223518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Okotoks, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.50 miles NW
18.05 miles NW
18.21 miles NW
29.77 miles N
Alberta
Okotoks
Most Recently Reviewed
Okotoks Lions Sheep River Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 23:44:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Okotoks, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   6   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We've stayed at this campground several times over the last few years and always enjoyed it. The sites are clean and a reasonable size, not too difficult to access. Washrooms are a bit of a walk from some sites, but they're accessible and clean. Staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. The only issue we have is the wi-fi. It's Tengo, and I really think that having to pay up to $4.95 for a day of use is not necessary. Internet costs are static, once the network is set up, and could be easily maintained. But this is their decision. But each day our Tengo connection was over-ridden by a local network that is apparently no longer even functioning, so we had to reconnect each time we turned the lap-top on. Annoying, but even worse was times when we had no internet access for several hours at a stretch, and no recourse for repair/support without making a phone call ourselves. And then we received our credit card statement - and we were charged US exchange! That just is not acceptable. None of the internet issues is the responsibility of the campground, but we've reduced our rating from 10 because of this. If they had their own internet, with local support and even charged an extra dollar or two a day for campers to have the privilege of using it would make much more sense to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
A very clean well taken care of RV park. We stayed here for 4 nights with 2 young children and it was a great place. Everything was very clean and the playground and pool were well taken care of. There are lots of rules and the security is tight and that was something we loved because we aren't party animals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
If you plan on staying in this park and want Wi-Fi, make sure you get an off-site solution. The system here is very inconsistent and spotty. Also, cell-based systems for Wi-Fi don't work well here as the cell towers are not close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Lane RVPark
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   5   10   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Nice little campground, city owned but run by the Lions. It was destroyed in 2013 floods, so it is nicely re-done. Pull throughs are large with plenty of width for slides and awnings. Utilities work well. When it rains it gets very soupy and muddy (they need more gravel). Also, no laundry here and the only place in town is a ripoff. So plan on doing laundry before or after. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Very friendly and helpful staff. When we arrived we were in a stall that was too small, so they moved us to a nicer pull-through stall that was adequate for our truck and trailer. They guide you into the sites; garbage is picked up twice a day. Very clean and well kept. Beautiful grassy sites with fire ring. Firewood available through the store, but a little pricey. Gated campsite and we felt very safe. Would definitely recommend that people stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Very clean & well run. The rules are strictly enforced. 1 hour free WI-FI; after that you have to pay Tengo. The attendant guided us to our site and helped us back in. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites were well kept, watered and had lush green grass. The utilities were well located and in good condition. The park had key card security with a gate. There is a public park and river across the street with a walking trail along the river. A very nice RV park but not a place to party. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Okotoks Lions Sheep River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   2   2   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Quiet location on the Sheep River. Most sites seem to have permanent residents. Navigation into back-in sites and around campground is challenging due to trees and tight corners. Washrooms and showers have irregular hot water, lots in the men's but less so in the women's. Washrooms are generally clean, but the grout could use attention. There is no dedicated sani-dump, but you are directed to an unoccupied site where you are still charged $15 to dump and use the water for clean-up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Cons: The sites too close to one another; playground unsafe and in need of major repair; rules are set but not in practice as I saw many walking/driving with alcohol in hand; they charge for children; and the mini golf in need of major repair! Pros: The hosts helped when we needed a cord and hose. It was so bad that we went into Calgary Alberta during the day because our personal space felt invaded. I would not ever stay here again nor advise anyone to stay here either. I think the money they charge for children should go towards upgrading the playgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We just started the first leg of our trip from British Columbia to the Maritimes and this was our first night. We pulled into this campground at 7:20pm and the owner/manager stayed open as we called ahead. When we arrived we were somewhat taken aback by the quality of the campground. Our pull-through site was beside an older travel trailer that has been here for sometime. Thankfully, it was dry that day or otherwise the campground would have been a mud hole. I feel that the $50 nightly rate is gouging the RV traveller based on the accommodation available. I certainly would never stay here again, nor would I recommend this campground to anyone. Very disappointing!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverbend Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com