, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.86 miles NW
22.27 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Macleod Museum
0.84 miles SE
Mackenzie House B & B
1.34 miles SE
"Granview Recreation Park, 602 Dufferin St, (402) 687-3830 "
10.53 miles NW
Alberta
Fort Macleod
Most Recently Reviewed
Daisy May Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 03:02:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Macleod, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   9   7   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Campground is closed. Received this email when I enquired: Sorry but the campground has been permanently closed. Buffalo Plains We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Very nice people run this little park in the middle of the prairie. We were on our way west when we decided to stop at Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump and this park is close to there. Nice wide sites and everything was clean. We stayed using the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
My family actually stayed here twice to and from Alaska. Our first stay was in June 2012. This is a nice park with some trees separating most sites. Sites are level with a picnic table and a fire ring. Laundry room has two washers and two dryers. Wifi is basically non-existent beyond the office building and cost $3. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Plains RV Park & Campground (CLOSED)
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   3   7   8   8   6   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Friendly staff at check-in. Nice HOT shower ($1). Many sites are in shade. We had a back-in per our request. WiFi is strong at site #23. NOTE: Do Not use Lyndon Rd off Rt 2 (your GPS will direct you there) Do use RT 3 to access other end of Lyndon Rd across from A&W to avoid very rough dirt section on Lyndon Rd. They also have cabins for rent. Would definitely stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
There are many amenities at this park, and while the other campers are friendly, I did not find the staff friendly. The showers are "pay" for use, and I would not use them because they were not clean. The floor of the washroom was so slippery with water from the pool users that it was dangerous. We will not be camping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
The Wi-Fi was very slow, intermittent, and worked only near the washroom and laundry building. The laundry and washrooms are old but clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Daisy May Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com