224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grande Prairie, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.31 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Golden Chance Casino
0.33 miles SE
Nitehawk Ski Hill
10.54 miles SW
Alberta
Grande Prairie
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Tamarack RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 23:31:32
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   4   7   7   1   9   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Nice park with decent sized sides in a woody area. Only complaints are the dust (which they can solve with more gravel) and the highway noise (which is out of their hands as there are lots of oil/gas trucks going up/down the road). Seems to be mostly perms but park is kept quiet, just means lots of people wanting to do laundry on weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
A Good Sam's park it is at the top!!! Just bought by an energetic young couple, it is the cleanest we've ever been in. As a Marine would say, "It's squared away". Large rig friendly with shaded spots? Has full hook-ups to offer. Electric and Water fine. Has a good clean laundry facility, small store and ice cream! Does have a section of about 30 workers who are neat and quiet or they are out! The owners surveyed each spot and are working to improve them, like cleaning out brush and trees that might make parking a little tricky. A good place to visit or tour Grand Prairie from. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely return! Dodge 2500 and 35" Winnebago Raven 5th Wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
First impression of this place was not good. The staff was cold and unfriendly. Though I had request a 50A site months previously and had paid for a 50A site, the one we were assigned and drove to (#5) was 30A. Returned to the office and was met with a very unfriendly attitude by 2 employees. A great number of semi-permanent campers here, all surrounded by knee-high grass. The advertised RV power wash has been taken out of service by new owners. Would not recommend this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Tamarack RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   9   5   9   9   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Nice friendly people but very unorganized and not much help when asking for help. We were charged for a 30 amp service in an overflow field that was stuffed with vehicles and only a 15 amp service, which then turned into a mud bog after raining. Not a place you could call home. So we left and went to another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
I have used this park often in the past while traveling to/from Alaska. The park is now full of long-term residents with few spaces available to overnight travelers (a problem for Alberta and British Columbia travelers). Friendly greeting at check-in. Lots of vehicle noise from residents leaving the area beginning at 4 am. The biggest negative issue is the Wi-Fi. You have access to Wi-Fi at your site but it is SLOW. Upon check-in, I explained that I teach college courses and really needed access to reliable internet service for a couple of hours. It took me over two hours to send/receive three e-mails. This is not an isolated issue. I had similar issues on my visit in April 2012. The positive is the ability to use satellite TV. Due to the poor Wi-Fi and vehicle noise, I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This park is somewhat hard to find, and the last couple of blocks is on a very muddy pothole-ridden road. Once you get into the park, however, it is very nice. The person in the office that we dealt with was very nice. Spaces were spacious and level. WiFi was not free. We would stay here again if the weather was dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Roads RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   8   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This campsite offered everything needed for camping. Only complaint was the sites were very narrow for large RVs. Price was right! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Immaculate park. Most of the occupants are here for long term, probably working in the oil/gas field, but the park is well-maintained. Roads are all asphalt, sites have privacy fences between each, and each has an asphalt pad with a table on it. Fifty amp service was dependable, and Wi-Fi was great. They seem to have repeaters every 100' or so. The staff is friendly, the store well-stocked, and the laundry room clean. Particularly nice is the soccer field in the rear of the park with an asphalt running track around it. This is a first class operation and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Stayed here while visiting friends -- a bit out of the way for town but nice park - easy sites to get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Trails Campground and Cabins Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Even though the park does not encourage workers to stay here, it is still one popular park. If you want a full hookup be prepared to make a reservation. Even this late in the season there were none available and we had to get a power and water site. Our site (#25) actually has a lovely view of the lake. It was a paved back-in that required leveling blocks. A table was included with the site. The electric pedestal has a built in extension cord so no worries about hooking up. However, an extra water hose may be required depending how far back the rig is on the site. The section we were in has playground equipment inside the road loop. No cable TV, but found 1 channel off the antenna. Wi-Fi has been recently upgraded and it has more controls on it for usage metering. I encountered a problem hooking up with my computer's internal antenna and used my Hawking dish to access the internet. Internet access was pretty fast and consistent at first, but got bogged down by users during the evening and inclement weather. This is still my favourite RV park in Grande Prairie and will continue to come back even if I don't get a full hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
At first look, $40 is a lot for what it is until what does not cost extra is considered. No extra for WiFi. Laundry was inexpensive. Biggest plus is that you can wash your RV onsite here at no extra charge. For anyone caked in mud returning from Alaska, this is greatly appreciated. The only grumble is that it could be signed better. Coming in off the highway we missed the turn & wound up going the wrong way in a one way system. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a clean campground with paved roads and campsites. There is an adjacent hike & bike trail suitable for cycling, walking, or running. A nearby bridge on the travel goes over a body of water with wildlife. A nearby park adds a good place to walk with a dog. The utilities and Wi-Fi worked well. Nearby are several opportunities for shopping and dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rotary Campground
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
For a Provincial it seemed that the sites were very dirty with garbage. It seems that the Government has forgot about this little gem not investing any money into this well used campground. Sections A and C have power but only C is reservable and some sites in B but no services there. Bathrooms are dated and so are the kids' parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com