206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grande Prairie, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Golden Chance Casino
0.33 miles SE
Nitehawk Ski Hill
10.54 miles SW
Alberta
Grande Prairie
Most Recently Reviewed
Happy Trails Campground and Cabins Inc.
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-12 20:51:49
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   8   8   10   7   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We have a 43' and the front desk said it was a large pull through and that our tow car didn't need to be dropped. Not true. Between the tree stump, the trees, the light post and the 4' metal pole we had to drop the tow and maneuver the motorhome around substantially. Getting in was tight, getting out was tighter. Trees everywhere, and tight curves inside the park. Would not have wanted to be a 45' trying to maneuver in this park. TV and Wi-Fi worked well. We didn't use any of the facilities other than electric hook-up. About five miles to Safeway. No real area to hook up tow car on the way out, as the exit is where the dump station sits. On the plus side, they have nice flat gravel sites with a car wash and RV wash for a fee. Park was clean, well cared for and highway noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
About five miles south of Rt 43 in Grand Prairie. If you're heading to AK, the downtown traffic to contend with, but not bad. Owner provided great info on trip north: he's been about everywhere. Many long-termers, but it was quiet, friendly, and clean. Gravel sites fairly level, but a lot of sewer hookups "uphill." Water was good. TV and WiFi was good. Restrooms and showers outstanding. Good place to stay if you're in the area for a few days. We'd stay here again. Rate does NOT reflect Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Pulled in just for the night on the way to Alaska. It is a short 5 miles south of the main route 43, but easy to find. I got a back in site, easy fit. Too early for water and sewer to be turned on, but dump station open and water available at the front office. Very nice check-in people, very helpful. I will stay here again. Good Sam park and price shows with discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Tamarack RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   9   9   7   8   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
I have used this park often in the past while traveling to/from Alaska. The park is now full of long-term residents with few spaces available to overnight travelers (a problem for Alberta and British Columbia travelers). Friendly greeting at check-in. Lots of vehicle noise from residents leaving the area beginning at 4 am. The biggest negative issue is the Wi-Fi. You have access to Wi-Fi at your site but it is SLOW. Upon check-in, I explained that I teach college courses and really needed access to reliable internet service for a couple of hours. It took me over two hours to send/receive three e-mails. This is not an isolated issue. I had similar issues on my visit in April 2012. The positive is the ability to use satellite TV. Due to the poor Wi-Fi and vehicle noise, I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This park is somewhat hard to find, and the last couple of blocks is on a very muddy pothole-ridden road. Once you get into the park, however, it is very nice. The person in the office that we dealt with was very nice. Spaces were spacious and level. WiFi was not free. We would stay here again if the weather was dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I believe we were early in their season as they were busy making upgrades etc. The cons were: it was dusty, we were plagued by mosquitoes and couldn't use the firewood we bought, and there were mostly permanent sites, some of which could have been better. The site was level and we had good hookups. Wi-Fi was free for an entire day and since we stayed there two days, we received two days free. Only one computer could be logged in at a time though. The location is great for this growing town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Roads RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   8   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Immaculate park. Most of the occupants are here for long term, probably working in the oil/gas field, but the park is well-maintained. Roads are all asphalt, sites have privacy fences between each, and each has an asphalt pad with a table on it. Fifty amp service was dependable, and Wi-Fi was great. They seem to have repeaters every 100' or so. The staff is friendly, the store well-stocked, and the laundry room clean. Particularly nice is the soccer field in the rear of the park with an asphalt running track around it. This is a first class operation and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Stayed here while visiting friends -- a bit out of the way for town but nice park - easy sites to get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Stayed 3 nights while touring area. Wi-Fi was excellent. Park is new with all streets currently being paved. Sites are packed gravel but understand they are planning on concrete pads. I was informed that Country Roads RV Park next door, is owned by the same individual. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Trails Campground and Cabins Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Having been here before we knew the only sites available would be the electric and water ones, the full hookup sites being reserved months ago. The campground is divided into three sections. In the center are the full hookups, north side are long pull-throughs for bigger rigs, and south side where smaller units have back-ins. Our site was a not very level paved back-in with 30 amp power. Something new from the last time we were here is the addition of extension cords at some of the sites. Unfortunately our site extension cord had a problem and had to be removed. We had our own extension cord, so we were still able to hook up okay. No cable TV, but 3 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi had a strong signal. Good enough for Skype phone calls. The campground is situated in a large park that has walking paths to the tourist information centre and down along the creek. We would stay here again as it is conveniently located close to the town and has a playground where our grand kids can play while visiting us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Site an unlevel paved back-in. Power and water only as all the full hookups reserved months in advance by seasonals. Our section had short sites compared to the pull through section, but it was quieter. Also tow vehicles had to park on the driveway loop which made maneuvering into some sites a challenge. The campground is next to a reservoir and a trail leads to a large park and the visitor center. We managed to get 3 TV channels off our antenna. Wi-Fi was strong. Campground provides a code for access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Nice staff. Clean facilities. We arrived on a weekend, without reservations, and we got the last site. (Reservations are recommended here.) Strong Wi-Fi signal. View of lake. Nice playground. Only drawbacks - traffic noise from the adjacent Hwy 43 Bypass, and the transients who sleep by the lake and come into the campground to steal things. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rotary Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com