215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grande Prairie, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.31 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Golden Chance Casino
0.33 miles SE
Nitehawk Ski Hill
10.54 miles SW
Alberta
Grande Prairie
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Tamarack RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 04:31:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   7   7   1   9   5   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
A Good Sam's park it is at the top!!! Just bought by an energetic young couple, it is the cleanest we've ever been in. As a Marine would say, "It's squared away". Large rig friendly with shaded spots? Has full hook-ups to offer. Electric and Water fine. Has a good clean laundry facility, small store and ice cream! Does have a section of about 30 workers who are neat and quiet or they are out! The owners surveyed each spot and are working to improve them, like cleaning out brush and trees that might make parking a little tricky. A good place to visit or tour Grand Prairie from. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely return! Dodge 2500 and 35" Winnebago Raven 5th Wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
First impression of this place was not good. The staff was cold and unfriendly. Though I had request a 50A site months previously and had paid for a 50A site, the one we were assigned and drove to (#5) was 30A. Returned to the office and was met with a very unfriendly attitude by 2 employees. A great number of semi-permanent campers here, all surrounded by knee-high grass. The advertised RV power wash has been taken out of service by new owners. Would not recommend this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Stayed here only one night on our way to the Alaskan Highway. There is a short cut to town where there is a Costco and Walmart SuperCenter. The gravel sites are a little close but average for this trip. There is only one shower building in the park, but it is large and immaculate. The Wi-Fi was strong. We found this to be a good value for the area. The price we paid is with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Camp Tamarack RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   9   9   7   8   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
I have used this park often in the past while traveling to/from Alaska. The park is now full of long-term residents with few spaces available to overnight travelers (a problem for Alberta and British Columbia travelers). Friendly greeting at check-in. Lots of vehicle noise from residents leaving the area beginning at 4 am. The biggest negative issue is the Wi-Fi. You have access to Wi-Fi at your site but it is SLOW. Upon check-in, I explained that I teach college courses and really needed access to reliable internet service for a couple of hours. It took me over two hours to send/receive three e-mails. This is not an isolated issue. I had similar issues on my visit in April 2012. The positive is the ability to use satellite TV. Due to the poor Wi-Fi and vehicle noise, I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This park is somewhat hard to find, and the last couple of blocks is on a very muddy pothole-ridden road. Once you get into the park, however, it is very nice. The person in the office that we dealt with was very nice. Spaces were spacious and level. WiFi was not free. We would stay here again if the weather was dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I believe we were early in their season as they were busy making upgrades etc. The cons were: it was dusty, we were plagued by mosquitoes and couldn't use the firewood we bought, and there were mostly permanent sites, some of which could have been better. The site was level and we had good hookups. Wi-Fi was free for an entire day and since we stayed there two days, we received two days free. Only one computer could be logged in at a time though. The location is great for this growing town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Roads RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   8   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This campsite offered everything needed for camping. Only complaint was the sites were very narrow for large RVs. Price was right! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Immaculate park. Most of the occupants are here for long term, probably working in the oil/gas field, but the park is well-maintained. Roads are all asphalt, sites have privacy fences between each, and each has an asphalt pad with a table on it. Fifty amp service was dependable, and Wi-Fi was great. They seem to have repeaters every 100' or so. The staff is friendly, the store well-stocked, and the laundry room clean. Particularly nice is the soccer field in the rear of the park with an asphalt running track around it. This is a first class operation and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Stayed here while visiting friends -- a bit out of the way for town but nice park - easy sites to get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Trails Campground and Cabins Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
At first look, $40 is a lot for what it is until what does not cost extra is considered. No extra for WiFi. Laundry was inexpensive. Biggest plus is that you can wash your RV onsite here at no extra charge. For anyone caked in mud returning from Alaska, this is greatly appreciated. The only grumble is that it could be signed better. Coming in off the highway we missed the turn & wound up going the wrong way in a one way system. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a clean campground with paved roads and campsites. There is an adjacent hike & bike trail suitable for cycling, walking, or running. A nearby bridge on the travel goes over a body of water with wildlife. A nearby park adds a good place to walk with a dog. The utilities and Wi-Fi worked well. Nearby are several opportunities for shopping and dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Having been here before we knew the only sites available would be the electric and water ones, the full hookup sites being reserved months ago. The campground is divided into three sections. In the center are the full hookups, north side are long pull-throughs for bigger rigs, and south side where smaller units have back-ins. Our site was a not very level paved back-in with 30 amp power. Something new from the last time we were here is the addition of extension cords at some of the sites. Unfortunately our site extension cord had a problem and had to be removed. We had our own extension cord, so we were still able to hook up okay. No cable TV, but 3 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi had a strong signal. Good enough for Skype phone calls. The campground is situated in a large park that has walking paths to the tourist information centre and down along the creek. We would stay here again as it is conveniently located close to the town and has a playground where our grand kids can play while visiting us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rotary Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com