221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Medicine Hat, Alberta (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alberta
Medicine Hat
Most Recently Reviewed
Gas City Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 21:42:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We thought this campground was really nice. Set in the coulee and beside the golf course, it has beautiful surroundings. A bit of car noise as golfers enter and exit the parking lot, but not near a highway/airport/train, so we found it to be really quiet. Our 15 amp worked fine for a/c, so not sure if they were running 30 amp through a 15 amp outlet. Other campers ran their a/c as well. No sewer or dump station, but showers and washrooms were adequate, and no fee. Sites are narrow, but long enough for our 40' motorhome. Well maintained grass and trees between sites. This is not meant to be a high-end campground, but a perk of the golf course, as you get a reduced rate at the course (stay & play), so we thought it was great. And the golf course is AWESOME. Executive length, but very challenging and beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
If there were any 30 amp hookups here, we couldn't find them. All we saw was 20 amp with water hookups (no sewer hook ups or dump station). Not ideal on a hot day (couldn't run our air conditioner) but with limited choices in the area and a long day of driving, we decided to stopover. Half of the RV sites back on to the golf course parking lot so you hear all the golf conversations as well as the arming and disarming of car alarms as people come and go, starting early in the morning, The other sites were further from the parking lot in a slightly better location. The paved sites were reasonably level once you got over the hump and parked on the pad. No pull through sites here, all back ins. Washrooms were dated, just a little better than barely useable, a really good cleaning would help a lot! TV reception via antenna was very poor due to the fact the golf course and RV park is in a ravine/valley. No Wi-Fi to be found, even at the club house. Expensive for the little you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
This park is right on an 18 hole golf course. Golf and camp fees are really reasonable. Beautiful coulées and old trees. Sites are concrete, back-up only, lots of grass and space between sites, some shade from Russian Olive trees, no sewer and no dump station on site. Some sites have 30amp and some have only 15amp. Get out and see which are which before you park! If you want Wi-Fi, walk toward the clubhouse and you will have access to the unsecured network of the golf course! A great place for a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   6   9   6   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We stayed one night at this RV campground on our way West. What a delightful surprise. This is a small but delightful RV campground. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed. We were in the 'outer circle' looking out over the ridge and valley, we stayed up just to sit outside and catch the lights and the skyline, what a view. The front office was great. The washrooms and shower were very convenient, air conditioned and impeccably clean. All in all this RV campground was so great that I just felt like staying there and finishing of my vacation. Great location, everything you could possible need in the way of shopping, services all right there, just a stone's throw away. The sites are open, but they're done up right and there is plenty of space between RVs. The park is laid out beautifully. The flowers on either side of the park gate are very welcoming. Sweet, sweet RV park, try it you'll love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This city run RV Park is very clean - grounds, restrooms, office and laundry room. We found it very convenient to downtown Medicine Hat. The shower room even has a heater which is great on cool Spring mornings. The only problem is the fact that the poplar trees are dropping little yellow seed coverings which are sticky and possibly destructive. If they stick to your vehicle's paint, scrub them off immediately! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Friendly staff. Nice shaded site, quiet despite proximity to town. Had a nice swim a nearby quarry. Some litter in the public areas. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gas City Campground
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   5   6   7   6   7   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
It is basically a lot, adjacent to a busy railway, with dusty roads and way too many RV sites. No toilet block and no parking area. Initially went to a full service pull-through, but it is actually 2 sites. If someone is in the rear site it is a back-in. All services are at the road, so our power wouldn't reach. Had to move 2 vehicles to get out. Moved to a back-in with only power and water. The day we left I again had to get vehicles moved to get out. Also not very dog friendly. As soon as I took the dogs out of they vehicle they shouted can you take them outside the park. Definitely won't be back to this place, its really only an expensive rest stop. Also way over priced for what they offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We made reservations here in Nov.2013 and was told would have full hookups, 50 amp pull through. When we got there, there was a sign on the trailer, which was also the office, to call this number. We tried, no answer. Finally someone came to the "office" and we were given our space, a nice pull through, but no 50 amp and no sewer. They had given those spots away already. We needed the sewer because we had laundry to do, so the manager suggested we use the neighbors sewer since he wasn't there. We had to go to Walmart and by more sewer hose to connect to his sewer. A poorly run park, but on the upside, it was very clean and well kept. Was okay for the one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
The manager was quite nice and we did have a full hookup; however, if you want Internet you need to park somewhere else than on the back row as it does not work there. It is an ok park fairly close to town with no amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ross Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com