223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Milk River, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.97 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Under Eight Flags Campground, (403) 647-3773, Www.Milkriver.Ca "
0.57 miles NE
Alberta
Milk River
Most Recently Reviewed
Under 8 Flags RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-01 01:22:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Milk River, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
This is a small community-owned park that has excellent facilities and is very convenient to the highway. The cost is outstandingly good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
No one in the office so it was self registration. Our site (14) was a gravel pull-through that was fairly level. Utility hookups worked fine, but had to use an extension cord for the electrical. It had a picnic table and a fire grill as well. Cable TV had to be ordered through a Cable Club. No OTA TV channels found. Wi-Fi worked fine most times although I did get bumped off one time. Some of the sites had the grass cut while others needed mowing. Friendly campground manager later dropped by to see if we needed anything. Alberta Visitor Information Centre nearby. I would come back again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
City-owned campground with shaded, full and partial-hookup, back-in and pull-thru sites. New, very clean restrooms, good WiFi, but poor cable TV. Very friendly manager, but does not live on-site so frequently out of the office. Heavily used and some long-term RVers. Adjacent to river and golf course. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend as an overnight stop after crossing the border from Montana. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Beautiful park just north of the Montana border. The view is breathtaking from the viewpoint at the top with the hoodoos and the river in the valley below and the sweetgrass hills in the background. Most of the sites now have 15 and 30 amp service now. If you love camping in a unique natural setting then this is a must stop. We will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Rate is winter daily rate for 30 amp back-in site. Central water outlets are turned off in winter, a very limited number of sites, the first 7 on the campground road, have electric. Outlets are near the front of these back-in sites and many people need to use some type of additional extension cord to reach the outlet. Gravel roads and sites with plenty of trees. Some overhanging branches make for a tight fit in bigger rigs, but our 38' MH maneuvered without difficulty. Several sites are located near the river, but most are further back. This is the only camping option near the park and we would stay here again if returning to visit the petroglyphs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com