215234 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Macleod, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.86 miles NW
22.27 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Macleod Museum
0.84 miles SE
Mackenzie House B & B
1.34 miles SE
"Granview Recreation Park, 602 Dufferin St, (402) 687-3830 "
10.53 miles NW
Alberta
Fort Macleod
Most Recently Reviewed
Daisy May Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 01:32:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Macleod, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   9   7   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Campground is closed. Received this email when I enquired: Sorry but the campground has been permanently closed. Buffalo Plains We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Very nice people run this little park in the middle of the prairie. We were on our way west when we decided to stop at Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump and this park is close to there. Nice wide sites and everything was clean. We stayed using the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
My family actually stayed here twice to and from Alaska. Our first stay was in June 2012. This is a nice park with some trees separating most sites. Sites are level with a picnic table and a fire ring. Laundry room has two washers and two dryers. Wifi is basically non-existent beyond the office building and cost $3. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Plains RV Park & Campground (CLOSED)
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   6   5   3   6   8   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We had one of their "extra long" 30 amp power and water sites (sites 47 through 64) and had no problem backing our 35' rig in. Site was grassy and wide. Hookups were at the back of the rig. I was able to stay hooked up to my truck plus park my second car on site. Easy in/out. There are some long term campers and parts of the park look dumpy. Showers are $1 pay. Free Wi-Fi worked well. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice Park. Large, mostly back in, grassy sites. Hookups worked well. Had lots of rain and is close to a river so mosquitoes were feasting. Very nice attendant. Has ice cream parlor. Pool. Grounds could use some work. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Management very helpful and friendly with several recommended sights to see in the area. Back in spot accommodated our 38' RV and our towed. Easy access to all hook-ups. Because it was snowing during our stay we, didn't see much of the grounds. Owner turned water off at night when temps fell below freezing. No problem with this as we didn't want our hose to freeze any more than he did his pipes. As soon as temps were above freezing in the morning water was back on. At least they had water available at the site. Several place we have stayed this spring have not turned water on by 1 May. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Daisy May Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com